Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre

Waterloo Square St James Boulevard , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1791 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1226
  • 4 Stars
    438
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great location great hotel

By

13 November 2020

Well located with superb staff, very reasonable price for a city centre stay

Read More
Read Less

Great stay once again

By

13 November 2020

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express again. We have stayed here a few times. Very central. All the staff are very welcoming. Nothing is ever too much bother.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 November 2020

club

The staff are polite, friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean and tidy. Nothing was too much for the staff, all queries, questions answered.

Read More
Read Less

Quick break before lockdown

By

06 November 2020

Brilliant location for exploring the city centre, loved the hotel, amazing price, really good breakfast - safely organised for social disctancing, friendly staff, great experience

Read More
Read Less

Great break

By

04 November 2020

Well located, family room that works well. Helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

04 November 2020

club

Great location for city, great staff, perfect place to stay in Newcastle

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break

By

31 October 2020

Had a mini break in Newcastle. Ideal location for station, shops, Chinatown and other sites. Staff were friendly and attentive. Good experience in challenging times. We felt safe and were we'll looked after. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

31 October 2020

We were staying for one night with my family, everything was perfect. Best value for the money. Recommend!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

28 October 2020

Bed was 10/10 for comfort, the male manager was so friendly and helpful and defiantly went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. Rooms were very clean, and breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

28 October 2020

The fact you can control the heating any time you want is great. The bed was very comfortable as well.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Fadlla

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

It's very good to stay in holiday Inn express Newcastle city centre and the staff very friendly, despite the covid 19 , our stay went Very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Top Location and great value

By

26 October 2020

club

Great location and staff were amazing and made us so welcome when we arrived with our 2 dogs.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less