Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North

Eastern Road Farlington , Portsmouth, PO6 1UN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1314 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    959
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent value for money

By

18 November 2020

This was just a one night stay before catching the ferry the next morning. We chose the hotel because it is close to the ferry port (less than 10 mins drive) and had its own free parking.
In fairness, we didn’t expect much given that we were traveling during lockdown / but were pleasantly surprised.
The staff were friendly and helpful; the evening meal menu was necessarily limited but our curry was really tasty; the breakfast was as varied as possible under the circumstances.
While the building itself is looking a little tired (scuffed paint etc.), the room was clean with a nice shower. It is also fantastic value for money! We will definitely use this again when we make the same journey again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money in lockdown.

By

14 November 2020

My stay was comfortable and room clean and spacious. Staff were business like and professional. Breakfast was unsatisfactory and likely to worsen my diabetic condition so I avoided it. Sorry!

Read More
Read Less

Usually a good hotel but unlikely to visit again

By

10 November 2020

We have used this hotel in the past as it is ideally placed for our needs. The rooms are always clean and the main bed is very comfortable. If you book a family room you will find the sofa bed is terrible!!.
Unfortunately on our last visit we had to share the hotel with some utter tools. They thought it would be a good idea at 11pm to bang on doors, swear loudly and set off the fire alarm. The experience scared our 10yr old son who was then unable to sleep for the rest of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

05 November 2020

club

I would highly recommend the hotel, fairly modern, and adequate facilities, no fuss, no frills and excellent value for money. Helpful friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged for stay

By

04 November 2020

Upon arrival we noticed measures to combat Covid were in force. We checked in and given room 171, warning that this room is a good walk from reception. I enquired what the breakfast option was as I have specific dietary requirements, and all they are offering is again a grab bag style continental breakfast, this as a type 1 diabetic was not suitable, so yet again I had to seek alternative food by driving some 3 miles to have my breakfast, so my wife ended up eating her breakfast alone !. The room was a very large room with 2 large super king sized beds, and a sofa, the bathroom was also very roomy however it was a very cold room. The over all upkeep of the room was very shabby with peeling wallpaper and chipped plaster. The cleaning of the room was also not up to scratch with sticky marks upon the table at check in and as we did not use the table the sticky marks where still there at checkout. We also had shoe marks all over the tiled floor in the bathroom. The final nail in the coffin, was being over charged for our stay, and if I had not checked my bank account I would have never noticed this. We are regular visitors to Holiday Inn Hotels and this stay has soured our willingness to stay with the brand again.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

04 November 2020

Comfy and clean rooms, staff are all very attentive
The hotel is abiding by the covid 19 rules and doing a very good job of it considering.
Further out from Gun Wharf Quays than I would normally choose to be but thought we would try it and we were impressed enough to use it again

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

01 November 2020

Very plesased with the hotel clean and helpful staff pleasant as you arrive every time

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay excellent situation an access to Portsmouth

By

01 November 2020

I always stay in this hotel with my children, I feel safe, there is easy access to the Ferry Port, the staff are very friendly. The food service is excellent, the staff are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliantly set up for social distancing etc.

By

31 October 2020

club

We were a bit worried before arriving about breakfast service but it was excellent. Plenty of choices and well presented. Having missed out on several holidays this year it was lovely to stay in a clean comfortable hotel where the staff went out of their way to ensure everything was ‘safe’ for its guests.
This was our third visit to this hotel and we will be back again soon. Well worth the six hour drive!

Read More
Read Less

Mr Moore

By

30 October 2020

Excellent staff and excellent check in experience. Food was also very good. Rooms very clean with comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Dogs, Fans, Sliders, £50 early fee

By

29 October 2020

Where do I begin: 1- Stop people from bringing animals into the Hotel, its not a petting zoo,

Read More
Read Less

Bad sofa

By

29 October 2020

Not such a comfy sofa... A/C was not enough to heat the room.

Read More
Read Less