Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Southampton - West

Adanac Park Redbridge Lane Nursling, Southampton, SO16 0YP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1918 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1099
  • 4 Stars
    511
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    68

Leisure stopover

By

20 September 2021

Staff were friendly and helpful.
Beds were clean and comfortable although the rooms felt like they needed to be updated.
Easy links to motorways and main routes and within ten minutes of the New Forest.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

20 September 2021

club

Staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help. Biggest issue for me was the temperature of the bedroom and lack of choice for food as have allergies

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel

By

18 September 2021

club

Room was good size but found lots of areas for storage covered in dust. Not good considering Covid. The lovely lady greeting us at breakfast made our stay. She was very pleasant and helpful. The free car parking was a bonus and position of hotel good for visiting the new forest.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

18 September 2021

Whist Covid rules have changed I see no reason just to drop everything designed to keep visitors safe. Staff should certainly be encouraged to wear masks. Food areas should be monitored and multi use of spoons etc discouraged.
An accessible room should be near Reception not many many yards away!
The visit served its purpose

Read More
Read Less

Nice basic hotel

By

16 September 2021

club

Very clean, staff couldn't have done more very helpful and polite. Hit breakfast could of had more selection

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend at this time

By

16 September 2021

club

You get what you pay for with this hotel, curtains had small holes, only 1 USB port in room, no air con, there is a filthy fan in room, (cleaned this myself)
staff rude when asking for Tea and coffee, staff at bar dont know the difference between a bottle beer and a pint, food menus were basic and bot all available.
Dissatisfaction 80%
My first negative review, would not stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, lovely stay

By

15 September 2021

club

Really nice, clean hotel. Handy location. Usual Holiday Inn standard… comfy bed, clean room, everything you need. The staff are really lovely, very polite and helpful. Really made my stay restful and relaxing after a stressful day. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

15 September 2021

club

It was a great stay at this good and very clean Hotel with a excellent breakfast included

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

14 September 2021

club

Room was nice and big for my mobility scooter. Could of maybe done with a 5ft bed as dog sleeps with us. I would of liked a bedside drawer for all my medication. I kept knocking it off the top of the bedside table. Certainly a lot of room to put things away though. I loved the accessible shower room with the pull down seat. Lots of room. Would recommend to anyone going to Southampton.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, staff helpful and friendly, great breakfast.

By

14 September 2021

club

I would highly recommend this hotel. The prices were a little steep compared to previous years but assume that's because of Covid.
I wish the architechs would find a way of soft closing the hotel room doors

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean room but quite hot and stuffy.

By

13 September 2021

club

Nice quiet, clean room and facilities and services as expected. Decent breakfast included. Main negative was that the room was very hot and stuffy (and it wasn’t even that warm outside). There was no A/C and the window was only able to open a small crack which was not enough. The room smelt slightly damp because of this as there was also no extractor fan in the bathroom. Convenient location for our stay but may consider other options next time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly staff but not a great Hotel

By

13 September 2021

club

Noisy hotel with no atmosphere in the dining area! Breakfast was okay with a reasonable selection of food! Bedroom felt and looked grubby as did the bathroom.
Definitely not good value for a budget Hotel

Read More
Read Less