Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto - Markham

10 East Pearce Street , Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1501 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1002
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

24 June 2022

The location is quiet area and it is good for to be relax.the staff all are nice and lovely, the hotel has a good atmosphere, room was so big and so clean and comfortable. I love this hotel and for sure this is my hotel I want to stay all the time.

Read More
Read Less

never again

By

12 June 2022

company booked me this hotel as i am IHG diamond member while there was other brand near the customer which i was working at that time , my stay was booked for 3 days , but i got another job on the second day at Kitchener which i made a early checkout on the second day @ 2 pm , and i asked for my receipt and i was told will be send to my email , on the third day and after contacting front desk twice i received the receipt for 3 days while i stayed only 2 days , and when i asked for the reason they mentioned we dont have early checkout and they were not interested for solving my problem without any care . I dont recomend staying in hotels which they dont consider confort and attention to customers !!! Note that in same third day I was as well in Kitchener in IHG hotel as tracking application as to confirm that always I am using Your hotels for my stays . Ihab Yassine

Read More
Read Less

Great all around service

By

06 June 2022

Hotel very clean. Clean pool. Not overly big but it was great to have for the kids.
Breakfast was excellent. Was not expecting to have so many options in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible smell

By

02 June 2022

club

I was quite disappointed and did not enjoy my stay. When we arrived in the room there was a terrible musty, old, unclean smell in the room. I blasted the AC and it helped but we had to sleep in a very cold room. The following day the smell was still there when we returned from our outing with my mother.

It was not a good experience. I stayed here before and I find there bathroom amenities are little to none, especially bathroom towels - very small. This was definitely not a good experience I will think twice before I reserve here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but noisy

By

21 May 2022

club

Overall our stay was good. The room was clean and spacious with easy access and walking distance of everywhere we needed to be, plus we loved how many restaurants are in the area.

The negatives were that the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours partying all night.

Also, there was a team staying in the hotel so kids were running up and down the halls all day and night.

I’d check to see if there are any sporting events in town before booking here again, and I’d ask for a remote room.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

10 May 2022

club

This hotel is a bit run down, they do not have housekeeping clean your rooms 2night dust and my friend 4 nights and no changing of the bed or towels. They say it’s due to COVID…. Well COVID is virtually over and other hotels are in full force of cleaning rooms and common areas. There are a lot of hotels in the area to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Room not clean and noisy and can not sleep

By

21 April 2022

club

Room was not cleaned properly. Hair on bed and dead bugs on wall. I have to call reception to clean up the dead bugs on walls which is disgusting to enter to room first place.
Asked for Towels and receiption said they do not have staff to send. I have to go all way down to get Towels.

Elevator was making Huge noise( very very loud) with banging cables to walls and disturbed all the night and can not sleep.
never come back to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

21 April 2022

club

I used to come to Toronto and stay at this hotel quite often in the past few years. I have not been there since Covid and was now available to go for weekend of April 16, 2022. I was quite disappointed to find the hotel rundow, carpets not very clean and when we went down at 9;00 o’clock for breakfast they ran out of bananas and oranges.

Read More
Read Less

TV did not work!

By

31 March 2022

The renovations look good, however the TV reception was poor with some stations showing "No Signal"! Also, not enough staff on duty! Front desk staff often had to leave the front desk to do "other duties"! Nit first class for sure! So cut the price!

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

18 December 2021

I appreciated the many convenient hot breakfast options. The pancake machine worked great.

Read More
Read Less

Très bien

By

17 December 2021

Propre et tranquille bel endroit l'accueil est la pour vous faciliter la tâche après de longues heures de route je recommande cette hôtel

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

14 December 2021

I was provided a free upgrade and the staff was very helpful. The experience was great!

Read More
Read Less