Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 711 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    35

Sistemazione ottima e servizio eccezionale

By

25 July 2017

club

Personale molto cortese e premuroso.
Camera ben arredata, in perfetto stato e pulita.
Colazione eccellente

Read More
Read Less

Mr G Harvey

By

25 July 2017

club

You have a great team of staff, friendly and helpful, sadly it was like trying to sleep in a greenhouse as the window was locked with no key to open it and the air conditioning was not working. This was compounded by other guests banging doors throughout the night . Soft closures on doors wou,d have prevented this. The area the hotel was situated was run down and close to bars and night clubs. To be honest the area was very seedy and quite intimidating to be out at night in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Does what you'd expect

By

25 July 2017

club

Location central, near train station. But car parking a small walk away in the train station cp - £6 for 24 hours. Drop off point outside. Room clean. Pillows comfy, bed too hard for my liking but husband liked it. No air con so hotel provided a fan and the windows opened, but would have preferred air con. Breakfast choice greater than expected and quality as you'd expect for a buffet. Help yourself takeaway option a good idea.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff

By

24 July 2017

platinumelite

I stay here often and you get treated like old friends returning. John and Hayley on reception always make you feel at home and is why you want to come back again. The hotel needs some TLC as the aircon is a long standing problem which is frustrating although there is talk of refurbishment?

Read More
Read Less

Friendy, helpfull staff

By

23 July 2017

Feel welcomed by the staff every time I stay. Nothing too much trouble, and a good night sleep, what else could you ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Not acceptable for the money we paid

By

23 July 2017

club

Visited swindon for airshow. Paid a lot of money for our 2 night stay. On arrival parking was an issue

Read More
Read Less

Business stay - as always was excellent

By

22 July 2017

Staff greeted you with a big smile here. Nothing too much trouble. Holiday Inn Express offers great value for money with a trusted brand.

Read More
Read Less

Swindon and Fairford

By

20 July 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Swindon to go to the Fairford Air Tattoo. It was ideal for this because it is near both the train station and the bus station. It was excellent in providing a comfortable base for our visit. The only negative aspect of our stay was the somewhat forbidding entrance to the hotel which is almost like going into an insignificant side door of a building. Once inside the surroundings and decor were very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Serves the purpose

By

19 July 2017

club

A lovely stay.
Near the rail way station and the bus station.
The room was small, but as it was only for sleeping purposes, it was fine. The bed was ok, a bit hard for my personal taste, but was too tired anyways, so slept well. The pillows and the blanket were great. The room was clean and dark enough. Could have had a bit more room for storing clothes.
The staff was friendly and remembered our requests and preferences over the stay.
The breakfast isn't that great if you have some intolerance. Pretty traditional English breakfast.
The room doors are quite noisy and the outside noise from the street quite audible. Pack up ear plugs.
Still I would recommend the hotel, it was worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

15 July 2017

I needed accommodation in Swindon for a couple of nights and this hotel was ideal. Location is great for travelling by train, car parking is a little more difficult as you have to use a public car park but this is charged at a reasonable rate for a city centre location. Rooms are clean and fresh and breakfast is good. Overall good value for a centrally located hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 July 2017

HIE as always never disappoints. Breakfast comfortably predictable

Read More
Read Less

Bed bed and breakfast in town

By

12 July 2017

Awesome stay and staff together. Holiday Inn Express is close to Swindon town centre so you can easily reach or access to train station, bus station or coach.

Read More
Read Less