Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre

Waterloo Square St James Boulevard , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1695 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1154
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    21

Visit

By

02 April 2020

I could not attend as my booking was cancelled ii have been given a new date can I rebook for free now

Read More
Read Less

Newcastle

By

01 April 2020

Staff lovely very helpful
Hotel being refurbished which I was unaware of on booking and not informed of.
We will book again hopefully everything will be completed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

26 March 2020

platinumelite

Basic but good service. Sometimes difficult to find a car parking space. Breakfast needs to be improved. I want more variety foods such as cheese, salami, hums, omelette etc.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

22 March 2020

Room dated but ok. Air con/heating was loud. No soap! Not good during coronavirus outbreak. Sink didn't drain

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay at affordable prices.

By

17 March 2020

club

If you're on a budget and will only be using the hotel for sleeping and breakfast, this is the perfect place for you. The rooms are comfortable and have basic necessaries. It does lack a little bit of user design such as no plug sockets next to the bed. The breakfast is pretty basic and if you're wanting a wide choice, think elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Norfolk visitor

By

16 March 2020

I enjoyed my stay here and would make a point of booking this hotel again when I visit Newcastle.
A great hotel for location and with every facility you need.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid for now

By

16 March 2020

club

Sooooo disappointed. The hotel is currently a building site - no warning of this in advance. I was told it was on the website - not on the IHG one I booked through sadly. The windows don't seal properly, so let in lots of noise = terrible night's sleep. The dustcart at 05:45 was a particular lowlight!
The fact that there are no charging points on either side of the bed is inexcusable in 2020. This hotel needs to be brought into this century, otherwise guests will simply stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, lovely staff, noisy building work

By

15 March 2020

club

Travelling for a uni interview. Hotel is close to station and the university. Clean, easy check-in, friendly. Building noise made relaxation a problem but we went out for a walk and the noise stopped by bedtime and we slept well. Dinner somewhat unexciting but excellent breakfast. Would use again

Read More
Read Less

Wait until the builders have finished!

By

14 March 2020

I wasn’t aware until I arrived that the hotel is currently under extensive renovation. I was on the third floor and builders were clattering up and down the scaffolding platforms and drilling until around 7pm.

Read More
Read Less

Good price for the location

By

08 March 2020

club

The location was great for exploring the city comfortable room and bed great price car park next door.

Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent and customer service first class

By

06 March 2020

Loved my stay but would have preferred to have been informed about building works at the hotel prior to my stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

05 March 2020

Excellent service from friendly staff.
The room had a comfortable firm bed with a choice of pillows, it was furnished nicely and had an iron and ironing board and was very clean and tidy. There was also a hairdryer.
The bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and toilet and was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was served on the ground floor in the bar/restaurant area, excellent menu of hot and cold choices and cereals, with the option of gluten free or lactose free upon request. Everything was cooked and presented very well.

Read More
Read Less