Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

103-109 Southwark Street , London, SE1 0JQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1999 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1161
  • 4 Stars
    592
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    47

Lovely clean rooms comfy bed

By

20 October 2021

club

Nice clean comfy rooms staff lovely and helpful breakfast delish had a really good stay

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

17 October 2021

platinumelite

Good location for all the sights around London. Good transport links within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a night

By

11 October 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel at a convenient location. cost was a little high for the single night compared to others, but not ridiculously so.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stey!

By

10 October 2021

Excellent hotel good location very clean with great staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly and efficient

By

10 October 2021

For a short, overnight stay for business near Blackfriars, this hotel was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect, Comfortable, Clean, Location

By

05 October 2021

When we arrived just a short walk from southwark station,

We were initially unimpressed by the entrance and the what looked like a very insecure check in. not helped by speaking via masks and a Perspex screen I might add. Rimsha A assured us all was in order and directed us to our room on the 3rd floor.

We were facing the main street, bearing in mind this is London it was not too noisy.

Everything in the room worked as it should and the whole place was pretty clean. only comment we can make is it would be good if the TV could be seen from the bed. its next to the window and miles from the bed. (Maybe a tilted bracket?)

Breakfast was great and well set out. Everything was definitely cooked.

Would highly recommend to anyone visiting London

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and a great sleep

By

03 October 2021

club

Quick and easy check in. Polite and helpful staff. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Stay before travelling

By

02 October 2021

Great location to Blackfriars and London Bridge stations. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good as part of your stay. You can hear the trains. We were around the back but when tired it wasn’t too bad

Read More
Read Less

A lovely little gem

By

01 October 2021

club

We stayed here to explore London and was pleasantly surprised. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were lovely and helpful. It’s close enough to the sights to be able to walk and the theatres too. Would definitely recommend and use again. The only minus I could comment about the hotel is that the scrambled eggs at breakfast tasted like powered eggs. Not really anything worth commenting so if that’s the only down side I can mention it’s doing great.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

24 September 2021

All good not much else to say stay there if the location and price works for you.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in South London

By

23 September 2021

Excellent hotel. New, clean, tidy, quiet. Super staff. Helpful and friendly. Lots of places to eat within easy walking distance. Globe Theatre and Tate Modern on doorstep. 5 minutes to nearest tube station.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable stay

By

21 September 2021

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay here very much.... except for the thermostat. Where do I begin.... this was the most useless, un-intuitive piece of junk I've ever seen in a hotel. I'm a tech guy and I couldn't figure it out. When I finally called for the maintenance guy; after he explained it, I just had to laugh. How a major manufacturer could come up with such garbage is a mystery to me. This thing had no markings, only symbols which you're supposed to guess the meaning of. And it was supposedly one of the most expensive choices they had when they renovated - well you got ripped off. Other than that, the breakfast was good and the location was good too. I would recommend it.... just don't expect an easy time adjusting the tempurature of the room. ;-)

Read More
Read Less