Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent

Sir Stanley Matthews Way Trentham Lakes Staffordshire, Stoke-On-Trent, ST4 4EG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1667 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1006
  • 4 Stars
    488
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    44

Could not fault this hotel

By

11 November 2020

club

We stayed here as a family of 4 as it was close to Alton Towers. We could not fault anything at all, especially for the cost. We were welcomed on arrival by a very friendly and polite gentleman. The room we had no issues with, it was clean, quiet and beds were comfortable.
Breakfast is done slightly different at the minute as we are going through a pandemic, you have to take it to your room. This was not a problem you still have a selection.
All staff that I came across were very polite and more than happy to help if you needed anything.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very Uncomfortable

By

07 November 2020

The bed was too tall and too narrow to provide any comfort. the sheets were over-starched to point of being slippery, which did not help in getting comfortable. The pillows were too awkward to use effectively - using just one wasn't enough, but using two was too high and not at all comfortable.

In the end we had to drag the mattress off of the bedstead and sleep on it on the floor to get any level of comfort from it.

Will not be staying again, and would definitely not recommend to friends or family.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Alton Towers

By

07 November 2020

club

Clean, comfortable rooms, exactly what we needed for an overnight trip to Alton Towers

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

06 November 2020

Very good value hotel in convenient location with all necessary facilities and excellent rooms. Given the COVID-19 restrictions I thought the hotel did very well in making people comfortable and secure although the breakfast for obvious reasons (grab and go) became a bit boring after 2 weeks. All the staff were helpful and informative and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as ideal for a combined business/ leisure trip like mine or for one or the other

Read More
Read Less

Stop over during Covid 2020

By

06 November 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel location, Covid guidelines and precautions implemented. Only issue lift was out of order and had been for several days.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 November 2020

club

Great 2 night stay, staff friendly and helpful whilst ensuring that all guest followed COVID guidelines. This made it much easier for us to relax and enjoy our short break knowing that our safety was a priority to staff. When restrictions are lifted will definitely be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Overall okay for the price

By

05 November 2020

Our room air conditioning was broken during autumn and it was very cold, we phoned reception to report the issue and instead of transferring us to another room they gave us an old electric radiator. The television was small compared to other holiday inns I have stayed at and you could hear the next room making it hard to sleep.
However as mentioned, for the price you get what you pay for. Nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Would reccomend

By

01 November 2020

Came here as we had days out booked for alton towers,monkey forest and cadbury world.Everything was all good no problems.Only gave 8/10 for food as there was no wholemeal option for the sausage and bacon baps and if you got to breakfast abit later there was no fruit otherwise all fine there.When we arrived home we had a parking ticket for car park ,phoned holiday inn as we'd given our reg number and they reassured us and sorted it straight away.
Overall a great experience and we would come again.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel

By

01 November 2020

club

Functional, clean and good location for the purpose of our stay.
Check in quick and safety measures in place are reassuring.
Room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very cramped

By

28 October 2020

club

The room was far too small to accommodate a family.
There was no space for our small suitcases and bag or to walk between beds.
The sofa bed for the children was not much bigger than a single.
It was not a comfortable experience I am sorry to say.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Stoke

By

23 October 2020

Good quality stay, as usual from HIE. Felt very safe throughout. Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and comfortable stay

By

22 October 2020

Stayed here while visiting Alton towers and found check in quick and staff very helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Overall excellent value for money

Read More
Read Less