Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East

1620 Powick Road , Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 7G5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 602 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Stunning Mountain Views!

By

08 August 2020

club

Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel during the BC Day long weekend. Our room and washroom was super clean; view from the window was stunning; the king bed was comfy; there's soap, shampoo, conditioner in the washroom; and some tea and coffee by the Keurig. I also found a travel-sized hand sanitizer in the washroom. The free breakfast served hot scrambled eggs and sausages. There's also coffee, tea, juice, milk, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels, cereals, yogurt. There's several restaurants nearby and is about a ten minute drive away to downtown Kelowna and other beaches and parks. But what really stood out for me are the staff. Anil and Dixon from the reception desk, as well as Hassie and Nicole serving breakfast, were all so friendly and accommodating. I can tell that they truly like you to have a great experience. I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Superb service

By

07 August 2020

club

Only some variety in breakfast menu. Rest all was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, modern hotel

By

06 August 2020

Great location, new modern hotel, great service, clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and Great service

By

04 August 2020

Was here for business, needed somewhere to perform interviews and the common areas were great. they even had extra meeting rooms to use to help social distance.
Great stay overall

Read More
Read Less

Best way to end an otherwise long trip

By

02 August 2020

club

Stayed here after travelling through Osoyoos and Penticton. It was definitely a great way to end our vacation. Beds were comfy, cleanliness was top notch, and social distancing signs to remind guests were in all the right places. Pool was open and the kids had lots of fun. Close to many amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

02 August 2020

club

Family of of 4 stayed for 6 days in July 2020. Picked this hotel as it was a new build. Overall, was very good. Room cleanliness, soundproofing from room to room, location, breakfast, staff was all good. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable trip and awesome service by staffs

By

31 July 2020

club

Great customer service by all staffs

Hotel was newly built, it was clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

very nice and comfortable stay

By

30 July 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and a lot of covid preventative precautions taken by staff.

Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

29 July 2020

club

Delivers what I expected from a holiday inn Express. It met all my expectation, and as always would recommend anyone to use this facility for a short stay in kelowna

Read More
Read Less

Clean,Easy

By

27 July 2020

club

Easy to Book, Comfort stay, Good parking, Hotel staff are nice

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

26 July 2020

Thanks to the front desk staff for checking me into my room an additional night when I forgot to check out/extend my stay!

Read More
Read Less

BAD HOTEL EXPERIENCE

By

24 July 2020

club

I made this booking for my sister in law who is arrived by air from overseas and has been in mandatory self isolation since July 14, 2020. When I made the resevation, the agent put me on hold to call the hotel directly and inform the manager that my sister in with the 2 kids are going to be
self quarantined from July 14-28 and that they will need someone from the hotel to bring them breakfast im the morning (placing the food just outside the door every morning). The agent said that Holiday Inn is one of the 1st hotels to be professionals in handling quarantine guests
and confirmed with me that all has been arranged with thr manager. When the guests arrove on July 14, 2020, they were informed that nobody let the hotel know that they were going to be quarantined and that the hotel is "short staffed to deliver them breakfast in the morning." Although the manager Steve offered to bring the breakast himself to my loved ones but only on the next day after their 1st night's stay. When I learnt this I immediately filed a complaint case
with IHG as this it totally unacceptable and a big dis service to the guests. The husband who lives about 30 minutes away, is taking transit everyday just to deliver food to his family at this hotel. As a rewards member, I am completely disgusted by this type of behavior coming from
a reputable business. These folks are staying for 18 nights at your property and are decent and kind. The least you can do is offer some of further discount on their nightly stay. Shame on you Holiday Inn. It is certainly not the guests fault that you are "short staffed". Because of this experience, I will not stay neither endorse Holiday Inn to my circle of family and friends. I am ashamed to be a part of you rewards program. Get your act together Holiday Inn. In these times, this would be a great opportunity to find better ways to give your guests a "WOW" experience rather than one that is discriminatory.

Read More
Read Less