Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 860 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    24

One night stay July 2017.

By

19 July 2017

club

Double room on the 3rd floor. Good size room with plenty of plug sockets. Good air con, comfy bed. Tea/coffee making facilities.Towels included. Iron

Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

18 July 2017

club

Overall nice place to use as a base . Plenty to see and visit in the area.
A bit too close to Alton Towers for my liking but it would be great for families with young children.

Read More
Read Less

late check in

By

18 July 2017

I used this hotel due to an RTA on the M6 and arrived in the early hours of the morning. I use the Holiday Inn group for business and pleasure and the experience was no different than if i was checking in at a more sociable time.
I do like the fact that the express hotels now serve bacon at breakfast and the provision of rolls and bags for takeaway is a great idea.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

16 July 2017

club

we stayed at stoke on Trent as a mid way stop heading onto York, the service was 1st class a warm welcome booked in quickly and went to a very clean room.
we had breakfast in the morning which was self service, plenty to choose from and all the cooked food was piping hot and regularly topped up, would recommend this as a place to stay and would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall OK

By

14 July 2017

club

Stayed for one night everything was OK breakfast options were a bit lacking

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

14 July 2017

club

Good, comfortable facility with friendly staff. The breakfast was great but would like to see fried or poached eggs. Check in and out was easy and smooth. The room was comfortable, clean and attractive.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely rooms

By

13 July 2017

Stayed here lots over the years n never experienced a problem

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

11 July 2017

club

light switch only works if insert your card fully
further training for guest. had to use my phone
as a light to use the toilet
which was tucked around the corner.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

09 July 2017

club

the bed gets five stars great night sleep the staff were very helpfully

Read More
Read Less

never again

By

06 July 2017

club

bathroom appalling, food cold. Nobody cared. Would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and services

By

06 July 2017

club

Nice location Good service Great staff,breakfast was Lovely comfortable beds,my children love to stay in this hotel anywhere we thay mum we go holiday in express .

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

05 July 2017

club

Went to alton towers for the weekend and used as a base, room very tidy and clean great shower and tv actually worked with freeview channels impressed will use again

Read More
Read Less