Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol

Jupiterstraat 162 - 200 , Hoofddorp, 2132HH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1556 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    974
  • 4 Stars
    444
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Gute Lage aber Service sehr eingeschränkt

By

05 August 2020

club

Leider ist das Hotel in der Covid19 Zeit nicht empfehlenswert.
Man darf in dem Frühstücksraum nicht frühstücken. Man bekommt täglich ein Lunchpaket und muss es auf seinen Zimmer zur sich nehmen. Wenn man Handtücher und Toilettenpapier braucht muss man diese an der Rezeption anfordern.

Read More
Read Less

Eins der schlechtesten Holliday Inn Express der neuen Generation

By

30 July 2020

Oberflächlich sauber. Im Bad Haare, Dreck im Waschbecken, zum Teil überfordertes Personal

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional value stay!!!

By

29 July 2020

We were meant to stay one night; ended up a second night.. The staff were exceptional; friendly; accommodating and helpful.
Grab and go breakfast actually made my day.
Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
A short walk to the train station, making the location perfect for a family trip to Amsterdam when you don’t want to stay right in the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Airport stay

By

22 July 2020

platinumelite

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Schipol for an early flight. Stay was nice as expected and the hotel provided a breakfast for a 5am start. Perfect :-)

Read More
Read Less

Kontakt

By

21 July 2020

Leider warte ich immer noch nachdem ich schons 2 mails und mündlich mich beschwert habe auf eine Antwort

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

10 July 2020

platinumelite

Usual IHG standard, friendly staff, clean rooms and common space..

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

06 July 2020

A flawless stay in a great location for Schiphol Airport.
Also, if you have time during stay, it’s an ideal location if you want to visit the city centre by train.

Read More
Read Less

Ottima disponibilità del personale.

By

25 June 2020

club

Ho soggiornato diverse volte. Purtroppo, anche a causa dell'emergenza, sono rimasto deluso dalla limitatezza della colazione..

Read More
Read Less

Buono

By

25 June 2020

club

In buon hotel vicino all'aeroporto. Un po'distante dal centro di Amsterdam, ma con il treno, in mezz'ora ci si può arrivare

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean

By

23 June 2020

Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Rooms are very nice, modern and clean, so is the bathroom. It was just hard to get some soap out of the dispenser in the shower.

- The hotel is not easy to find from the road... hard to see and no indication panels
- take away breakfast dissappointing

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle bus not included, breakfast abysmal

By

20 June 2020

club

Shuttle bus was advertised online, but mere days before the trip, we were informed it was non operational due to the pandemic. The shuttle bus was the main reason we chose this hotel. We had to take a train and walk 15 minutes with all our luggage. They payed for the train fare on arrival (only 1 stop anyways) but refused to pay the taxi for the next morning (€23) when we needed to catch an early flight.

The sorry excuse for breakfast served to us that morning will forever serve as the bottom tier for comparison with hotel breakfasts I eat in future. 2 pieces of bread like uncut burger buns wrapped in cling film with little jam packets, a wet yet floury apple, and a small pre-packaged rye bread portion. When we asked if there was at least a coffee or tea to go with it, the response we received was "you can go make it yourself in your room", and all said to us like this was completely acceptable and not at all a terrible hotel experience that I payed money for. The current pandemic is absolutely no excuse for such abysmal food

The room was uncomfortably warm at night and the adjustable AC was "locked, central control only". No one answered when we rang twice for it to be turned down. All the windows have handles removed as well, so we had to just sleep with the duvet off.

The batteries in the TV remote were 2 years expired and had toxic residue on the terminals, and obviously did not work. They were nice enough to bring us replacement batteries but how did that even come to happen? They expired in 2018.

When we left, we listed our complaints to the receptionist, and his response was "Yeah look we are sorry, I know it was bad... But it is a Holiday Inn EXPRESS" (like it is our fault for not knowing to set the bar low enough or something).

Read More
Read Less

Will visit again

By

20 June 2020

Covid 19 really changes everything.
Super locating and nice town Hoofddorp to visitg

Read More
Read Less