Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown

206 South West Temple , Salt Lake City, Utah 84101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1738 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1244
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    41

Perfect place to stay

By

09 May 2021

Downtown, walking distance to a lot of places. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. The gals and one guy serving breakfast were super friendly. The staff member was very helpful upon checking out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff.

By

08 May 2021

My girlfriend and I drove in very late to start our stay and the front desk staff was very helpful and professional. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was a little lack luster but because of Covid I understand why the selection was limited.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied in Salt Lake

By

07 May 2021

My son and I were on a great adventure which was only made better by our stay at the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

07 May 2021

club

We always love staying at a Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception. Beds very comfy, entire hotel very clean and safe. Breakfast was hot and plenty of choices which we have not experienced during these Covid times at any other hotel.
Location was perfect and the parking was free!
Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in SLC

By

06 May 2021

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very efficient. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and Great Location

By

05 May 2021

We had a great stay. After the narrow lane to check in, everytg Else was great!

Read More
Read Less

S Temple IHG

By

05 May 2021

club

It was a great hotel. Rooms and entire lobby and guest area was very clean. I felt like the rooms and bathroom were cleaned spotless. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the restaurant attached to the hotel. Everyone was very nice and service was great. I liked the snacks in the lobby that was available in the late hours. I felt very safe in this hotel. I would return!

Read More
Read Less

Do not meet handicap requirements

By

01 May 2021

club

I called ahead for a handicap accessible room, I explain to them I was in a wheelchair and that I needed a bath tub bench so I could shower. They assured me they had everything I needed, I drove 600 miles that day and when I got to my hotel I was very tired. He sent me to the handicap accessible room but it was for a deaf person not somebody in a wheelchair I asked if they had a better bench which they had told me previously from a phone call that they had that. The man that checked me in had an in different attitude at best rolled his eyes at me and when I tried to explain to him my situation and argued that the room was handicap accessible. It was not handicap accessible for a person who is wheelchair-bound. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody that is in a wheelchair.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express DTown SLC

By

01 May 2021

club

Location was perfectly situated to the locations where I was doing business

Read More
Read Less

Room and Hotel service was excellent....

By

28 April 2021

club

Restaurant and service, horrific and humiliating. Hotel service counter, room and quality was beyond excellent! Would actually recommend this hotel if you needed a place to rest your head.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here if you have a vehicle

By

28 April 2021

Limited parking. They want you to park on the street. There wasn't any parking on the street either. They told me I would have no problem with parking because it was during the week. I came back to the hotel after dinner and the closest parking was 3 blocks away. I told them I wanted to check out because I was basically lied to at check in. They charged me 43.00. I did even use the room. I would nit recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

27 April 2021

Great location to restraunts and bars. Nice rooms and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less