Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Solana Beach-Del Mar

621 S. Highway 101 , Solana Beach, California 92075

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 965 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    582
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Place

By

22 October 2020

Close to the beach. Great beach access. Clean. Great staff. Great linens and bed.

Read More
Read Less

We had a great time

By

21 October 2020

club

We loved the proximity to the beach. Plus the staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Freundliches Personal

By

20 October 2020

club

Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Die Lage zum Ozean ist gut, ein paar Minuten laufen und man ist am Strand. Es ist ein älteres Hotel und hat somit abnutzungs Spuren.

Read More
Read Less

Area

By

19 October 2020

The hotel is located to so much within walking distance big surprise was that with a 5 min walk I was on the beach a plus in staying at this location. We loved the hotel so much we stayed an extra day. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and very helpful I will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great servive

By

18 October 2020

club

As always the staff was top notch, the rooms could use some updating, but they are nice and comfortable, the breakfast is a bit lacking, but that’s due to state regulations and requirements, not the hotels fault. Overall we will be back to stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

17 October 2020

I had an amazing time at this hotel. I came in early prior to their regular check in time and staff worked on getting a room prepared. While waiting I was able to avail of their free breakfast. Afterwards, took a walk to the dog beach, where I got the call my room is ready. I appreciated that I was able to be in my room by 10am. Room was clean and had all the amenities I needed. I need to be sleeping during the day and I love that the room gets dark with the drapes. Overall, I had a lovely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Did you ask for service by noon?

By

14 October 2020

The parking lot is dirty and dark. The man behind the desk talked thru his mask with a British accent and too fast to understand. I had to have him repeat himself several times. The elevator stinks and is loud and clunky. The hallway too the room smelled of musty stankiness. The room also had a bit of musty smell, we opened the slider door immediately. The bathroom wall and ceiling has a large bubble in it. The bathroom is too small for two people to do anything together. When the towels were not replaced and the bed not made I called down to the desk and was curtly told that I needed to call by noon and ask for service to my room and that I was told this at check in time. Uh that's pure BS. First I was not told that information as he said and second I should not need to call for service. If there is not a do not disturb sign on my door clean it. If you are going to have a policy of 'call before noon', which is a bad policy, then you should put in writing and then share it with the customer. We always look for a Holiday Inn, maybe not so much next trip! Also the Hotel website give the impression that there are ocean views. This is completely not so our balcony opened to a residential street with houses and apartments that are between the hotel and the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good value

By

13 October 2020

platinumelite

Great location walking distance to nice restaurants and beach. Friendly service, decent breakfast for these COVID times. Broken screen door, highway noise, noise from wall mounted AC.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

12 October 2020

We stayed for the weekend on a staycation near the beach. The staff was warm and welcoming. All health requirements were met very well. Very convenient to restaurants, shopping and the beach. We would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent Location

By

07 October 2020

Hotel is old , not updated , but location is great and not expensive , but could look nicer for sure

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 October 2020

Check in process was speedy. Bed we're comfortable and location is walking distance to the beach

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

01 October 2020

We hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years and were pleasantly surprised with our Solana visit. The location was very convenient, staff was very courteous and friendly, the room and facilities were clean and well maintained, free parking, and the price was great. Additionally, the grab and go breakfast was adequate under our COVID conditions. My only complaint.....the air conditioning unit was like a jet engine. The noise level was so high we had to double the normal volume setting on the TV, and sleeping was impossible with the AC on!

Read More
Read Less