Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

103-109 Southwark Street , London, SE1 0JQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1895 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1094
  • 4 Stars
    564
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    46

Lovely Staff

By

01 November 2020

Good value for London. Staff user-friendly and helpful. Especially Martina

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 October 2020

William was great very friendly and helpful.
Great comfortable bed slept well. Spacious rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great location with friendly staff

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

First time staying at this HIE Property since the refurbishment, very impressed with the new rooms. Very friendly staff throughout my staff but especially Martina who I met at check in. Even with the new COVID-19 limitations, a very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

21 October 2020

Shower tray blocked so flooded on first day. Breakfast was poor and overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

simmo city break

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

Ideal hotel for all south bank tourist activities - tate modern, borough market, even tower of London.
many amenities within short walk of hotel - but susprisingly quiet at night time!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

21 October 2020

Slightly tucked away from main streets but still close enough to walk from Southbank. The staff were great and the sleep was also.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

15 October 2020

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was to much trouble. They were very clear about everything and very friendly. We felt very welcome and shall definitely go back again without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Stayed here before, location is excellent and staff are very competent.
Hotel is very clean with hand sanitiser stations all over the hotel.
Breakfast is dealt with in a very professional way, cereals coffee and juice you get yourself. Hot food, egg sausage and beans are ordered and delivered to your table.
all in all a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service in difficult times

By

10 October 2020

High standard of service and accomodation. Breakfast choices were restricted due to COVID-19 restrictions, but not good for someone like me needing to avoid carbohydrates.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 October 2020

All staff were extremely welcoming and polite. I was greeted by a lovely man who checked me in. Again at breakfast, I chose what I wanted and took it back to my room and the staff in the canteen were also lovely. Very nice room on the ground floor. Even had a late check out at 12pm without any issues.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

07 October 2020

Welcoming, super clean and quiet room. 2nd stay here. Excellent for exploring the city

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel at the heart of London

By

07 October 2020

club

Thanks for great vacation! Hotel has great location, a lot of top sights are accessible by foot!

Read More
Read Less