Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 734 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    19

Fair for price

By

24 February 2017

club

Staff were lovely, everything you would expect but felt the toilet wasn't as clean as it could be

Read More
Read Less

Not Value for Money - Premium Price for Poor Quality

By

24 February 2017

club

Heater didn't work - was sent a Stand Alone Heater that was noisy and clicked on/off all night.
Toilet/Bathroom smelt of Drains
Stayed in another Hotel previous night Better Quality anf Better Value for Money.
No benefits for being an IHG Rewards Club Member

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel glad I booked direct

By

23 February 2017

club

Last minute break with my 7 year old so booked last minute. I was really pleased with the standard of the hotel as had thought that the Express branch of Holiday Inn was more basic. I thought the hotel was of a very high standard. In addition the staff were friendly and emphasised that they were available 24/7 and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was included which was a real bonus as it included hot items.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you leaving us such a wonderful 5* review. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the standard of our hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to read that you found them to be friendly, as excellent customer service is of extreme importance to us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future should you be visiting the area Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

22 February 2017

club

Stayed here for one night only. Usual excellent standards and price for IHG hotel. Picked for location and did not disappoint. Excellent for anyone attending football at Britannia stadium. Harvester next door added bonus for us as arrived tired and didn't want to go far for evening meal. Although only 2 of us our room had connecting door and sofa bed so would be excellent for larger families.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. It is great to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your stay with us. As you say, we are in a perfect location for those attending Stoke City Football games. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

21 February 2017

club

Perfect location for Stoke City FC and very grateful to be able to leave the car in the car park despite checking out before the match.
Staff were very accommodating and allowed us to stay in the room until 2pm. In addition, they returned my phone charger to my home address when I left it in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! I am thrilled to read that you found our staff to be extremely accommodating during your stay with us, as our team pride themselves on delivering the highest levels of customer service. I hope that you will stay with us again should you be visiting the area. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 February 2017

club

Great location and easy access to main road network. Clean bedroom and handy breakfast included

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay here with us at The Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. I am so pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be in a great location and it was easily accessible for you. I am also glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast . We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Colette
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

20 February 2017

club

Great value for money clean and friendly breakfast was good plenty of choice

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything good for the value for your money. We take great pride delivering our breakfast we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Jessica
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

17 February 2017

Perfect for a stop over. just off J15 of M6 next the Britannia Stadium and free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be 'perfect for a stop over,' and I hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Once again thank you for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms.

By

15 February 2017

Bad access to hotel when a football match is on. We weren't informed about road closures when we made our booking. Not knowing the area, it made it hard for us to try and find another route into the hotel. I think you should have a route plan that you can supply future guests, when football matches are on, so as to avoid the stress we had after our 5 hour drive up from Cornwall.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy and encountered a numbers of problems during your travel to us. On a website it does state that there is road works going on, sorry if this has caused any inconvenience for yourselves. I hope this has not disappointed yourselves from coming back staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Jessica
Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving feedback after your recent stay with us. I apologise that you found the roads to be busy on the way to the hotel. Unfortunately, on this occasion the road was shut due to road works going on in the area and this is not always the case. I apologise once again an hope that you will visit the hotel again soon so we can show you that this is not a daily occurrence. Thanks again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee (Guest Services Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 February 2017

club

Lack of care over the cleaning and maintenance of room.

Leak stains running down the walls from the ceiling to the floor.
Bathroom a little disgusting when you know you will be in there with little or no clothing.

However the staff were excellent especially Katie at the front desk when checking in and at breakfast the next morning. She is a credit to your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. Firstly, let me start by thanking you for acknowledging the great service you received from Katie during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of your room during your stay. Guest satisfaction is of the up most importance to us, therefore if you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us on info@expressstoke.co.uk Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location Value for money

By

13 February 2017

club

I like IHG hotels. Found the express hotel as good for comfort and cleanliness as holiday inn hotel. Only downside for me was variety at breakfast. I'm a vegetarian and would like an option to choose a hot, cooked alternative to the sausage, egg and beans they offer at this express hotel. From the meat eater in our party the quality wasn't too good either. Choice of pastries/cereal though so not too bad.
Would definitely stay with holiday inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay here with us at The Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast we have to offer, we will be offering a new breakfast menu very soon which does include vegetarian sausage. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Colette.
Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. You will be happy to hear that as of April 2017 we are having a brand-new breakfast menu which will include vegetarian sausages on request. I hope you will visit us again soon so you can try this. Once again thank you for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

09 February 2017

I had a fantastic stay. Tha staffs are polite and approachable. Rooms are clean and the room is spacious. I would definitely come back and stay all over again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time the time to leave us such a wonderful 5* review. It is great to read that you found our staff to be polite and approachable during your time with us, as our team put a lot of emphasis and focus upon delivering the highest standards of customer service, to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less