Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent

2nd Avenue Parkway 100 Centrum , Burton-On-Trent, DE14 2WF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 1067 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    668
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Surprisingly comfortable

By

Juli 16, 2021

club

Quiet location, comfy bed and good shower pressure - I wasn't looking for anything else.

Read More
Read Less

Average and pleasant

By

Juli 13, 2021

Booked at short notice and room was lovely in general and the bathroom. Just disappointed got two beds pushed together when was expecting double. Served drinks late too which was good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and helpful staff

By

Juli 13, 2021

Great value, clean, breakfast was what you would expect, staying at this holiday inn was exactly what I was hoping for and at a really good price. No complaints from me or my family, we would definitely come back.
One slight hitch was that I got charged twice but that was sorted quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Weekend

By

Juli 07, 2021

club

The hotel was wonderful highly recommend, the rooms very clean, lovely staff especially the little breakfast lady, great choice of breakfast, hotel very quiet

Read More
Read Less

A night in Burton

By

Juli 06, 2021

platinumelite

Good location but if only the breakfast was a bit better

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

Juli 02, 2021

We have had another lovely stay at the hotel, staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was on the whole clean and fresh just few bits of dust and some cobwebs but nothing major. Not very impressed at having to pay for car parking but in the whole a lovely stay and would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, easy and welcoming staff

By

Juni 30, 2021

club

Our first stay in a while. All felt clean, safe and quiet. Enjoyed our night there and wouldn’t hesitate to return. Breakfast was well spaced, and lots of options in the circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Service and cleanliness excellent

By

Juni 30, 2021

When I come to Burton, I stay at this hotel. It is always well organised, clean and tidy. The staff are all very helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfy room with air con.

By

Juni 28, 2021

club

Nice firm beds. Air conditioned room. The only down side was the breakfast, but hopefully that will improve once Covid-19 restrictions are lifted. The only other tiny niggle was a child running up and down in the room above us till quite late at night, perhaps it would be better to put families with younger children on the ground floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

Juni 25, 2021

Friendly staff. Modern rooms. Great value. Perfect choice for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at holiday inn express.

By

Juni 23, 2021

club

This was out first time staying at Holiday Inn Express and we will definately return. The hotel was spacious, comfortable and relaxing. The room was excellent, clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were friendly, professional and couldn't do enough for us, especially Katie on reception. But we must say all the staff were great. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. Well done all at Burton on Trent.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently placed and reasonable value.

By

Juni 23, 2021

Have used IHG for a number of years, both for business and pleasure. The standards are always good. The only down side is that the grounds are not maintained and this makes the hotel not very inviting from the exterior.

Read More
Read Less