Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 655 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    18

Clean,comfortable accomodation

By

28 September 2016

club

I have used this brand of hotel across the world and it's
one I trust to deliver a good level of service at a
reasonable price.

The Holiday Inn Express at Stoke is no different,
with a high level of care shown by its' staff is second to none.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here. We really appreciate your kind comments and five star rating that you have left us! I am so pleased to hear that you feel you receive good value for money and had a comfortable stay with us. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are visiting Stoke! Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

27 September 2016

club

highly recomended; very good service; clean quality facilities; ease of access from main routeways

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us here. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found the hotel to have met your expectations. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be situated in a good location and found everything up to your standards. We really appreciate your kind comments and five star rating and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

27 September 2016

club

room was good and note left on bed saying there were limited electrical sockets in room but there were some hidden ones that could be used behind curtains.
comfortable stay but why are the door closers in these places have to be so strong? slamming doors all night.

very limited breakfast which consisted of what tasted like powdered scrambled eggs, low quality sausages and beans.
cereal, toast, pastries etc fine, juice machine broken when we stayed.
was a stop over on way back from Scotland trip. and for wat it was it was fine.

NOTE to be confused with Holiday INN, but if you uses here we would not recommend using the Harvester next door!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here. I am sorry to hear that you found the doors to be noisy and I can only apologise for this. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with breakfast. At the moment we offer all of our guests a complimentary full continental breakfast with the three hot items - sausage, eggs and beans, however we do hope to be updating this in the near future and adding more options for our guests to choose from. I also apologise for the juice machine not working throughout your stay with us, we do try to get everything fixed as soon as possible and I can assure you that it is in good working order now. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us overall and we really appreciate the five star rating you have left us! We always take our guests comments on board and appreciate any feedback that is left for us. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

27 September 2016

club

Hotel good place to stay. A little noisy as fast road outside. There is a harvester restaurant next door so you do not have to eat at hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us here. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be a little bit noisy. If you had called up before arrival and requested a quiet room we would have been more than happy to do this for you. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found the Harvester next door to be convenient for you. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Stoke

By

26 September 2016

club

Good hotel, easy access to Alton Towers and next to a Harvester so dinner options are available.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt the hotel was of a good standard and situated in a good area. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

What you expect

By

26 September 2016

club

Good quality rooms just what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be of a good quality and to have met your expectations. We appreciate the four stay rating you have left us and your kind comments and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Nights Stay!!!

By

23 September 2016

club

My partner and I stayed here as were going to Alton Towers. Room was clean, tidy and the bed was so amazingly comfortable. Nice touch putting both firm and soft pillows so you have a choice. Breakfast was average but lots to choose from. Very memorable nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your lovely comments and five star rating! I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep here and appreciated the selection of soft and firm pillows. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

Good stay breakfast was ok not massive healthy options selections ok for one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the kind comments and the fantastic five star rating you have left us! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with breakfast. At the moment we offer all of our guests a complimentary full continental breakfast with the three hot items - sausage, egg and beans, however we do hope to be updating this and adding more options to our menu in the near future. I am pleased to hear however that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

21 September 2016

club

Our room had been recently refurbished and was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your new room and it was spot on for your stay with us, as we take great pride and joy of our new refurnished rooms. We look forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Jessica Louise
Read More
Read Less

Hotel has potential, but let us down during our stay

By

20 September 2016

club

We had two rooms for one night. Both rooms had been ready prepared with extra beds, which was great, but one room was stank of cigarette smoke, despite being a non-smoking room.
The beds were comfortable, but we were unable to sleep much due to the excessive noise from a large group of guests shouting and running in the corridor until the early hours of the morning.
Breakfast service was completely over-run and hot food had run out. When it was replenished the cutlery had run out, as had the milk for the cereal and coffee. There were clearly not enough staff to cope with the number of guests wanting breakfast at the same time, even though only half the tables were full - the rest were covered with used plates etc.
Staff was helpful and friendly at the reception and breakfast room, but clearly frustrated.
I would try alternative hotels nearby before returning here.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here. I am so sorry to hear that you found your room to smell of cigarette smoke when you entered it. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel and so we do try our best to ensure that all guests follow these rules at all times, however may have failed to do so on this occasion. I apologise for any loud guests you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to keep all of our guests happy and so if you had called down and mentioned this to us we wouldn't have hesitated in asking these guests to quieten down so that you could get some sleep. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the service during breakfast and felt we were under-staffed during this time. We do try our best to keep tables clean and breakfast stocked up at all times and so I can only apologise that we weren't as quick this time. I am pleased to hear however that you found the beds to be comfortable and staff to be friendly throughout your stay. I can only apologise for the terrible stay you had with us here. We do aim to please all of our guests and I am sorry that we failed to do so on this occasion. If you would like to discuss you stay further please do not hesitate to contact us on - Email: info@expressstoke.co.uk or Phone: 08719027629. We are always happy to help and try and solve any issues you have had. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and give us the opportunity to make you stay a better one next time. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Stoke on Trent

By

14 September 2016

club

Nice - excellent for the football!! Parking is convenient and hotel is clean and tidy throughout.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found the hotel clean and tidy. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

14 September 2016

club

great hotel friendly staff, could do with a better selection of breakfast items and have food on at the hotel rather then the chain restaurant next door

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with breakfast. At the moment we offer all of our guests a complimentary full continental breakfast with the three hot items - sausage, egg and beans, however we do hope to be updating this in the near future and adding some extra options for our guests to choose from. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found the staff to be friendly. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less