Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1064 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1064reviews

  • 5 Stars
    752
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

Room size and beds

By

23 October 2020

platinumelite

The size of the rooms are great, lots of room to do yoga exercises. The bed was very comfortable for my liking

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and hot showers

By

22 October 2020

Beds were comfortable, and showers were hot during whole time. Most of staff was friendly, and professional. Egg breakfast was too dry to eat but had a banana

Read More
Read Less

King Room

By

21 October 2020

club

My review of the King Room in Medicine Hat is that I was in on the 3rd floor next to the elevator feels liike your in a closet.
Definitely not worth a King Bedroom price.
I let the front desk know and they said they had no other king rooms available. Not even a room upgrade they offered.
If I wasn’t so tired when I got there I would have complain more I guess. Just don’t stay in the closet rooms next to the elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel, great manager

By

14 October 2020

Everything went well. We had no problems. Breakfast could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and well appointed rooms

By

13 October 2020

club

The overall experience at this hotel was positive. The staff were all wearing masks which we really appreciated!
The room was clean and very spacious. If we had a complaint it is the fact that we could hear every movement and word from the people above and around us.
The breakfast options because of COVID were sparse, but good.
However we would suggest an upgrade to your choice of coffee quality/brewer.

Read More
Read Less

Nice work trip

By

11 October 2020

platinumelite

Bed is very nice, clean room and front desk allowed for late checkout

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

09 October 2020

club

Good hotel. Good breakfast options even with Covid protocols

Read More
Read Less

Stay was okay.

By

09 October 2020

club

The hotel room was clean and decent enough. The shower curtains are cloth, so I wonder how often those get cleaned. Other than that it was fine.
We didn't have success when discussing the type of room we wanted to the call centre. We specifically asked for a room with two bedrooms divided by a door. We had a light sleeper travelling with us.
The lady on the phone assured us we would have two seperate bedrooms in the suite.
We arrived and our room was a kind bed and a pull our couch and large bathroom. Not what we expected.
The front desk clerk at first explained that there are two rooms. The main area and the bathroom... wow. But after some convincing he moved us to a room that had a separate bed in a more enclosed space, but no door. So that was disappointing. Room was also hot and neighbours were very noisy. So not a great sleep. But the next door guests are not the hotels fault.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing!

By

07 October 2020

platinumelite

A very disappointing stay.

As a platinum elite member I expect at least a full-size room. Instead I was given a room so small that the end of the bed was a very short 6 feet from the door. It appeared that a corner had been turned into two odd-shaped rooms, near to the elevator, so tiny AND noisy.

I did call to ask for another room but was curtly told that there were none. With Covid going on, I know this to be untrue. Perhaps cleaning staff have been drastically cut back but everyone we saw who worked at this hotel appeared to be doing nothing at all. Or perhaps it was just small-town service.

Read More
Read Less

Great room absurd movie rental

By

05 October 2020

I recently stayed at your Medicine Hat, Alberta location with my family. We got the king suite which was great. However my wife ordered a movie (SCOOB) to watch with our little girl. I didn’t think much of it and she obviously never payed much attention to the price as why would you it’s a rental. Typically 5 or 6 dollars on any platform across the world... nope not this time I realized as I got my checkout bill and was quite shocked at how high it was. $25 Canadian. Can I say that again $25 Canadian. Are you kidding me. I didn’t realize I bought the movie. Will you be shipping me the DVD or blu ray hard copy? Will you have it on my account so I can just watch it every time I stay at a holiday inn for the rest of my life? If you think these questions are a joke I guess you should have the sense to realize a $25 movie rental is absolutely absurd.

If you could please get back to me that’d be great as id love to hear the explanation why you would charge $25 for a kids movie rental.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

29 September 2020

Overall a great experience! We were able to book a pool time so our family could go and enjoy the facilities!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

29 September 2020

club

Comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. Good value for your money.

Read More
Read Less