Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Blackbrook Park Avenue Blackbrook Business Park , Taunton, TA1 2PX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1508 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1031
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable bed

By

01 April 2020

club

My stay was great. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

31 March 2020

club

Nice little place to stay overnight . Harvester next door for dinner. Breakfast good, but we went late. Lift needs to be working at all times. Will stay again when In the area.

Read More
Read Less

taunton express

By

27 March 2020

a good stay under the current conditions hope to stay when life returns to normal

Read More
Read Less

Noisy cleaners

By

16 March 2020

We wanted to stay away for the night just to get out of the house and relax after suffering a major illness. Unfortunately everything was fine until the morning when I had cleaners outside the room for at least 20 minutes discussing things loudly in a foreign language. This didnt enable us to sleep in and defeated the object of the stay slightly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

16 March 2020

club

We booked this hotel for a stay on the way to Cornwall and were very impressed. Spotless comfy room and a great nights sleep. Good breakfast choices and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Taunton.

By

15 March 2020

Service staff friendly, in particular Will on reception. He relayed a message from my partner at home.

Bed comfortable, a great nights sleep.

Good selection at breakfast.

Thanks holiday Inn. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

15 March 2020

club

As I had never stayed in a holiday inn before I hadn't been informed by the reception staff about the internet nor the charging of my phone in the bedroom. I found the room to be very cold. We had to be given a extra heater for our room. Our bar meal took 45 minutes to arrive, we only ordered a burger and chicken wings. They had run out of sour cream which was a disappointment. I only had a small bottle of Pepsi and that cost £2 which is disgraceful

Read More
Read Less

Easy to find, good nights sleep.

By

12 March 2020

Perfect for an overnight stop. Easy to find, ample parking and the room was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly, no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent

By

12 March 2020

We stay reasonably regularly in Taunton, the Holiday Inn Express is our hotel of choice every time as it is consistently excellent in all ways, room, comfort, breakfast, price. two tiny minor issues this time. we had the first room from the entrance therefore there was a little noise from comings and goings but certainly not enough to complain about. we liked the situation of the room. also the sink was very slow to drain away, again not enough to complain about but maybe I should have mentioned it so it could be fixed for the next guest

Read More
Read Less

Handy place to stopover on way to St Ives

By

11 March 2020

Very comfortable and in a convenient location with breakfast included and only £44.99 for two on a Sunday night

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

11 March 2020

This was a good booking. Was easy enough for staying.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

11 March 2020

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Staff I spoke too whilst there were very friendly from the man checking me in to the cook

Read More
Read Less