Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 685 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    39

Friendly staff

By

27 May 2017

First time staying in this hotel. Unfortunately the local council had closed off the main access road toward the hotel and my satnav really struggled to get me there as the hotel is already in a limited access area.
However staff were very welcoming and helpful once I got there.
Parking is very limited but you can park on nearby road. Worth using RinGo app to pay for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place

By

26 May 2017

platinumelite

Definitely recommended for its proximity to the station and hence to central London.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

24 May 2017

club

I was disappointed in this stay for several reasons and this contrasted with my previous experiences of HIE.

The breakfast was poor - no bacon one day - no sausages next day and no forks.

The absence of a public computer and printer made it impossible to print out boarding passes. I was told that it "is not now policy..."

Fine - but tell your guests in advance so they can choose another hotel if necessary. AS it happened the reception clerk allowed me the use of the hotel comp and printer, but stresses that this was not allowed.

Thank God she broke your riles!

Read More
Read Less

great service and great staff

By

24 May 2017

the staff are very friendly and allways happy to help!!!
the rooms are always ready and clean from coming back from a long day.
exactly whats needed after a long day!!

Read More
Read Less

available and descent

By

20 May 2017

club

Worth the money, accessible and a descent stay.
(Would recommend)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

The staff was so mindful of the things we needed. They helped us with out transportation needs and helped us book tours in England. As this was our first trip to England we did no know much about the area. It was very much appreciated to have such a caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

13 May 2017

club

As expected but this survey is far too long and annoying you need a percentage complete bar and you ask far too many questions

Read More
Read Less

It could have been a better stay, but...

By

12 May 2017

club

We are members of the IHG Club and enjoyed happy stays at the Holiday Inns around the world in the past. This is why we booked this Hotel.

The room was spacious and clean and the overall feel of the hotel was OK, but lack of service and staff courtesy made it a poor experience.

Breakfast was mediocre..
Food was cold and missing even in the early morning.
Coffee machines, juice dispensers were often out of order and even hot water, knives, forks and serviettes were not always provided.

Many tables were left unattended with bits and pieces and dirty dishes on them: very unsightly.

Staff would consistently ignore our requests for help.
Receptionists seemed to think that they could get away by just replying: "It is going to come in 10 minutes"... and leaving us there waiting, without anything ever happening.

After three days, we gathered that, despite breakfast starting at 6:30, the cooking staff apparently comes only after 7:30.
Nobody mentioned this to us and we had to cope with whatever was half-provided at the moment.

The receptionists can wildly vary in their attitude.
A couple were courteous, whereas most of the others left our enquiries "undone". They would promise to let us know and call us back in a few minutes, but they never do!
It is their way to get rid of customer requests and discourage the guests to "bother" them in future.

We were looking forward to a pleasant business stay...
but it did not live up to the Holiday Inn standards we are used to and expect.
Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Poor choice

By

10 May 2017

club

Parking is ridiculous and over priced! Access to hotel can be an issue breakfast is poor. Staff are friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 May 2017

club

Perfect room location and services. Comfortable clean and great breakfast. I would recommend and use again

Read More
Read Less

Bed and breakfast

By

09 May 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel to stay staff very friendly good breakfast and overall clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and staff

By

08 May 2017

club

The staff at this hotel are absolutely excellent, anything you ask for is done and they are always smiling which is a refreshing change to most hotel staff now.

Comfortable rooms and the breakfast is excellent as well.

Read More
Read Less