Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays

The Plaza Gunwharf Quays , Portsmouth, PO1 3FD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1890 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    597
  • 3 Stars
    223
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    74

In a Great Position - not the best of rooms

By

13 July 2021

Rooms well worn, stained seating and carpets, needs a makeover

Read More
Read Less

excellent value

By

13 July 2021

club

Gives you what you want at an affordable price. A no brainer!

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

12 July 2021

club

It was a pleasant stay. The room, food, everything was great and we will be staying again at gunwwhauf quays

Read More
Read Less

PGWK

By

10 July 2021

platinumelite

Particular mention for Maria on reception for her friendliness and helpfulness.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 July 2021

I was in Chicester on Business and stayed at the hotel in Portsmouth mainly for the variety of restaurants and ease of access to them. Location was truly excellent, 5 minute walk to a number of good restaurants.
Room was clean and serviced every day.
Breakfast was OK, but could have done with more variety.
Staff were excellent, friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 July 2021

club

Nicely located for Goodwood and the shops if yuu’re interested. Lots of restaurants around.

Read More
Read Less

We had a excellent stay

By

10 July 2021

club

This was our 2nd stay .cannot fault anything with this hotel highly recomended we have rebooked to go in november and cannot wait

Read More
Read Less

Revisit

By

10 July 2021

Excellent place to stay for museums and shopping at gun wharf, local eating establishments where top notch, everywhere we wanted to go was with in walking distance.
My one criticism is the mattress which seemed to want us to sleep in the middle…
Overall a fantastic few days

Read More
Read Less

Like a care home for the recently retired.

By

10 July 2021

club

This hotel was busy! The sea of grey hair at breakfast was overwhelming as was the lack of choice and fresh ingredients and most importantly, SPOONS! I had to request a spoon and was met with a very surly response.
My room had a soggy bed, broken window, a shower head that wouldn’t stay above waist height and was lucky enough to be situated opposite a pub which offers, sports screens and cheap drinks with outdoor seating. The noise was considerable, especially after a harrowing day at a funeral.
Dirty trays in corridors for over 12 hours and despite the sign in Reception saying talk to us before you rate us I was simply told to put it all in an email and given an email address.
Very, very disappointing and upsetting.

Read More
Read Less

Good position, convenient for ferry to Santander

By

09 July 2021

We found this to be a good stopover for the ferry to/from Spain. Dogs allowed and good place to walk the dogs nearby. Secure underground parking and lots of food choices. Didn’t have time for breakfast but could take away hot drinks and food .

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 July 2021

club

Primary reason was business but took the advantage to meet a friend and go to loch fyne for dinner but whilst in Portsmouth took advantage of the shopping facilities.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

100% recommended

By

08 July 2021

This hotel was so clean and comfortable
The staff are so friendly and helpful
They are an absolute asset to this hotel chain ,
It’s in a perfect location for Portsmouth Gunwharf and we will definitely return
It cost us £4 to park for 3 days, you cannot get any cheaper than that.
Thankyou to all the staff for helping to make a our stay so enjoyable

Read More
Read Less