Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 717 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good night's sleep

By

27 February 2017

I like this hotel the staff are great and the rooms are a good size although a little tired, I do not like the plastic tubes on the wall of the shower and bathroom with soap, condictioner ect, the smell could be a lot nicer, I would prefer proper soap and shampoo, the breakfast gives you a good start to the day, over all I recommend this hotel and the staff

Read More
Read Less

Return visit

By

27 February 2017

club

This was my fourth visit to this hotel and it was nice to be greeted as a regular returning customer. There was nothing to fault during my stay at all - thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for a short stay and good value

By

26 February 2017

club

We needed a hotel to stay just for one night to break our journey. We were delighted with this Holiday Inn Express. Free parking. Warm, comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast. This was good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

25 February 2017

Comfortable and convenient for Shrewsbury and the surrounding area

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel, we really appreciate the positive comments and hope that we have occasion to welcome you back really soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

QUIET OUT OF TOWN

By

23 February 2017

club

The Hotel is good but out of the way which pleases myself as I use the Hotel for walking in the Countryside.
The only hickup is the charge for a dog at £15 which was nearly half the cost of my wife and myself with breakfast included so it seems a little high but otherwise you will find this Hotel caters very well for the traveller and business person

Read More
Read Less

Accessible stay

By

21 February 2017

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Shrewsbury for a friends 60th Birthday party in a nearby village. We use this chain nationwide as we can rely on the accessible room to be what we need although we would love the hotel chain to make these rooms even better with wooden floors, raised beds with room for a hoist underneath and simple things like a door that stays open while you push the disabled person into the room rather than a battle with it bashing into the person sitting in the wheelchair. It would also be great if all accessible rooms were on the ground floor as not all the Holiday Inn's in the UK have large lifts capable of taking the larger/wider electric wheelchairs. It would also help if these ground floor room doors were widened to at least 90cm for the bigger wheelchair access.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the constructive comments with regards to how we can improve the experience for our disabled guests, we really do appreciate your feedback. Hope to have you staying with us again. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Shrewsbury

By

21 February 2017

From the initial greeting at reception, through breakfast the following morning and even "would you like another coffee before you leave as it is a long Journey" from the receptionist at check-out, this was a lovely stay. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the positive feedback and hope that you will be staying with us again soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Standards As Always

By

20 February 2017

The Holiday Inn have really focused on standardising their hotels and staff's great attitude towards their customers.

Regardless of your status, you're sure to be treated equally and made to feel comfortable and welcome.

The staff's welcome along with great rooms really make the Holiday Inn your reassuring number 1 hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing comments and five star review, guest satisfaction means everything to us, so we are so pleased to hear that everything was spot on for you. Hope to see you soon.. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

19 February 2017

It may be a bit out of town but thats only a bus ride away if you want it. Food in the hotel was very acceptable and breakfast was great with bacon egg sausage and beans all available. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad that you found everything to your liking and hope that you will be returning to us again soon. Looking forward to seeing you again. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Good staff and very welcoming

By

19 February 2017

club

Very welcoming and all staff efficient. Room was large and everything worked. Breakfast good and being replenished regularly. The ooking in and checking out process friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you so much for the five star review and taking time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate all the feedback we get from our valued customers and hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly

By

15 February 2017

club

business trip was made very welcome clean and tidy bed a little uncomfortable but the breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for touring

By

15 February 2017

club

The H I Express Shrewsbury is situated a little out of the town centre but with great road access to all the major routes, making it an ideal location for those on a touring break of Shropshire/North East Wales.
The rooms are large and comfortable, easy to use heating system and all the expected facilities were present. The overnight rate includes a great breakfast with both hot and cold options. There is a limited menu for evening meal choices, unfortunately not the greatest of quality ( the fish and chips was particularly un-inspiring and tasteless although the pizza was lovely).
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area for a short break. It offers good value for money, great service and lovely, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel, we are glad that you had a positive experience staying with us and take on board your comments with regards to where we can make improvements. Thanks once more for your feedback, it is very important to us. Hope to be seeing you again soon Katrina
Read More
Read Less