Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 852 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

852reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Room availability and price

By

26 July 2017

Must take two room charges for my family (3 people) to stay. This doubled our cost (2 rooms) .

Read More
Read Less

layover hotel, made it better

By

25 July 2017

club

Nice overall hotel, everything inside was cool. Nothing really outside in the area as far as food or services. The only really negative was that under the bed was not cleaned from the previous guest...could have just missed that by accident.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Check In, Clean and Comfortable

By

25 July 2017

club

I was very happy with the customer service and overall quality of my room and the amenities. This location was efficient, friendly, clean and comfortable. Also excellent shuttle services offered to and from the airport! Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience all round

By

24 July 2017

club

Surpassed all our expectations! Was our first time travelling in Europe with Amsterdam being our first stay-over. Would recommend the hotel to anyone needing easy access to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

23 July 2017

My stay at this hotel was not pleasant at all. The room was not in good condition when I first walked in. The toilet had poop in it and wasn't flushed. The bed was haphazardly made. Next day the bed wasn't made again. For being a platinum elite member I didn't expect or deserve this.

Read More
Read Less

Praktisch für Kurzaufenthalte

By

23 July 2017

club

Funktional, nah zum Flughafen mit Shuttlebus, kostenloses Internet, Frühstück und Restaurant ok. Shuttlebus Fährt allerdings nicht sehr oft.

Read More
Read Less

Good option, but nothing near by

By

23 July 2017

platinumelite

This was a good place for us to stay for 4 days and take the train to downtown Amsterdam. The staff was outstanding from check-in to check-out, professional, friendly, and attentive.

Dining Room
Breakfast was a traditional cold Dutch breakfast. It was okay. The HIE-Schipol does offer a small menu for dinner. If you like salad, the side salad was awesome. I had the chicken soup, not much chicken and lots of zucchini, not very tasty for being "homemade". My wife had the Pesto Chicken Pasta. It looked and tasted like it was reheated. The waitress was fantastic her began with a P, was absolutely wonderful and should be recognized. Friendly, helpful, great personality.

Room
I must keep in mind that this is a european hotel. My wife and I had a two twin bedded room. Not a whole lot of room. The bathroom shower had black mold in places.

Transportation
We took the hotel shuttle numerous times. This was very helpful. The thing that would have helped our trip was if the timetable was posted on teh web site. On our last day we discovered the timetable on a bulletin board out side the airport waiting area.

Read More
Read Less

Free shuttle and breakfast!

By

20 July 2017

club

Good location, about 5-10 minute walk to the train station. Free shuttle to the airport every 40 minutes.
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel was very presentable.
Free breakfast, lots of bread options, yogurt, juices and teas.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, misnamed hotel

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

This thoughtfully appointed, well-maintained, and helpfully staffed hotel is a welcome refuge on the way into or out of Amsterdam Schiphol. As has been noted, the hotel isn't, despite its name, actually at Schiphol Airport, but there is a regular shuttle that makes the rounds of the Hoofdorp hotels, and the hotel staff ask you at checkin whether you'll need the shuttle in the same breath as they ask whether you'll need a wakeup call.

The breakfast buffet is quite varied and, most importantly, fresh. And the best thing about it being a hotel is that no one will judge you for making cucumber sandwiches for breakfast.

The rooms are compact and quiet, the beds comfortable enough. If you're an IHG member, this hotel participates in Point Breaks, so a night will cost only 15k points, plus you get a little snack for being a member.

Read More
Read Less

Location is great, but check in was horrible

By

19 July 2017

club

We had requested an early check in, but also realized that it might not be possible. When we arrived we were asked if we would like to wait for a room to become available or head into the city. We asked how long the wait for a room would be and were told less than hour. We decided to wait, as we were tired from our flight and could use a shower and quick nap before heading into the city. Almost 3 hours later, we received a room! If we had known it would take 3 hours, we would have headed into the city. The whole time we were waiting, we had to keep going up and asking for information on the time, we were never updated by the staff. The lack of communication was horrible and was a terrible start to our vacation, spending 3 hours in the lobby. We had changed our flight reservations just to have one day and night in Amsterdam, and it was ridiculous that we spend so much time waiting for a room. If we had been properly informed or updated sooner, we would have understood.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in 10 min from Schiphol

By

19 July 2017

Very clean. Peaceful and silent. Friendly personnel. Super breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff and confortable room

By

17 July 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean facilties, average breakfast choices, close to the airport

Read More
Read Less