Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 403 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Everything s good about this place. No complaints.

By

14 May 2017

We actually booked the wrong HIE. ( Ibooked Hermosa Beach) by mistake. The staff at Solana Beach looked after us. They upgraded us to a suite. Thank you for your great hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Hobs

By

10 May 2017

Absolutely one of the best hotel staffing I have experienced!! No matter how much I travel I seem to always compare to the excellence of this hotel and the care they give. It makes traveling so much easier.

It is clean, comfortable and friendly...it's my San Diego go to place!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Solid value in Solana.

By

08 May 2017

club

Good location, reasonable price, efficient service.

Read More
Read Less

Solana Beach

By

04 May 2017

club

This place has a very convenient location between Solana beach and Delmar. The baths are being renovated and updated and with water efficient fixtures. They could use a few towel bars. The breakfast room is a great place to meet other hotel guests and offers a nice variety of foo to start the day. The staff is courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice staff

By

03 May 2017

club

My bed and room were very comfortable.
The staff was so nice and helpful.
Close to restaurants,shopping and the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay during the week

By

01 May 2017

club

The room was clean, but not properly stocked with coffee. Housekeeping arrived at the room to clean around 4:00p the second day and I was already back in the room so it wasn't cleaned. The hotel isn't close within walking distance to a variety of restaurants for lunch/dinner. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Travel

By

30 April 2017

This room had plenty of work space and lighting. The room had a kitchenette that had every appliance needed for a two day stay. The parking was the main reason for booking this establishment over others. It was a low flat fee per day. You self-park and can come and go without additional fees. It's located walking distance away from great restaurant options.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

27 April 2017

club

Great facilities and well maintained. Conference is spacious with a balcony overlooking PCH. Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26 April 2017

club

The service at this hotel was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Approachable. Will be staying here again if the occasion ever arrives.

Read More
Read Less

Solana beach Holiday inn express No recommended

By

26 April 2017

The hotel is two starts I tried to buy water bottles but vending machines didn't have any, front desk didn't care

Overall expensive and low class hotel

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel room with nice service

By

25 April 2017

platinumelite

Staff's are nice and very attentive to your needs. Walking distance to the beach. Average hotel room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed a block from the beach

By

21 April 2017

I stayed here for two nights with a friend of mine. The room was up to date and the beds were comfortable. There was a balcony which we found ourselves relaxing in the evening time. The parking lot had security which was nice. My only gripe was the hotel was under construction and there were construction materials and workshops all over the place.

Read More
Read Less