Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Solana Beach-Del Mar

621 S. Highway 101 , Solana Beach, California 92075

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 1175 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    683
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    32

Breakfast was amazing

By

mei 18, 2022

5 minute walk to the beach.
Pool was warm. Jacuzzi jets were strong.
Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

mei 17, 2022

Staff was amazing and very welcoming for our lacrosse team. There was a sign as we entered with all the girls names and coaches! No hotel has done that before! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

At least they have a good breakfast

By

mei 10, 2022

Room is so overpriced for the quality of room received. When I made reservations I asked for a king bed, I got 2 queens and manager could not remedy. Nice balcony but broken chairs on it so couldn’t sit outside. Bathroom- the toilet seat was broken and so was faucet to shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

mei 07, 2022

You are in walking distance of great restaurants and the beach..

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!

By

mei 03, 2022

Excellent choice in accommodations and amenities. Staff goes above and beyond in welcoming and treating you special.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty hallways and poor amenities

By

april 24, 2022

club

Upon check-in we were told that our sheets would not be changed regularly, and we are "untitled" to have them changed every three days. The room would not be cleaned unless we asked for it.
This hotel needs a thorough overhaul (ex: darkening shades have tears in them, the furniture is scratched, the rugs are worn out, the plants in the hallways are dried out and sick looking).
We had to ask for clean towels and were only given one washcloth for the two of us, the tissues were rough and we were not supplied with small toiletries that are expected in hotels normally. Motel Six is comparable to this Holiday Inn Express hotel.
What bothered us the MOST was the dirty rugs everywhere (the same dirt stayed there day in and day out!) and the dirty elevator.
Breakfast was okay, but the dining room was not cleaned during breakfast, leaving paper napkins and fallen food on the floor, which is the fault of the sloppy guests, but also lack of staff, (probably because only one person was working the dining room and she could do only so much).
In short, we would not recommend this hotel, especially since the hotel next door is offering only slightly higher prices.

Read More
Read Less

Old, dirty and unfriendly management

By

april 17, 2022

Would not recommend this facility for reasons mentioned in title. AJ, the front desk Mgr was nice but Cathy, the General Mgr, according to her name tag, was extremely rude. My husband and I both separately concluded she didn’t like guests wearing masks and acted like she didn’t know what we were talking about when we requested to have our room keys updated since we had to extend our stay to a second night due to my development of vertigo and couldn’t travel until the meds kicked in. When we walked up to the desk where Cathy was doing busy work highlighting a stack of papers, she didn’t acknowledge us and so we had to eventually say loudly Excuse us, could we get some assistance. She acted put out.

Read More
Read Less

As good as ever

By

april 13, 2022

Since we last visited, before Covid, there has been a major change in staff.
However, Cat Head and her team have certainly maintained the standards at Solana Beach.
Friendly, welcoming and as good as ever.
We visit regularly while visiting family in the area and have done so for many years and will continue to do so.
Excellent little hotel which does, as they say, exactly what it says on the tin, looking forward to our next visit.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel..

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service and great hotel

By

maart 23, 2022

Staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. We booked 2 rooms and had to make some changes. Can't say enough about how helpful they were! Special thanks to the front desk and housekeeping for taking care of us!
Rooms were comfortable, clean and good sized. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and professionalism of the staff.

By

december 20, 2021

club

Excellent stay. decorated for Xmas but not over the top.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

december 16, 2021

platinumelite

The stay was great and right next to the beach, not much of a beach person but still nice. Not to far from things and rooms smell great.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel at reasonable rate

By

december 15, 2021

club

This hotel turned out to be perfect for us. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was extremely good! It’s close proximity to restaurants and a beach was an unexpected bonus. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less