Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

5920 Seminole Trail , Ruckersville, Virginia 22968

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 912 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    662
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    25

Pleasant Stay

By

15 September 2021

club

This Hotel is very quiet. The staff is friendly and will accommodate you as much as they can. When ever In town to visit I stay here. The breakfast is average . Wish there were more choices . Other than that very nice and clean .

Read More
Read Less

I stay at these hotels all the time... but this time

By

13 September 2021

The room was not clean and the room was located near the breakfast room and elevator. I had a long night and was woke early by a ton of talking and elevator bells. The bedding was stained we requested another and was given a queen size duvet for a king size bed. The desk chair had a huge nasty stain in the seat of it. And the long chair was covered with hair. Looked like dog hair even though pets are not allowed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

13 September 2021

club

Very clean and friendly. There was no shuttle service from the airport as advertised, that was the only complaint we have

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

09 September 2021

The stay was great and loved everything but the food. Very few choices to pick from

Read More
Read Less

Good affordable pretty hotel

By

08 September 2021

club

Hotel was a nice quiet clean place proximal to Orange, Ruckersville, and Charlottesville.

Rooms were bright, nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean.

For the price, its a great choice

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed

By

05 September 2021

The lack of adequate staff was evident from day 1. Informed at check in that "bar soap on back order". No one emptied garbage cans, made the bed, or even checked to see if fresh towels or a replacement roll of TP was needed over our 3 day stay. The staff that was present was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

04 September 2021

club

Quiet and comfortable. Lovely front desk staff. Room and bathroom was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 September 2021

club

From the moment we checked in everything was a excellent! The staff, the rooms, the quality of the food, etc. Was one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed in!

Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

28 August 2021

club

Book checked in, slept, checked out. Breakfast was on time room was clean. Beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

From the friendly front desk guy to the clean and comfortable rooms, we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast Buffet was not as good as in the past, but that might be COVID related. Overall this is a clean hotel and a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Update your appliances!

By

25 August 2021

club

I have previously stated so I will simplify this time. My microwave stuck because it's a vintage turn dial type. My room filled with smoke while I was in the shower. Luckily it was only smoke but it was so much that I had to be moved to another room and really started to burn my eyes. The staff was great but had mentioned how they have been trying to get rid of those microwaves for some time. Seems to me, this should do it.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for a night

By

22 August 2021

Room was nice bathroom was semi clean tub had hairs and no soap to wash hands. Bed was clean and comfortable would stay again overall but would like to bed cleaner.

Read More
Read Less