Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 607 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

lovely friendly hotel

By

07 August 2016

Hotel was spotlessly clean as expected with very friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble.
My aunt was also staying and had problems with TV so staff just brought another one to their room straight away.
Great nights sleep and amazing power shower.
Yummy breakfast with a lot of choice

Read More
Read Less

HI Express - as it should be

By

04 August 2016

club

Great example of a HI Express that is up to the mark in everyway, efficient, clean, high specification of décor, every little thing in place and working as it should, ample parking, no fuss, simple but just what you need and at a very competitive price.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and good service

By

02 August 2016

The room is tidy and clean. The staff provided good services. The breakfast is ok and quite fresh. Only some of rooms are quite noise next to the Main Road.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant.

By

02 August 2016

club

A good out-of-town motel. i.e. no public transport. Clean and quiet rooms. Basic evening menu if you like burgers. Breakfast as expected. Staff welcming and informative.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

Great Hotel, staff very attentive. Tragic internet

Read More
Read Less

Shrewsbury Holiday Inn

By

01 August 2016

club

As previously mentioned all staff were excellent in giving attention to all our needs. But especially Helen.

Would definitely stay here again.

Bathroom cleanliness and provisions were excellent.

Breakfasts wonderful in choice and taste.

Read More
Read Less

Good to feel safe and comfortable

By

29 July 2016

club

I was unexpectedly on my own for this night in the hotel as my husband was at the last minute unable to accompany me . I had some trouble finding it but once there felt safe and comfortable. Parking was easy and handy for reception. My room was clean and comfortable (once I found out how to switch off the air con which had been needed earlier in the day but was a bit chilly in the evening) Shower amazing, and I liked the toiletries in the dispensers and fluffy white towels. I liked the hairdryer in its fabric bag and liked that there was an iron and board in the room though I didn't use it. There was a good choice of TV channels. Really good breakfast choice, delicious!. Altogether couldn't fault my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for wedding

By

28 July 2016

club

We were greeted by a very friendly and efficient young lady who went to check our room was ready and let us have drink while we were waiting, she also asked if we had found the hotel ok, told us when breakfast was in the morning and asked if we needed any other help just to ask. The room was very clean and we also had some more family staying there who said the same thing, only 1 negative comment came from my wife who said the toilet seat could do with fixing it was a bit loose , but other than that it was a really excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

CLEANLINESS, COMFORT AND CARE at the INN.

By

27 July 2016

The Holiday Inn, Shrewsbury, bettered my expectations, we got a lovely warm welcome, our rooms were ready before the allotted time, so we were able to leave our luggage in the rooms, and go off for the rest of the day. Yes, it was very good, and we will certainly stay there again. We were two couples, and none of us could find any fault with the Holiday Inn, whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioning Did Not Work

By

27 July 2016

club

The air conditioning did not work on a very hot night. We checked in just before we went to bed and were not warned that it did not work - as a result we did not even open the window. We did receive compensation but I was not convinced that the manager was at all concerned about the experiences of his guests.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 August 2016
Dear orangesegments, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with how your concerns were handled. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

The staff customer care at this Holiday Inn Express is well above the groups average.

Read More
Read Less

Top class HIX

By

25 July 2016

There's not much difference between Holiday Inn Expresses wherever they may be as the brand is heavily mandated, but wherever this place has discretion it's gone for the best. One of my favourite HIX's in the world. Big rooms, comfy beds, nice "great room", best breakfast choice, friendly staff, cheap rates. You can't go wrong here!

Read More
Read Less