Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 935 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

935reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    27

business trips

By

27 February 2017

Hotel is fine but rather expensive fot an express. The food is very average breakfast menu.Standard of room good and friendly reception tips it for me as these are primarily business trips . sooner the refurbishment is completedthe better.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

26 February 2017

club

Ok room but staff excellent
Hotel excellent location so easy for Tate modern and Tower Hill
Would have been nice to be informed that the hotel was having building work done but no noise or dust during stay just whole building wrapped in scaffolding and polythene.

Read More
Read Less

Good holiday express

By

20 February 2017

club

Nice hotel.
I choose his hotel based on being near the shard. As I don't frequently travel to London I'm more happy with the transport systems after this trip and so would probably stay in a different location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great hotel

By

19 February 2017

club

Even though it is undergoing refurbishment, the service and atmosphere was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and Services

By

19 February 2017

club

A staff was too much, on the clients' back at breakfast. We were there to relax, not to be ordered on how to take our breakfast by an employee.
Not enough variety of foods at breakfast. We stayed there for 12 days and we had the same breakfast everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise

By

19 February 2017

club

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room and the common areas were clean and modern as well. Only down side was the exterior and building noise.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet for London zone 1

By

18 February 2017

A very quiet stay for central London to get some rest. My room had black out blinds which was great after working all night. Recently decorated and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

London Southwark

By

17 February 2017

club

Comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Hotel is also very well situated on the South Bank. Renovation works were ongoing during my stay but didn't affect my sleep at all.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

15 February 2017

club

I e stayed at msny holiday inn hotels and always found the staff and amenities good although I knew a refurbishment was in place I felt that this should have been reflected in the cost I don't feel they should have charged the same rate as ithey would have done whilst a refurbishment was under way

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Value

By

13 February 2017

It's a good hotel with qualified staff. The complete breakfast offered is a big highlight, although sometimes the Cumberland sausages were a bit overcooked. The room seemed a bit drafty, requiring me to jack the heater up fairly high, but that was a minor issue. One of my hotels of choice in London.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Southwark

By

11 February 2017

club

Decent Hotel, clean, tidy, friendly staff. Good enough for what I needed.

Expensive for what is a budget hotel with no frills.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett

By

11 February 2017

club

Man kann zu Fuß die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen. Tolle Lage direkt an der Themse und der Tate Modern.
Der Fahrstuhl ist sehr klein, so dass man oft lange warten oder die Treppe nehmen muss.
Nach der Herkunft des Rühreis beim Frühstück fragt man besser nicht. Sicher nur ein Eiersatz aus Pulver.Aber es gibt gutes Brot (Natürlich nur Weißbrot) und Müsli.
Alles in allem ein gutes Hotel für ein verlängertes Wochenende. Wir würden wieder buchen!.

Read More
Read Less