Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 746 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    19

Very comfortable hotel for price

By

21 March 2017

I stay in this hotel everytime I travel to Stoke, its very clean and comfortable and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Rhythmic competition

By

21 March 2017

EHI at Stanley Matthews Way is a lovely hotel, but our stay was disturbed by very noisy guests on the Saturday evening! Perhaps in future these clients should be barred from the hotel}

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Toby Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Toby Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

average that's all

By

20 March 2017

club

Hotel is clean and comfortable but the staff didn't stop children from playing football outside from 07.00 am and making a noise as guests were still sleeping. The breakfast choices are appalling, the food was cheap and poorly cooked, the stay advertised a cooked breakfast when in fact all it was, was scrambled watery egg, beans and cheap mass produced sausages - hardly a cooked breakfast - let the hotel down.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

14 March 2017

club

What value for money. Can't wait till May when I stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you thought the hotel was 'great value for money' as this is always important to us. I am also thrilled to hear that you will be returning in may, and I hope to see you then! Thank you again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Great price and lovely room

By

13 March 2017

club

Only stayed for 4 nights on business but I really enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and fresh and the staff were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. It's great to know that you enjoyed one of our recently refurbished rooms and that the staff met your expectations. Many thanks for staying & we hope to see you again very soon. All the best Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

08 March 2017

Nice clean hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff. Great location for the football ground.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving feedback after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, its extremely important to us that the hotel is clean to a high standard. I am also pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly, we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon, thank you again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and welcoming staff.

By

08 March 2017

club

We were travelling from Devon to the Lake District and having looked on the map decided on this stop. It was just off the motorway and for a football family great as overlooking the stadium.
There was a Harvester restaurant across from the car park where we ate that evening. We like the included breakfast at Holiday Inn Express.
We booked in early and the staff showed us where we could get extra free tea, coffee and milk for our room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn experience

By

01 March 2017

club

This was my second time to the holiday inn because the staff were friendly especially the receptionist and I had a very good nights sleep when I was last here.
Not such a hearty welcome this time but polite all the same. Loved the room and how it was designed.Disappointed that there was no water as I like to get my water intake. Slept really well and the bed was really comfortable and everything was clean. The breakfast was simple but enjoyable. Though the bread could of been better quality.
Overall enjoyed my stay. Many thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Guest, I am so happy to hear that you chose to return to our hotel because you found the staff to be friendly and you had a good nights sleep. I am so sorry to hear that you didn't receive this kind of welcome the second time you came and stayed with us. We aim to deliver the best experience for the guest so I am disappointed to hear you did not feel this way. I am although pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. I do hope that you stay here with us again soon. Many Thanks, Colette
Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you 'Loved the room', we pride ourselves on making sure our guests feel comfortable. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are introducing a new breakfast menu in April and I hope we can welcome you back soon so you can try this. I apologise that you didn't have any water in your room, we do have large bottles of water available in the vending next to reception. Once again thank you foe your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Best Wishes Amy-Lee (Guest Services Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Super value Hotel

By

01 March 2017

club

Really good location, friendly hotel, lovely room clean

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be friendly. Here at Holiday Inn Express Stoke, we love to here that our staff are seen to be friendly. I am also thrilled to hear that your room was clean, we pride ourselves on making sure the whole hotel is clean and tidy. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon, thank you again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee (Guest Services Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

28 February 2017

club

Ideal for short stay. This was our 4th visit. Rooms are always to a good standard. Plenty of parking. Good choice for breakfast. Not noisy considering its location.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and everything was up to your standards for your stay. We look forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Jessica
Read More
Read Less

Food

By

25 February 2017

club

The menu is very limited. A wider menu in my opinion
would be an advantage.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear our menu was not up to your standards, we try and offer our guests a variety In order to cater for your needs. We discuss the breakfast menu offerings often so I will be passing on your comments. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, helpful staff, nice hotel

By

25 February 2017

club

Had a comfortable night in a family room for one night. All the usual amenities you'd expect. Not much free space with the child's bed activated. Beds comfortable. Room clean. Lovely bathroom. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast has a fair amount of choice. Although there aren't many hot food choices (sausage, scrambled egg and beans only). Would recommend and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay with ourselves. I am pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you found our staff to be very helpful. It is nice to hear you would recommend us and stay again. I have shared all your great comments with the team. We hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Stoke. Kind Regards Jessica
Read More
Read Less