Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 548 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Handy location for M62

By

28 April 2017

Reasonable value for money and good location. Always pleasant and helpful staff. Toby Carvery next door gets very busy and noisy though - and needs to be booked early.

Read More
Read Less

Easter break

By

28 April 2017

club

We used this hotel as a convenient base for our Easter break . Handy for trips to York and the surrounding area . Friendly and efficient staff . High quality rooms for this type of hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Dated and in desperate need for renovation!

By

27 April 2017

club

We stayed here in Leeds East for one night and then stayed in Leigh for the following night. Absolutely no comparison between these hotels. I will definitely revisit the hotel in Leigh however will NEVER re-visit the hotel in Leeds East.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

27 April 2017

Great value for money, clean and comfortable and staff are amazing. Stayed here many times and always have a perfect stay

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

25 April 2017

club

Excellent just what we needed !
Only negative things wifi slow
bar expensive

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean venue

By

24 April 2017

club

Nice hotel ideally situated for our golf group 10 mins from Leeds centre and oulton hall where we played. Only negative from our party was the cooked breakfast variety.very comfortable room and bed. Little or no noise from outside the hotel.if we are on the area again we will not hesitate to book again

Read More
Read Less

great value,very relaxed,excellent breakfast.

By

22 April 2017

club

Enjoyable stay,particularly the breakfast,but marred by the wifi which did not work at all,on all our 4 devices.
Staff said he would contact IT to rectify-not sure if he did or not but wifi never worked.
Toilet seat was wonky.
Will still return in future to good value hotel in good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Ideal location.

By

22 April 2017

club

Staff were great and very friendly.
Breakfast was good.
Will definitely visit again.
Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

21 April 2017

Staying in the Rothwell area east of Leeds can only mean a stay at the Holiday Inn Express known as Leeds East. Very handy venue.

Read More
Read Less

Gooch

By

21 April 2017

club

Hotel well sited to major motorway access
Staff were accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Pleasing stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Stayed for 2 nights, slight drama and had difficulty accessing plasters/ first aid kit. Reception staff were pleasant however even my daughter remarked that they were in a social and seemed more interested in their conversations than seeing to customers needs. The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located for major roads. Toby carvery next door was OK but not brilliant. Would stay again if had to but may look at other local alternatives.

Read More
Read Less

Bank holiday weekend

By

20 April 2017

club

Stayed here while at swimming gala at Leeds, pool is about 4 miles away. asked for quite room and got one, room was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast cooked well and a nice choice of hot and cold. Car park small but free

Read More
Read Less