Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 663 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great service, quiet room

By

26 June 2017

I requested a quiet room and was glad to have a room located in a quiet area of the hotel. The late check-out was also much appreciated. The breakfast offered something different on each of the three days. All the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent service

By

26 June 2017

club

I very much enjoyed my stay in the holiday inn Sault Ste. Marie as the stafff were extremely helpful and always had a smile, parking needs were well met and all the amenities provided at the hotel including the laundry should be included in all holiday inns.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great stay..!

By

26 June 2017

Everything about the hotel, rooms and location is awesome... for the Soo I would go here over the other options for sure.
Staff could definitely work on their friendliness (had a couple of nice people and a couple of kind of crusty ones)... but other than that it's a great place.
My only real complaint was that the room cleaners come by too early in the morning and sure you can put your do not disturb sign up but you can still hear the vacuuming, etc. When I brought this to the attention of the attendant at check-out, she did not seem like she cared and didn't even offer an apology, merely saying 'that's when they're in'...

Read More
Read Less

First night

By

24 June 2017

We were traveling to Nova Scotia from Minnesota and this was our first stop. This sad a typical Holiday Inn Express, clean and a good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very nice rooms

By

21 June 2017

club

Our room was comfortable, clean and nice. The front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming. The pool and hot tub were very nice, the breakfast was fairly good. Overall a great stay, we'll be back next month and will continue to stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome night stay

By

21 June 2017

club

Would totally recommend, location is good for either walking to restaurant or drive. Lots of stores, restaurants situated close by including a mall.

Read More
Read Less

holiday express is the best

By

20 June 2017

club

This motel has to be our number one choice of stay while in the Sault. Staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and appreciated! We always look for our favourite chambermaid who we actually got to see again this year. The beds and pillows give us the most comfortable and peaceful sleep. Can't forget to mention the awesome continental breakfast---delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable pillows.

By

19 June 2017

Coffee is great, would love to see omelettes with veggies instead of waffles.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

16 June 2017

club

My room was exceptional, the view was great and the staff was great. The parking lot was being re-paved and that was a bit of a challenge getting into the hotel, but it didn't diminish the overall nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful night stay

By

15 June 2017

club

We were very pleased with our stay at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn Express, so much that we are staying there again on our return home from vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

13 June 2017

club

Nice place to stay in this small city. Lots of nice restaurants. Nice riverside walk. Good place for work and vacation

Read More
Read Less

June 2017

By

10 June 2017

Was here for business - rooms clean - breakfast is good - the staff at front desk were not very informative and I found out a few days later coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate is available 24 hours and they did not ask for my ihg number to record my points - location is excellent - a good hotel.

Read More
Read Less