Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 685 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very Enjoyable Sleep

By

17 January 2017

club

Stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Shrewsbury as a family group of 3 adults.
Location was easy to find on a quiet business site close to both Shrewsbury and Telford.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout.
Best part of the stay was most certainly the large double bed, which was extremely comfortable and made for an excellent night's sleep.
Would certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleep

By

16 January 2017

Only stayed overnight after arriving after midnight.
We received a warm and friendly welcome with a speedy check in.
Our room was both clean and spacious which together with a very comfortable bed made for a good night's sleep. In fact, I would be grateful if you could provide details of the supplier from whom I could purchase one of these beds please?
Free breakfast included was tasty with no bacon on the menu being my only slight negative.
Set in the middle of a quiet business site it was easy to find and the not far from the nearby towns of Shrewsbury & Telford.
Overall a great stop over with service to match. Would certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good business stay hotel

By

14 January 2017

A very reliable hotel, clean, tidy, great helpful staff and air con in the bedrooms. The internet speed is good enough for HD streaming and the log in process is a single click.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel, we really appreciate the positive feedback and hope that you will be staying us again very soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but.........

By

14 January 2017

Great service from the staff at this hotel they do listen and take action but the hotel heating and air con systems are old and failing so watch out for rooms where they don't work and speak with the hotel staff if there is a problem they are always very helpful.
I stay here regularly because of the helpful and friendly staff, but something needs to be done to sort out the heating in the winter.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for your positive comments with regards to the helpful nature of the staff at our hotel, we do always strive to give the best guest experience possible and if there is a problem we can fix, will do everything in our power to fix it! Hope to welcome you back soon Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Super!

By

11 January 2017

club

A great overnight stay was had by all. Rooms were clean and roomy. But the best bit was the friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, good value

By

10 January 2017

club

Friendly, efficient staff; spacious, modern rooms, good parking facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 5 stars you awarded us , we are glad that our rooms and the service you received, met with your expectations. We hope to have you back with us again soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

New year visit

By

04 January 2017

club

Hotel in good location, easy access to Shrewsbury, via car, and good access for other routes.
Rooms are comfortable, although on this occasion we encountered a problem with heating system and so room was cold for some time. We have stayed here at new year in a previous year, and don't remember this being a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel, we are glad you found the rooms comfortable and sorry that you experienced a difficulty with the heating on this occasion. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again and hope to welcome you back again, in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

03 January 2017

club

We were genuinely surprised by how well appointed this hotel was for such a good price.
The staff were friendly and very helpful (during confusion over online booking). Wi-fi was excellent.
It was easy to find, and easy to get into town. It's location in a business park by the ring road wasn't the prettiest, but did not affect our stay at all.
We have stayed in New York and Boston in Kimpson hotels, not realising that they were part of the same group (further up the scale,and price!).
We'll definitely look out for Hlexpress in future.

Read More
Read Less

December stay

By

02 January 2017

club

Good overall but a few issues with one f the chairs in our room - it had a broken arm and when you got out of it - the seat came away from the base and needed reattaching!
The bathrooms are ideal in this establish,eat as they cater for the less able without looking any different. The showers are very roomy and always clean - the whole bathroom smelt of bleach which I like.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Thank you for the four star review that you awarded our hotel. We are sorry that you had a problem with the chair which has now been replaced and glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our bathroom facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

28 December 2016

All round great value Holiday Inn Express.

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, we are so glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back again, in the future. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, excellent staff

By

14 December 2016

club

Stayed for two nights in Nov, 2016, for business. Loved the fact that the room was not centrally heated but instead had its own r/c air conditioner meaning I could sleep in a fridge and my colleague could sleep in an oven! Just the way we like it! Excellent staff at this venue.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we are so glad that we could accommodate your individual needs and that you were please with the customer service. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you back to the hotel again sometime. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Party

By

13 December 2016

club

Excellent value for money town centre short taxi ride away,
rooms clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less