Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport

Lakeside Drive Coedkernew , Newport, NP10 8BB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1526 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1070
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

Still one of the best

By

21 April 2021

First time for many months and I was immediately happy to find that the welcome is as efficient and friendly as ever. Evereything carrie on the same way.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 April 2021

Fantastic staff as pull out all the stops/ spotless hotel with brilliant housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

14 April 2021

Very friendly receptionist. Value for money. Located on a industrial park.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and great service

By

13 April 2021

club

The staff were friendly and helpful. We were greeted with warm smiles and booked in quickly. The room was clean and we had a peaceful nights sleep.

Due to government guidance, breakfast was a limited grab and go selection but was just adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Safe

By

12 April 2021

COVID measures and protocols in place making it a safe environment to stay. Obvious restrictions with breakfast choice, but at least they offer breakfast which many hotels aren't at the moment

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds, clean rooms and helpful staff.

By

29 March 2021

A nice modern hotel ideally situated for work with a comfy bed, clean and tidy room/bathroom. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, decent breakfast, WiFi and parking all included in the price too, A .

Read More
Read Less

Great service very good hotel

By

23 March 2021

club

Great stay at this hotel in what was a difficult time for our family. Having stayed here before we more or less knew what to expect however the changes with regards to Covid restrictions we well done and we were advised on what to expect at the point of booking.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful and we would be very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Newport or Cardiff

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff Business

By

11 March 2021

Excellent Hollidayinn quality as always .
Polite helpful staff.
Breakfast choices was not as good as other hollidayinn Express locations.
However I understand that it has been difficult to maintain a full range with much fewer guests due to the current travel restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business trip

By

08 March 2021

club

Needed to say at the hotel on business, staff were so welcoming and friendly. Room was comfy; limited food available (due to Covid restrictions) but the best chips I've had in a while! Would stay again if working in the area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

19 February 2021

club

The room as always was clean and tidy. I know the covid situation means limited menu but I believe a little more imagination could be used so its not just a choice of curry or burger

Read More
Read Less

Great service in these uncertain times

By

15 February 2021

Having had to travel for essential work reasons I felt very safe throughout my stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Just excellent value service very good comfortable

By

13 February 2021

Friendly hotel clean helpful staff and clean hotel good housekeeping

Read More
Read Less