Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 810 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great staff, functional and clean hotel

By

26 June 2017

Staff are always first class here, without exception. Menu is limited but acceptable and the food is surprisingly good!
Rooms are good with aircon especially welcome recently

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

26 June 2017

club

The room was big and clean . Air conditioning was a bonus. The hotel allows pets was a great bonus for me . Staff were friendly free parking and breakfast was good too

Read More
Read Less

Very good choice

By

22 June 2017

Second time staying in this hotel while visiting friends in the area. Has everything needed for an overnight stay at a very reasonable price especially considering that breakfast is included in the rate. They even have an ale on tap instead of the usual John Smith bitter, which was a bonus and went down well with a very nice pizza.

Read More
Read Less

The Air Conditioning Worked

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

Friendly welcome, prompt check in, good value for money, the air conditioning worked, comfortable nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Shrewsbury

By

20 June 2017

club

Relaxed time with friendly helpful staff. Close to town and easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Good Overnight Stay

By

19 June 2017

Nice large bedroom, clean and comfy bed. Breakfast was really good

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

17 June 2017

club

My Mother and I stayed overnight in Shrewsbury, on our way to Whitchurch and then eventually to North Wales. The receptionist was exceedingly helpful, when I enquired where our room was, in relation to the lift, as my Mother is 94 with limited mobility. Our room was near the lift, and was very comfortable and suitable for someone with limited mobility. When we came down for breakfast, the staff were very helpful and both my Mum and I had an excellent breakfast. On check-out, the two receptionists were exceptionally helpful, and I/we left the hotel feeling very happy with our stay, and would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at Holiday Inn Express , Shrewsbury

By

13 June 2017

Reception staff very welcoming - Good knowledge of the surrounding area - Decent parking facilities - " Park and Ride " facility only 5 mins. drive from the hotel - Ideal place to stay if visiting Shrewsbury Town Football Club ( only 5 mins. drive away ) - Breakfast was adequate - Hotel was very clean throughout - Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future if visiting the area .

Read More
Read Less

Excelletn service

By

12 June 2017

We were greeted and cared for by excellent staff, who made our visit very good.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing overnight stay

By

10 June 2017

First time at this hotel, to attend a concert at the nearby Greenhous stadium (approximately 25 minutes walk). Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room though bed could have been made up better (sheets too short). Nice quiet area and convenient location, though not well signposted. Breakfast ok but lack of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent care at breakfast

By

07 June 2017

club

Very good on dietary requirements; bed could have been more comfortable and bathroom was tired but shower very good

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

05 June 2017

Great staff, room was clean and large, good Strong wifi connection and breakfast had a good selection.

Read More
Read Less