Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 681 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    39

available and descent

By

20 May 2017

club

Worth the money, accessible and a descent stay.
(Would recommend)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

The staff was so mindful of the things we needed. They helped us with out transportation needs and helped us book tours in England. As this was our first trip to England we did no know much about the area. It was very much appreciated to have such a caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

13 May 2017

club

As expected but this survey is far too long and annoying you need a percentage complete bar and you ask far too many questions

Read More
Read Less

It could have been a better stay, but...

By

12 May 2017

club

We are members of the IHG Club and enjoyed happy stays at the Holiday Inns around the world in the past. This is why we booked this Hotel.

The room was spacious and clean and the overall feel of the hotel was OK, but lack of service and staff courtesy made it a poor experience.

Breakfast was mediocre..
Food was cold and missing even in the early morning.
Coffee machines, juice dispensers were often out of order and even hot water, knives, forks and serviettes were not always provided.

Many tables were left unattended with bits and pieces and dirty dishes on them: very unsightly.

Staff would consistently ignore our requests for help.
Receptionists seemed to think that they could get away by just replying: "It is going to come in 10 minutes"... and leaving us there waiting, without anything ever happening.

After three days, we gathered that, despite breakfast starting at 6:30, the cooking staff apparently comes only after 7:30.
Nobody mentioned this to us and we had to cope with whatever was half-provided at the moment.

The receptionists can wildly vary in their attitude.
A couple were courteous, whereas most of the others left our enquiries "undone". They would promise to let us know and call us back in a few minutes, but they never do!
It is their way to get rid of customer requests and discourage the guests to "bother" them in future.

We were looking forward to a pleasant business stay...
but it did not live up to the Holiday Inn standards we are used to and expect.
Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Poor choice

By

10 May 2017

club

Parking is ridiculous and over priced! Access to hotel can be an issue breakfast is poor. Staff are friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 May 2017

club

Perfect room location and services. Comfortable clean and great breakfast. I would recommend and use again

Read More
Read Less

Bed and breakfast

By

09 May 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel to stay staff very friendly good breakfast and overall clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and staff

By

08 May 2017

club

The staff at this hotel are absolutely excellent, anything you ask for is done and they are always smiling which is a refreshing change to most hotel staff now.

Comfortable rooms and the breakfast is excellent as well.

Read More
Read Less

Poor location

By

08 May 2017

Located up a back lane which is intimidating on approaching. The hotel is mainly used by male workmen and gives it a feeling of unclean and again intimidating. The room are acceptable although my TV didn't work in the morning and I had a problem with the room heating not working. However staff rectified this immediately when reported. This hotel is in an undesirable area of Croydon

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 May 2017

club

I always stay in this hotel I've stayed here 3 times now and will continue. The staff are great the rooms are spacious and the overall experience I cannot fault. When booked early the prices are reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

04 May 2017

club

Overall is good. Very convenient and close to railway station and shopping centre.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room!

By

03 May 2017

club

Room was very clean, lovely housekeeping staff!!! Everything was great!

Read More
Read Less