Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury

Sitka Drive Shrewsbury Business Park , Shrewsbury, SY2 6LG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1655 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    967
  • 4 Stars
    457
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    46

Quiet, clean with good service

By

30 July 2021

club

Booking online easy. Everything ready on arrival. All seemed covid safe.

Read More
Read Less

Unauthorised payment taken

By

30 July 2021

When booked in by Manageress,was asked to submit credit card, no money will b taken but in fact a large inappropriate amount was taken without my knowledge.
My actual account was not this amount

Read More
Read Less

Dated and needs renovating.

By

28 July 2021

club

The same old room at end of corridor. Dirty carpet, inner door handle of bathroom falling off. TV had to be at least 10 years old and pixalated picture on most channels.
Saving grace a decent nights sleep.
Reasonable breakfast but needed to request items be replenished. No croissants or pastries on Sunday morning. Why? You knew how many people were staying overnight.
If this were a school report it would read "could do a lot better"

Read More
Read Less

Neutral stay

By

27 July 2021

platinumelite

I can only describe our stay as neutral, it served the purpose of saving us travel for a wedding the next day but was not great on the whole.

We booked a double room - as shown via email confirmation, but on the day the app indicated we had a twin. I mentioned this at check in but was told it would be two singles stuck together - of course when we entered the room it was two singles separated. We were given a proper double room after going back to reception, but this should not have been necessary.

We ate dinner the night we stayed, we sat at a table and ordered using the QR code system, our drinks came quickly but our food took 50 minutes - this was for two burgers! This is frankly unacceptable.

Other customers were told after we ordered there was a long delay on food orders and advised to order take out - why were we not pre-warned or warned when our drinks were delivered.

Room was standard and reliable - as you would expect.

Breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

26 July 2021

Had to wait 40 mins for another room as the first one had not been serviced. The staff were very nice though.

Read More
Read Less

State of accommodation

By

26 July 2021

club

Room smelled, armchair worn, pillows lumpy. Bathroom not very suitable for disabled.

Read More
Read Less

4 day break

By

26 July 2021

Everything I expected from this class of hotel. A bit out of the way do need transport to get around. Cannot fault the staff or the cleanliness of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Really good stay, especially for the price!

By

26 July 2021

Super friendly staff, spotless and large room ( the shower even had a seat in it) …….. what more can you ask for at this price!

Read More
Read Less

Needed a complete revamp

By

25 July 2021

club

As mentioned. The whole hotel needed a bit of tlc. Bedrooms old, carpets marked

Read More
Read Less

Good Value For Money

By

25 July 2021

Room clean, bed comfortable, air con worked very well and we found the hotel to be quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

22 July 2021

Pleasant stay. A little disappointed in breakfast . Overall very good

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

22 July 2021

The staff (Charlotte and Deb) were fantastic.
The room was good however could have done with a fridge and couple of glasses and bottled water

Breakfast limited hot food variety when it came to eggs ... no cheese etc

Read More
Read Less