Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East - Hershey Area

4021 Union Deposit Road , Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1007 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1007reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    99

Terrible Hotel

By

14 October 2021

club

Hotel staff was rude, hotel was dirty and overall stay was a very uncomfortable experience

Read More
Read Less

Don’t count on your rate to be honored

By

13 October 2021

Booked 2 rooms thru online booking. Called to add additional night and was told rate would remain the same. Upon check in was told that was not correct and the rate would go up for two nights and not just the additional night by over $100: the desk clerk just made excuses in why she couldn’t do anything about it.basically said “this is your problem, not ours”. Manager would never return my requests for a phone call. Don’t waste your time with this hotel. There are plenty of other places to stay in Harrisburg

Read More
Read Less

Sad

By

13 October 2021

club

We were on a bus tour and there were several teens with hockey or soccer teams staying there. As we entered motel they were running around everywhere, up till at least 10:00 pm they were running halls. Kitchen was destroyed and we had no breakfast. What I don’t understand is that the kitchen sets directly across from front desk and the incident should have been stopped before it escalated

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Harrisburg East

By

11 October 2021

This hotel is highly recommended for people attending Hershey events. It is a short back way distance to Hershey. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and breakfast was wonderful. The price was a good value for the quality of hotel. There were great restaurants a very short distance away. I will be a return customer.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

08 October 2021

club

I would like to let you know what a great experience we had at your hotel Your manger, Korin took time to help me with my boarding pass and to find a restaurant near by. Thanks again for the wonderful staff you have.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, friendly, very helpful staff

By

29 September 2021

The hotel was very nice, clean and up to date. Every member of the staff we encountered was friendly, extremely helpful and professional. Great experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon approved

By

22 September 2021

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The front desk service is exceptional. The hotel is clean, as are the rooms. We never made it out of bed in time for breakfast so I can't comment on that. We appreciated being able to block out the sunlight as morning approached. The staff was kind and understanding. Overall we had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Hershey area Holiday Inn Express

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

I liked the courteous service of the hotel staff; I liked the hot coffee brewed every hour and the morning breakfast was great. Very comfortable stay; recommended for your next stay here.

Read More
Read Less

We had excellent experience at this hotel

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

Clean room, warm breakfast, welcome snacks. It exceeded our expectation.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

01 September 2021

The hotel was a great value. Room was clean. Booking process was fast and easy. Robert at the front desk was kind and very helpful. The breakfast selection was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds !

By

30 August 2021

Great beds quiet time. Food ample. Front desk helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Near Hersheypark

By

21 August 2021

Pros: Room was clean; Bed was comfy; Temperature was good and easily adjustable; Lots of channels to select from on tv
Breakfast was Buffett style with plenty of options; Had a pool and small exercise gym; About 20 minute drive to HP
Cons:
Check in was abysmal and even worse for my parents
Rooms didn’t get cleaned the next day and had to come down to exchange/swap towels.

Read More
Read Less