Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 957 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

957reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent location

By

27 July 2017

club

Hotel is an excellent location. Especially if you are coming from train station. Check in and check out was quick and efficient and staff were very friendly. room was generally clean but an empty coffee sachet had been left. There was a little noise from traffic but this is due to location. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice with a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Newcastle

By

26 July 2017

club

I stayed at the holiday inn express in Newcastle

I arrived at 2300 and got a speedy service from the night porter and duty manager

I had a great nights sleep and a speedy friendly service for the girls on check out in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Genuine friendly

By

24 July 2017

club

Turned up quite late the reception was very
busy as a coach of tourists had just
Arrived feeling a little unlucky already having paid what i thought was a lot of money for a last minute booking ...an additional genuine friendly member of staff came over and checked me in.. told me breakfast was included and served from 6.30am ..ok . Starting to look a little better.. room very pleasure and smelt nice bed firm and comfy glass of wine and a good nights sleep ...thank you turned a very busy day into an very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Newcastle

By

20 July 2017

Had a fantastic 3nights stay at this hotel the staff were so helpful and friendly in particular Derek and Louise who recommended venues for entertainment and eating .The guy running the breakfast room was so helpful getting me a tray so I could take food unto my friend who couldn't make breakfast.The room was spotless.The location perfect 5min walk from train station .car park next to hotel and city centre is an easy 10 min walk .we will definitely be making a return trip

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location...superb staff!

By

20 July 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle City Centre! The staff were very friendly and service was great! The hotel is centrally located such that we were able to visit a lot of the places we wanted to see on foot or take the train just 5 minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

Fantastic location and helpful staff as always.....

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Newcastle

By

20 July 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights and the hotel is in an excellent location for the train station. The room was good and the breakfast was ample. The staff were all very friendly and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

JB

By

19 July 2017

On arrival at the hotel the staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

Pleasant greating at check in, clean and nice room, enjoyable breakfast to an affordable rate. All in all, very nice hotel and highly recommendable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, fabulous staff

By

17 July 2017

club

Everything you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express for the money paid. The highlight was the staff - without exception, all very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

16 July 2017

Hotel is central and real great value, staff are always friendly and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Less than average.

By

16 July 2017

pros: location was ideal from train station
Hotel was clean
Manager was pleasant

Cons: hotel seemed unorganised
Staff members made several mistakes from over charging to extremely poor customer service.
Not a lot of variety for breakfast for adults or kids.

Read More
Read Less