Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Clasper Way Swalwell , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1862 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1257
  • 4 Stars
    436
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

Friendly staff

By

09 November 2020

Great location very helpful staff and only a few minutes drive to the metro centre

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

02 November 2020

club

Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff rooms where immaculate and breakfast was beautiful would highly recommend great value for money :)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

02 November 2020

Lovely experience. Professional staff. Comfortable beds.
Free continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel close to city centre

By

30 October 2020

Loved staying at this hotel.
Clean stay and very useful staff members

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

30 October 2020

Comfortable trip with very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

A friendly welcome

By

29 October 2020

platinumelite

We often use this hotel when shopping at the metro centre. There is always a warm friendly welcome and the hotel is always clean and well presented. In these difficult times it was clear to see that a lot of thought had gone into making the reception/bar/restaurant area covid safe and staff were observed regularly cleaning the high touch points. We felt very safe during our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

22 October 2020

As we stay here often we have gotten to know most of the staff well. All are very good at they're job and keep the guests very safe during these difficult times

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Welcome

By

21 October 2020

I had a pleasurable stay at this hotel with my Wife and Daughter. A friendly welcome awaited at reception and Covid safety precautions were implemented well.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

21 October 2020

A great stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay

By

19 October 2020

Friendly and helpful staff, every time I feel home when stay in this hotel

Read More
Read Less

IHG Express Comfortable

By

19 October 2020

Excellent accommodation and clean safe and tidy, staff helpful and very professional. Rooms comfortable and well presented

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and staff were brilliant

By

18 October 2020

club

The team made the stay worthwhile and even with all the restrictions due to Covid they could not have been more helpful. A great location to stay over and explore the north east.

Read More
Read Less