Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford

980 Parkland Drive , Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 4Y7

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 882 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    639
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service

By

03 January 2021

Great besides the heat it was New Year’s Eve and it was to hot to sleep even with the school in full blast

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday stay!

By

31 December 2020

Visiting the grandkids in Bedford. convenient and close location.A welcome break back in the room at night after a hectic schedule of Christmas activities with the grandkids.Rooms are spacious and clean,and the beds are comfortable.Staff is friendly and helpful.Will certainly recommend this location to any friends or relatives travelling to this area of Halifax.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel nights

By

26 December 2020

Was ok bed was comfortable.had plenty of towels.window blinds would not work. They also told me to fix them i would have to leave the room for 2 hours of the room i paid for? some things in the room looked like they needed repair.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

14 December 2020

club

I loved my stay . Enjoyed the welcoming staff . Check in’s me heck out was a breeze .

Read More
Read Less

well done

By

06 December 2020

will visit again- enjoyed the daily rate very much

Read More
Read Less

No Additional comments

By

30 November 2020

platinumelite

No Additional CommentsNo Additional CommentsNo Additional Comments

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

24 November 2020

club

Got a great rate for the room, clean, very comfortable king bed, lots of hand sanitizers available everywhere, good friendly service

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

24 November 2020

club

I went with my family and two small children purely so that they could go into a pool but I felt would be safer than a local pool in Covid. We arrived at the pool only to find that the waterslide and hot tub were out of commission which I was not notified or told that there would be any differences due to Covid in our stay as well as it was not told me prior to purchasing the hotel room that the breakfast was going to be so limited

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

23 November 2020

club

Great hotel and great staff. The room was comfy the bed super comfortable. The rules were good around covid for the pool the pool was super clean and great to relax and play with the kids.
Only downside was the breakfast, the muffins a little below average. But everything else was good
Definitely will stay there again. We love this hotel and so do the children.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Great Service Nice hotel

By

23 November 2020

The hotel was clean and followed covid 19 guidelines for our protection.
Pool was open but Slide was broke (Only issue) Fitness centre was available.
The staff should be commended we came for our Bagged breakfast every morning and we noticed that the staff had wrote a nifty little saying on each bag. Quote i loved " Sometimes i amaze myself other days i put the laundry in the oven" made the family laugh every day something different we anticipated the next day. Thanks so much for the smile

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

18 November 2020

club

Great night away after shopping. Had a relaxing evening and great sleep. Breakfast could be improved upon.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

15 November 2020

The counter had coffee stains as if not wiped fully, and there was a hair on the chair. The rest of the room was clean including the bathroom. The bed was comfortable with a down comforter. The room was very modern and large. The overall experience was quite nice.

Read More
Read Less