Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

106-110 Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1386 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    488
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    68

Quiet and convenient location

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

Beautiful safe neighborhood. Convenient walk to Pimlico underground and lovely neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

It’s Victoria, don’t expect too much

By

02 December 2021

Hotel OK and typical of the area in some respects, a bit tired internally. If you are expecting a modern HI Express type set up you will be disappointed. Nowhere is cheap at the moment but this hotel felt like it should be.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and lovely staff

By

02 December 2021

Great location for tube or train at Victoria station
Friendly staff always there to help
Room a bit on the small size but served its purpose
Will be booking again when back in London

Read More
Read Less

Pack your earplugs

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

Hotel noise from people returning at 0125 woke several rooms up. Discussed at breakfast.

My room was very poorly insulated for noise. Above guests were just getting ready at 0600 and we could not sleep through it.

Poor response from management.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Victoria

By

01 December 2021

club

Stayed at the holiday inn express at Victoria as we were going to the theatre, the room was very small compared to other holiday inn expresses that we have stayed in, but that was not a great problem as we were not anticipating being in the room too much, the main problem was at breakfast the next morning, apart from the room being very small there was no clean tables to sit at and hardly any hot food ready and no cutlery , with no more hot food being brought out after 10 minutes we just had coffee and toast and decided to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Nice cozy hotel with all amenities

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

Being able to stay at a good location, in a quiet neighborhood and with good breakfast was really nice

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

17 November 2021

club

Clean room and en-suite. Comfy bed, and clean and tidy common areas. Helpful staff friendly place. The only slight annoyance was the tiny bathroom. Not enough room to turn around when the door was closed and the toilet was too close to the basin. That said, would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

13 November 2021

platinumelite

Awesome place clean room, great breakfast. Reasonable price for inner city london

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday inn

By

12 November 2021

platinumelite

Nice facility, nice staff, also close to an underground station. would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Victoria

By

10 November 2021

club

Stayed with family for theatre trip. Hotel well situated in good area. Slight problem with room being too warm. This sorted by staff when notified. All staff helpful and welcoming. Breakfast ok but very small dining room so some queuing.
Overall good value considering area and location.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Victoria, London

By

10 November 2021

The hotel is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and bars within 10 minutes walk as well as 2 tube stations the same distance. I had booked 3 rooms, 2 double and 1 single, for my wife, son and his partner and my daughter for a weekend break. My wife and I were put in the single room by reception, I had requested early check in and was told the rooms were not ready at 11:30 a.m. but they were all on the same floor. When we checked in at 1630 we found they were 2 on the first floor and 1 on the 4th. Reception said they had nothing else available but called an hour later to say there was. We had settled where we were by then. Our room was tiny, the carpets were filthy, the bathroom shower drain was so slow draining we had to take very abbreviated showers to prevent the tray over flowing and wait 10 minutes for the next person to shower. Reception were informed of this but nothing happened. The room was not cleaned, coffee and tea were not replenished. We did not eat breakfast only took toast and tea to our room. When I asked for a tray I was told I could not have one by the kitchen staff member. Another brought me one a few minutes later. Neither the tray or its contents were removed when the room was attended to that day. A very unpleasant place.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

06 November 2021

platinumelite

Visited recently to attend our daughters graduation and a theatre trip.

Location was excellent for us given that we had travelled by train and didn’t need parking, staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was good on both mornings with sufficient hot and cold items. The breakfast room is small which didn’t affect us but could be a problem at busy times.

We had a double room at the back of the hotel, the bedroom space was small and the bed was short in length - I am 5 foot 9 and my legs were sticking out at the bottom of the bed. Good view out of the window though to be fair, fourth floor overlooking the rooftops.

The room was not very well sound proofed, we were on the fourth floor and woken by the sound of water from above in the early hours of the morning thinking it was rain water getting in but turns out it was only someone having a shower in the room above, the gurgling water sound was obviously the waste pipe which must have been routed in the ceiling space above.
Some noisy guests coming in at all hours but you can’t blame the hotel for idiots like that.

Read More
Read Less