Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 900 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

900reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Attentive and Good Value

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

Having stayed in a number of IHG hotels it is amazing to see the difference between hotels. This one is one of the better one, staff are attentive and look after all your needs and the inclusive breakfast although nothing amazing is suitable for your needs and sets you up for the day ahead.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Stay

By

19 July 2017

club

We have stayed in this hotel before and the staff are always very helpful, friendly and efficient. Good location for Metro Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for the Metro Centre

By

17 July 2017

club

We stopped off here on our way home to Edinburgh. It was ideally situated for a quick visit to the Metro Centre. Plenty of parking spaces at the hotel. Reception area very clean and we received a warm welcome. The room was as we would expect from a Hotel Inn Express - basic but with enough facilities for our needs. Good to see an iron and board. We also had a fan in our room which helped immensely as the window could not open fully due to the safety mechanism. Breakfast was good with plenty of seats available.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

17 July 2017

Great location, easy access to the A1, local to my work, and the metyro centre. Good resturants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Metro express stay

By

14 July 2017

The staff were polite and helpfully. The hotel is in a great location with plenty to do at night.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms

By

14 July 2017

Hotel location is good for the metrocentre and close to the A1. The staff are all very friendly. The beds are comfortable. WiFi reception is great through out the hotel.
The breal fast menu could be better for vegetarians

Read More
Read Less

hie newcastle metro

By

13 July 2017

club

very relaxing and quiet. prompt service at check-in, available car parking spaces,

Read More
Read Less

Good Cost Performance

By

11 July 2017

club

Good cost performance, good location for driving people because it's easy to park the car. Meet the Holiday Inn Express standard. Sound insulation needs to be improveed.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

08 July 2017

club

All staff we dealt with could not have been any more helpful or pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

07 July 2017

Hotel well placed for easy access, plenty of free car parking. Room was excellent for comfort and cleanliness, no external noise or distractions and shower area was very good. Breakfast much improved with various additions to menu that make it a very competitive overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to fault it for a business trip

By

07 July 2017

club

This was my first visit to a Holiday Inn Express. I have used most of the other chains and have become accustomed to a base level of service. This was a revelation similar to using a certain budget airline since they became customer friendly. I like the nice touches like ironing boards in every room and staff that seem happy in their employment.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

06 July 2017

club

Much enjoyed our stay. Used this hotel several times now; doesn't disappoint

Read More
Read Less