Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 775 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great stay

By

17 October 2017

club

Great customer service, close to transport. Generally a great experiences!

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for what we wanted

By

16 October 2017

club

Good example of what the group offers. We were going to a gig at the O2 and this couldn't have been better placed.
Well priced, clean rooms, pleasant staff , great access to tube and excellent no frills breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Canning Town

By

14 October 2017

club

Convenient clean and local hotel for ExCel using Canning Town DLR.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and clean comfy rooms

By

14 October 2017

club

The staff were friendly the breakfast was great the beds are comfy it was a great place to be

Read More
Read Less

Reliable as ever

By

12 October 2017

Holiday Inn Express never fail to satisfy, I've used several different ones across the UK and keep going back. In London location is everything Canning Town tube was just 5 minutes walk and doing that at 11:30 pm felt perfectly safe.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay in a convenient location.

By

10 October 2017

club

The comfort and service at the hotel was every bit as good as other H.I. Express Hotels in which I have stayed.
I note that there was no restaurant on site, which surprised me. However, the saving grace was a superb Italian Restaurant 50m away.
One point with which I was dissatisfied; at breakfast, the attendant was using the same cloth to wipe all of the tables with no apparent rinsing between wipes and no anti-bacterial spray.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

10 October 2017

club

Lovely spacious room but bathroom severely in need of refurbishment. Excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds with a good nights sleep.

By

10 October 2017

club

We had a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express
London-Royal Docks, Docklands. Very easy to book over the internet. First impressions not great with staff and guests smoking outside the entrance. our room was ready when we arrived. The room was very clean and the extra bed was all made and ready to use. The shower did have a broken fitting but this did not affect the way it worked. The beds were very comfortable, the room was quiet and the black-out curtains worked well, a good nights sleep was had by all. The breakfast selection was good but limited if you are a vegetarian. Also would be useful if a staff member showed you the options and a direction to move around the stations, it was a bit of a scrum. To conclude a good nights stay but a bit more information from staff would improve the experience, and give the smokers somewhere to smoke, not standing around the main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Бюджетное место для посещения выстовки

By

07 October 2017

club

Рядом станция метро, достаточно легко добраться с любого аэропорта. До Выстовочного центра 2 остоновки автобусом или 15 минут пешком.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. J

By

07 October 2017

club

Great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. On site parking was easy to access and was safe with CCTV coverage.

The rooms were clean and tidy which resulted in a stress free stay.

Read More
Read Less

Old and scruffy

By

06 October 2017

I would look else where... not great, smell of cigarettes in reception, windows that don’t shut and showers that don’t drain....

Read More
Read Less

Affordable alternative for a weekend stay

By

04 October 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is only a short walk away from Canning Town Underground and bus station. My room on the top floor was comfortable for a short weekend leisure break to visit an exhibition in Central London. It is a very affordable alternative to the expensive hotels in most parts of London. Nothing luxurious, but a quiet room with a comfy bed and a great nights sleep. The staff are phenomenal. A personal letter from the manager to acknowledge my IHG platinum status and a free drink at the bar. I never expected that! Several nice chats with members of staff. I felt very welcome indeed! The proximity to London City Airport is also a great bonus!

Read More
Read Less