Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Clasper Way Swalwell , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2101 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1426
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    29

Convenient

By

07 December 2021

club

Good location for Metro Centre and next to great eatery Skiff Inn. Attentive friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Always good quality

By

06 December 2021

club

If I need to book an overnight stay, I always book with a known brand. Holiday Inn express always deliver with clean, check comfortable rooms and good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

06 December 2021

club

Lovely hotel highly recommended for a few nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Break

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

10/10 for the guy on reception at checkin. there was a delay on his computer system but he carried on checking us in he invited us to have a coffee rather than have us stand and wait.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, welcoming staff.

By

05 December 2021

Hotel is an ideal stopover for Metrocentre and surrounding district. One niggle, why doesnt the hotel invest in some stairs/steps from car park to the adjacent bus stop?

Read More
Read Less

Yorkshireman

By

04 December 2021

club

Excellent hotel with everything you need for a stay whether on business or leisure.
staff very helpful and a great breakfast choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

03 December 2021

club

Simple and basic, what more do you really need for a relaxing overnight stay. Room clean, spacious and tidy.
Bathroom good size with shower.
Food for breakfast not the best but luckily I don't really eat much.

Read More
Read Less

METRO

By

02 December 2021

club

We arrived to a friendly receptionist who checked us in very quickly.
We went to our room and was surprised at how big it was and the facilities it contained - TV, drink make facilities, towels and toiletries, which we were not expecting. The bathroom door could also be used for just the toilet or for the full bathroom.
It was a quick walk across the large car park to have some tea with several choices close by and well within walking distance.
Staff were extremely friendly and could do enough for us. We asked for an extra key and were given one without quibble.
Breakfast had a good choice, although neither of us had a cooked breakfast, we only had cereal and toast.
Checkout was very quick as well without any hitches.
Would recommend staying here - actually got a room booked for April

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

Stay here regularly when in the area. Prices fluctuate depending on day of the week and time of year.
On this occassion managed to book at very short notice after being badly let down by another chain.
As always, easy check in from helpful staff. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with everything you need including a hot breakfast.
No hesitation in recommending.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when in Newcastle

By

01 December 2021

There is nothing I can fault with this hotel, apart from a railway behind some of the rooms. You may hear the first couple but after that I dont notice them.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

30 November 2021

club

Good location comfortable bed dirty shower limited choice at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

30 November 2021

club

Had a great stay here and the location was great for visiting relatives.

The only thing I would like to say is that there are notices saying towels hung up won't be replaced, those on the floor will. We hung our towels up every day but they were replaced every day. Don't feel the need for this and thought it was to help the environment.

That is my only negative comment

Read More
Read Less