Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport

Lakeside Drive Coedkernew , Newport, NP10 8BB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1680 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1181
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Overwhelmed by fantastic staff

By

18 May 2022

We had a one night stay but we were treated as if we were family. Hotel matched the staffs caring attitude. Big thank you to all and a special mention for Carris she was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

14 May 2022

We had picked this hotel based on location as we were on vacation travelling through the area. The staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Great shower in the room, which was greatly appreciated after a day of driving and touring. The breakfast room was large and airy and the food was fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel

By

03 May 2022

club

I had an excellent stay here and customer service from start to finish was superb. All the staff provided superb customer service and Vicky especially. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any prospective customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly Service

By

27 April 2022

Great friendly service, quick check-in and check out. Comfortable bed in good size room.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

26 April 2022

Rooms are big and very clean. Breakfast included is good.

Read More
Read Less

Returning guest

By

25 March 2022

I have stayed at this hotel many times and will do so again when i am in the Newport area. I have always found the staff welcoming and efficient. A plus is the breakfast choices have improved.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay!

By

17 March 2022

This is the fourth time that I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express over the last few months. Each visit has been excellent. Friendly staff, good nights sleep in a clean room and excellent food options for dinner and breakfast. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Newport.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Newport

By

20 December 2021

Excellent hotel Excellent service
Good location handy for motorway networks and local Cities

Read More
Read Less

Another business trip.

By

17 December 2021

My second visit to South Wales for work this year and this one was far better than my first. This hotel is well positioned close to the M4 and close to a supermarket if you need fuel or food. The hotel is friendly, clean and covid secure. The staff are friendly and helpful and I know I have found my business accomodation for the next year.

Read More
Read Less

Newport

By

15 December 2021

club

Excellent stay at the hotel as usual. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

11 December 2021

From the moment I arrived to then end of my stay I found all the staff friendly and gave amazing service with a smile upon face.

Read More
Read Less

Great cheaper hotel

By

08 December 2021

club

Stayed for relatives birthday party would def stay again

Read More
Read Less