Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 318 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Relaxing Stay

By

08 August 2016

club

My family and I stayed at the Solana Beach-Del Mar location and overall enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only issue we encountered was that it was difficult to get on the wifi, and then when we got on it it was slow. So we ended up using our phone data instead which was fine for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

parking fee

By

03 August 2016

club

to charge for parking at $3.00 is really insulting based on the high room rate, just add it in. it seems petty to chargebextra for parking, that is the only problem I have

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic, relaxing and enjoyable stay

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

WE look forward to our beach getaway every year... thanks for the great service and nice accommodations.

(Please not ein my previous comments the date was Wednesday July 27 not 28 sorry)

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

29 July 2016

The location of this property us easy to access from highway and is a great location for beaches, restaurants and the Del Mar horse race track.

Read More
Read Less

great location for great price

By

28 July 2016

club

great location for great price, I had to travel during this period and this was the best location I found for the price, hotel needs some make over but guest room

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad to hear that we were a great value and were able to meet your travel needs. We will forward your suggestions with regards to updating the property to our quality manager. We want to ensure that we are up to date with what guests want and need from our hotel. Next time you get a break from the busy L.A. life stop by and visit. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and helpful staff

By

27 July 2016

club

Loved the convenience to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience ever!!!

By

18 July 2016

This is a hotel I stay at all the time and it usually is a great experience. But this hotel, the Solana Beach Holliday Inn Express has gone down hill. The maintenance department is either non existent or has no idea what they are doing. I booked a suite which I always do. This one was absolutely filthy, there was mold everywhere in the shower,the bath room ceiling, the shower curtain. The bath room overall everywhere else. was filthy as well. I talked to the desk twice and asked for the shower to be cleaned, but it never happened. I asked the house cleaning staff to please clean the mold out of the bathroom, but that didn't work either. The screen door was ripped, there was water damage on the ceiling and the entire place was lacking maintenance. I have stayed in this place for the last time.. There is a nice hotel next door. That's where I'll be the next time I stay in Solana Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. First, let us say thank you for your continued support over the years. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations this time around. In order to address the quality of our cleanliness we have changed housekeeping companies. We want to ensure that we offer guest's the best accommodations possible each and every time. The maintenance issues have been forwarded to our quality manager and are being worked on by housekeeping and maintenance. We understand that we fell short of what we usually deliver when you have stayed with us. We hope we get a chance at winning back your support the next time you visit Solana Beach. Thank you again for your time and your valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Easy to get to

By

13 July 2016

easy access to polo fields and beaches.staff was very helpful. front desk went out of their way to find supplies for us to restring lacrosse head.have stayed there in the past and would again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. We work extremely hard to deliver the best possible service with the best hotel accommodations. Plus, we have one of the best staff in the business that help us make that happen. We appreciate your continued support over the years and will forward your compliments to all of our staff. Hope we see you back in California soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needs updating

By

13 July 2016

The guest room was in excellent condition but the bathroom, not so much. The bathtub was very stained and the water dripped the entire night. My kids were a little uneasy about bathing and showering in the tub because of how dirty and stained it was. I truly think the bathrooms need some updating including new bathtubs, faucets on the tub, and tile around the tub. Other than that, the actual room for sleeping is in excellent condition and the breakfast area and selection was very roomy and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We want to thank you for all your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that the sleeping area and breakfast were just what you needed during your trip. We apologize for the issues you encountered regarding the bathroom. We will be forwarding all of your suggestions to our quality manager to ensure that they get repaired. We welcome all of our guest's feedback because it lets us know what we are doing right and what we can improve. Thank you again for your time and honest review.
Read More
Read Less

Some beds are better than others. Parking is hard.

By

08 July 2016

club

The parking garage is very crowded. Spaces are small. Some of the beds are better than others. The breakfast was good with a good variety to choose from. The price was a little high.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate all the valuable feedback and we will forward it to our quality manager. We want all of our guests a great stay from the minute they arrive at our hotel until they leave. We hope to get another shot at improving on this stay on your next visit. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great mattress and pillows

By

28 June 2016

club

We picked this hotel due to proximity of Del Mar fairgrounds and Beach. The walk was further than expected as it was a mile from Del Mar fairgrounds and same for beach but by car it was 5 to 8 min drive. Good centrally located. Small property and below average room in need of TLC. Was not worth the price we paid but it was a Fri night and the Del Mar fair was going on. The breakfast was continental and nothing spectacular as I wasn't expecting much.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We welcome our guest's feedback because it allows us to identify the areas that need improvement. We will definitely forward all your concerns regarding the room and breakfast to our quality manager. We want to make sure that we are offering the best accommodations and amenities that guests truly appreciate. We hope we get another shot at improving on this stay on your next trip. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Economical place by the ocean

By

23 June 2016

I stay here for business travel. But, I always find time to hit the beach, boogie board, run, and ride by bike. The Corner Market Deli next store has the best sandwiches. CPK & Beer Works are close to for other eating options. The rooms are a little dated but, the nice ocean breeze and chill neighborhood makes up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for such a nice review. We are thankful that you chose our hotel for your business travels and are happy to hear that you sneak in the fun stuff too! There is so much to do here in Solana Beach and it sounds like you got to do a lot of it. From hanging out at the beach, running in the trails, cycling or just visiting the local restaurants you will always have something to do. Next time you need a break from the Arizona heat stop by.
Read More
Read Less