Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 514 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

good value

By

10 August 2016

club

we came to the Soo for a wedding, and had a great time at the Holidy inn Express.
One of the best breakfast included I have had

Read More
Read Less

clean and good customer service

By

05 August 2016

club

It is close to a variety of things to visit. The train tour to agawa canyon. the OLG casino and the mall was across the road. There were eating places within a block or two. Customer service was polite and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Good afternoon louie101, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your fabulous stay here in the Soo. We are happy you were pleased with our location and our skilled customer service team, not to mention our top notch Housekeeping team. I will be sure to pass your comments along to both. Hoping you will think of us again the next time your travels bring you through Sault Ste. Marie. All the best, Nicholas Brash GM-Holiday Inn Express-Sault Ste. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay at Sault St Marie

By

03 August 2016

Overall stay was good and comfortable. Nice décor and good breakfast.
Front desk staff should be more knowledgeable and be aware of the tourist spots and questions from the visitors as most of the people that come to this hotel are the tourist.
Breakfast area needs to be bigger as at the time of train tour the area is over crowded and we were not able to enjoy the breakfast due to limited space available in the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Hello MunKap, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay! I have passed your comments on about the front desk staff to management. Thank you so much for your stay, I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

30 July 2016

club

Everything about the hotel was first rate from the front staff to the common areas. Breakfast was plentiful and the location of the hotel was central.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Hello Cybersis007, WOW!!! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so happy to see that we met and exceeded your expectations. I am so also glad you were able to take advantage of our delicious Express Start Breakfast! My only hope is that we can welcome you "home" again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

good stay at this hotel. beds were very cozy. room was good and dark with the shades.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Hello Holiday Express Travel, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! I am so happy you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope that you will stay with us again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Convenient Location

By

27 July 2016

club

Enjoyed our recent stay. Room was clean, staff were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was great with excellent variety. Location was convenient. Able to walk to waterfront area, restaurants, and casino was nearby too.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Hello Lovely Rita Metermaid, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 Star review! It looks like we did everything right with your stay! I happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our delicious express start breakfast, as well as our outstanding downtown location! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

27 July 2016

club

Nice location, very clean and friendly. Easy check in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Hello Rogerzz, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible 5/5 star review! I am so thrilled to know you were able to enjoy your stay and you found your check in and check out so easy and efficient! I can only hope if your in the area again that you will stay with us! Safe Travels Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Best Choice in town

By

27 July 2016

club

I can not say enough good things about the Hotel. It was clean, cozy, reasonably priced, breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Hello Deb522, WOW!!!! What an Amazing review! I am can only hope that you will come "home" again soon! Thank you so much Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

22 July 2016

Nice room, comfy bed, great pillows.
Best sleep I've had in a hotel in a very long time. Nice and quiet. Would like to buy the pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hello Joe123321, Thank you so much for your fantastic 4/5 star Review! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy everything with our stay! Including our plush pillow top beds! Yes those pillows are amazing! Please contact general manger Nicholas Brash nbrash@hiexpresssault.ca regarding purchase of the pillows or contact the Holiday Inn Express nearest you! I hope this helps Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

excellant stay

By

21 July 2016

Wrote my feeling expressed above and hope you can read them ok. They do express our true feeling and enjoyable experience staying with you in Sault, On.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
WOW!!! What an amazing review!!! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay, not only in our hotel but in our Beautiful city! I can only hope that you will consider staying with us again! Thank you so much! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

20 July 2016

club

Great place to stay, location good across the street from shopping mall, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hello ThunderBayMom, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 Star review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay, and were able to take advantage of our amazing location! Also thank you so much for recognizing our top notch staff! I may be biased but I do think we have the best staff around! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

20 July 2016

We enjoyed our 4 night stay very much! The rooms were cool and clean, and the bed was so comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hello Claude2016, WOW a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us here in beautiful Sault Ste. Marie. The beds in our room always receive rave reviews so we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed them as well. Looking forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you through! Nicholas Brash General Manager
Read More
Read Less