Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes

Leslie Roundabout Leslie Road , Glenrothes, KY6 3EP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 851 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Convenient value for money

By

23 March 2020

Staff are a credit to holiday inn express - convenient for our needs value for money comfortable clean well equipped rooms Usual varied breakfast was not available due to the problems with the Coronavirus

Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

18 March 2020

Ideal place to stay and great service brekkie and bed was all great just what u need to put ure head down

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

17 March 2020

club

Our stay was exactly what we needed. The staff were all very welcoming.
The bed was not quite as comfortable as we would have expected and we were very aware of residents passing through the fire door outside our room.
Hot plates would have helped to keep our breakfast warm.
We still think the Holiday Inn Express chain is great value for money despite these wee niggles and would certainly use them again.

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

16 March 2020

Reception staff were excellent and so friendly. Special mention to breakfast lady who kept the dining room spotless and food hot and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were wonderful

By

16 March 2020

club

Staff at this hotel made our short stay even better. We were attending a wedding and had requested an early check-in to change after our car journey. We arrived at the hotel and Libby knew we were attending a wedding and basically just handed us our key and said she knew we would be in a rush so checked us in ahead of arriving. This made such a difference to our day and was so very thoughtful. The hotel was in a lovely quiet location with good access to different places of interest. Would stay here again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Totally recommend this place

By

14 March 2020

club

Clean (immaculate) , lovely decor, relaxing , friendly helpful staff, wide variety and total tasty breakfast cooked or continental - you choose. (they won me over by having Nutella available for my toast.... Now THAT'S CARING!!). Staff that go that extra mile to make you feel comfortable.
Had never used HIE before but will be going back, for definite!

Read More
Read Less

Glenrothes stay

By

12 March 2020

club

This is out ‘go to’ hotel when in Glenrothes. The staff are excellent, the rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is excellent. Many larger, more expensive hotels could learn from this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Stay

By

11 March 2020

club

We have stayed in several Holiday Inns but this one was exceptional from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. The friendliness and helpfulness made us feel like we were the only guests and was certainly not what we have experienced from other chain hotels.
A gem of a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Glenrothies in February

By

11 March 2020

platinumelite

Pleasant location, with near by public house and option for food. Only let down is no lift.

Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

11 March 2020

Nice bed and good night's sleep,great breakfast,cosy wee hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service

By

11 March 2020

I stay in this hotel when travelling for work. The room is always clean, the bed is very comfy and breakfast is included. Staying in this hotel, you get value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09 March 2020

club

Enjoyable stay , nice breAkfast ,comfortable room .

Read More
Read Less