Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle

514 King Street , Newcastle, New South Wales 2302

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 316 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Clean and great value

By

18 October 2020

Great spot for work around Newcastle. Makes a great base to explore the region.
Staff great
Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

18 October 2020

club

We could not fault our stay, the staff were all amazing from check in to breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, fantastic staff and very clean rooms.

By

17 October 2020

club

I have stayed a number of times in the recent past and the experience has been the same each time - fantastic. I don't normally write reviews but I wanted to mention the great staff particularly Linda, Jamie and Chelsea who sorted out my reservation mistakes with a pleasant, professional and friendly manner, however all the staff have been great. I particularly like the rooms due to the blockout blinds which made sleeping during the day easy, as I was working nightshifts.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, awesome stay. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed lovely bathroom

By

17 October 2020

Great place to stay over night, room was clean, Reception staff could be a bit more happier, little out at the end of town, Expansive parking, when finding just a small walk around the corner offered 60% less. But will return, felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 October 2020

club

Very comfortable modern rooms, quiet, good complimentary continental breakfast, in house cafe, close to rail interchange and light rail service, friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friday Night Stay

By

12 October 2020

Great location and very clean and tidy. Great blackout blinds to ensure a good nights sleep along with a choice of either a soft or firm pillow or both if you want. Love the design of the bathroom - very clever. Very friendly staff but would be helpful if they had abit more local knowledge. Breakfast was well handled with Covid19 rules. So all in all a very pleasant stay. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

12 October 2020

I stayed with a friend and the hotel is only a year old so it's a very refreshing look hotel.
The staff members were very very kind and the beds were super comfortable.
Definitely will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Carlos733

By

09 October 2020

Thank you to Holiday Inn Express and its staff for an amazing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

08 October 2020

Extremely small rooms, on a busy weekend there aren’t enough car spaces. Breakfast was pathetic at this price, a moth fell out of the coffee machine into a coffee?!
Reception staff were friendly but breakfast manager was plain rude.
In Sydney it’s literally half the price to stay at a much nicer hotel without any of these issues.
Avoid if at all possible

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 October 2020

The hotel and amenities are great but the staff were super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

08 October 2020

Clean and comfortable, friendly and welcoming staff. Great location. Within walking distance to restaurants, public transport, beach and historical sites. Easy onsite parking

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

07 October 2020

club

Very disappointed with not being told about breakfast options when booking Accomodation

Read More
Read Less