Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 604 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

604reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    36

Nice expericence

By

21 February 2017

club

As I mentioned earlier if it was lil bit more affordable I would stay there more often..probably even week ..thx

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel with some issues

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

I stayed one night in mid February at this hotel. I checked in late but was assigned my specified room type. Unfortunately, the room was cold, whether by aircon set too low or faulty window vents I don't know, but the cold was not the main issue. Thames Water were carrying out important works in the street outside which required a generator running 24 hours a day. The window vents would not close so the noise could not be shut out. Earplugs were supplied but I do not find them comfortable to sleep in so I asked to be moved. Although the hotel was virtually full, the staff quickly found me a twin room in a quiet part of the building and were effusive in their apologies.
The breakfast room was chaotic and the standard way below the norm for HIX hotels, even when such hotels are full. In brief, there was a shortage of everything - crockery, cutlery, glasses and most foodstuffs. Although there was a decent number of staff present they did not seem capable of keeping the food dishes stocked nor the cutlery, crockery and glasses. Meanwhile, various tables sat uncleared the whole time I ate breakfast. The breakfast chaos was not helped by the serveries being contained within small,cramped areas which barely held 3 people without everyone bumping into everyone else.
To be clear, all staff encountered at check-in and during breakfast were pleasant and helpful, but serious changes need to be made to the breakfast operations at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

21 February 2017

club

Clean room and comfortable bed.

Accessible room with spacious wet room.

Close to local nightlife and shopping centres.

Friendly and helpful staff.

No designated parking.

Read More
Read Less

Close Comfort!

By

21 February 2017

club

Ideally situated for a 40th birthday party at The Green Dragon the Hotel ticks all the boxes despite being in quite a rough area. Personally, based on its location, it could not have been better. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight (though no complaints about the quality of the food) due to large numbers of guests but at the price charged one could almost not afford not to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

miss Jane harper

By

20 February 2017

club

nice room and quality for money only problem could have had better comfort bed

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience at Holiday Inn Express East Croydon

By

20 February 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express East Croydon for the second time from 12 February to 19 February 2017. I first stayed there at the beginning of December 2016, and will most definitely stay there again in my future visits to London. The staff make you feel real special, it's one happy family. In fact on both occasions (December and February) I broke my stay to travel to Coventry and left my bags in concierge and rebooked to complete the stay by another night.

I was particularly impressed by Nicky, Kash and Florentina. Excellent staff indeed.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean hotel

By

20 February 2017

the hotel is tucked away on the side but very clean and specially staff is very friendly and very attantive to your needs.

Read More
Read Less

Basic, no frills. NO CAR PARK, NO RESTAURANT

By

20 February 2017

club

Basic hotel which was clean enough but major drawbacks - no car park and no restaurant. Had to park in a multistory which was hard to find and over 5 minutes walk away, not easy with lots of luggage. I wouldn't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location in Crydon centre

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

Will be better once the drainage works outside are completed

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

17 February 2017

Not a great experience but adequate. Not a fan area, but plenty of places to eat. Hotel team were great.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Croydon, Valantines

By

16 February 2017

We needed a central hotel as a base and this hotel was great for that.
Checkin was the worst I have ever had for an IHG property. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels worldwide over the years.
The receptionist could not find my reservation, she seemed not to know what she was doing. There was (I think by the way he was acting) a manager in the back ground just standing around not offering any assistance. Eventually she found the reservation and I got checked in. She gave me the keys, I had to tell her I was a Gold member and ask her about the free gift I get!
On a positive note the Italian girl behind the bar was totally the opposite, at one point she had to help the receptionist put some snack charges on my room account (I did ask the receptionist for them, but she had no idea what dry roasted peanuts were, so I helped my self to them!).
The room was average, view from the high floor was OK.
Breakfast had a better choice than some of the HEx that I have stayed in but, bacon, eggs, bread and pastries were very dry so that was a damper.
Checkout, I was not offered a copy of my bill, just paid for the bar and given a copy of the credit card printout. No thank you for staying. It was not even busy, I left around noon.
It could have been a bad day but that is not my problem, it should be the same everyday, every guest experience should be the same at every hotel.
My rating is poor based upon the day I stayed and my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

13 February 2017

Staff here are friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, bed comfortable, the double room is reasonably spacious and well equipped.

Complimentary breakfast is varied and plentiful.

Close to train station, nightlife and shopping centres.

I would visit again and would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less