Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 341 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good not great

By

18 July 2016

Rooms were in decent condition, some issues with furniture damage. Mostly clean and comfortable living. Guest service staff are very friendly and welcoming. Everything was on par for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but the staff needs work

By

15 July 2016

There's nothing negative about the hotel itself. It was nice and the room was average for a Holiday Inn. Unfortunately the Staff created a negative image for the hotel. The front desk clerk seemed a little pre-occupied when I checked in at 1am. He needs some customer service training.

My biggest issue was the free breakfast. I stay in a Holiday Inn over 100 times a year. I've never had an issue with the free breakfast until this stay. I went down stairs at 8:30 am and they were out of everything. All the pans with eggs, bacon, biscuits, etc were empty. There were no muffins, pastries or bagels. They had plenty of cereal but no milk or yogurts. The room was about half full of upset guests. I asked the manager at the front desk if anyone was working the breakfast area. She was very nice and said she would track the person down and get everything restocked. About 15 mins later a big guy who looked like he was having a bad morning walked in at a snails pace carrying a pan of eggs and about 10 biscuits. He didn't restock anything else. He didn't reappear until it was time to shut down the breakfast area. I went to the McDonalds next door. A lot of the patrons that were upset at the free breakfast were there.

A few staff changes would make this Hotel a solid 4.

Read More
Read Less

Staff did'nt want to be bothered

By

14 July 2016

Staff did'nt want to be bothered. Found it easier to close the pool than have to deal with washing towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
gv12 I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, and I will discuss with the employees
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

14 July 2016

club

I booked this hotel for my stay , after Hershey Park, after a long day at the park, it was very pleasing to check in with no problems, the rooms were clean and comfortable, would stay here again if need be, and wendy was Amazing, she was very hospitable

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Officer13 We agree Wendy is amazing and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to her. Along with your other comments to the rest of the staff and we look forward to your future business
Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

14 July 2016

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dunngeon27 Dunngeon27 we can't wait to see you again and we are happy to deliver comfortable, clean rooms and that ourstaff is attentive to your needs
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

10 July 2016

club

staff were very friendly and made our stay great. room was clean and all area were clean as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
jackie946 Thank you for rating us 5 stars and enjoying our service not only from the friendly staff to the cleanliness in all areas of your stay
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

09 July 2016

club

Good stay. Only problem was pool was unheated and was locked down one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Jonathan B I apologize that the pool wasn't warm enough for you as it is heated and I'm sorry we didn't rectify this for you.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

06 July 2016

Perfect stay great staff comfortable clean overall fantastic

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dcjohnson912 These are such wonderful kind words perfect stay great staff comfortable clean overall fantastic. I will definitely pass along to all the staff
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

06 July 2016

Perfect stay great staff comfortable clean overall fantastic

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dcjohnson912 Perfect stay great staff comfortable clean overall fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better review and we can't wait to see you again hopefully in the future
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

05 July 2016

club

Better choices for the money. Looks nice on the outside.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 July 2016
Dear whacked, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any shortfalls that may have caused you inconvenience. It is truly regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Nevertheless, we appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will make improvements accordingly to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best. We also sent you a private message in further response to your review. Thank you again for your comments and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope that you will allow us to serve you better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again

By

30 June 2016

This experience was negative from the beginning honestly. Upon arrival we were not pleasantly greeted, but rather felt as if we were a bother. The breakfasts each day were dirty areas, none of the food was filled, there was no staff readily available and every single morning we had to as for something basic, such as napkins, forks, etc. There was a different person each day which also didn't help. One day the breakfast attendant was sweating visibly, and at one point wiped the sweat from his brow and then picked up the gravy spoon right after. I suppose that was better than his sweat dripping in the food. At that point my husband threw away his entire breakfast. The floor, tables, and bar counter were all filthy and trash literally overflowing. At one point we had to set our trash on top of a table because both trash cans were full. There was a half of day without water, which was a city problem, not a hotel problem, but it didn't seem that the hotel was willing to help with information or solutions with this either. No coffee lids the entire 4 nights stay. Hallways were dirty. One day I had to go and tell the maid staff that our room had not been cleaned and this was after we had been gone all day long. Pool was also small and dirty. Upon leaving I realized I had left my sweater in the room so I immediately called the hotel to ask for it to be shipped to me. I was about an hour away. The desk made me repeat all of my information, including address, phone number, credit card number, etc. even though we had just checked out. Wouldn't that be easily looked up? I even gave her my room number! She made sure I knew that the hotel "would not pay for this service." I knew this and did not need to be reminded of this.
I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Berry S I would like to apologize on behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East for all the issues that occurred during your stay. We take all feedback and will improve on all that you have expressed. We do hope you give us another chance in the future
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

26 June 2016

Nice location, close to Hershey and the Capital. Family was looking forward to the outdoor pool and was disappointed. The water was dirty and quite cold. Nobody went swimming. Beds comfortable and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
aruba2012 We are happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as it is conveniently located to many of the attractions along with restaurants and shopping. I'm not pleased to hear that the pool did not meet your expectations and will make sure the team is aware of the issue.
Read More
Read Less