Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Blackbrook Park Avenue Blackbrook Business Park , Taunton, TA1 2PX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1620 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1082
  • 4 Stars
    412
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Sympathetic Staff

By

16 November 2020

club

Covid 19 rules meant that I was able to stay at the hotel to attend my Mothers funeral and the check in staff were discrete and sympathetic while ensuring the reason for my stay was legal. Furthermore, they kindly allowed me to have a late check out so I could wait in the comfort of my room as the funeral was late afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely comfortable Rooms

By

15 November 2020

club

Room was very clean, Lisa the staff member resolved our booking cost issue with head office promptly, I give the young lady 10/10 for the way she handled a very difficult situation with as smile.

Comfortable bed, clean bathroom , good parking even for a truck, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The booking was in November 2020 whilst in this uncalled for lockdown, the staff made the best of difficult circumstances as comfortable for us visitors as possible .

Read More
Read Less

It is what it is

By

04 November 2020

Spent one night here in a family room. Very clean and basic no need for anything else. Unfortunately due to COVID breakfast choices were limited and this let it down.

Read More
Read Less

Privacy, comfort and tranquility

By

04 November 2020

Stayed for 4 nights.
Good value
Excellent and very helpful staff, very clean.. Super pleased..
Will go back again if my partner is croos for some reason and won't let me in the house.. :)

Read More
Read Less

Long weekend

By

04 November 2020

Stayed at this place from friday to monday
Staff were very welcoming and professional
The room was clean and spacious.
Anytime we asked for anything, the staff were always ready to help

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service.

By

03 November 2020

club

Two members of our family overslept and went for breakfast too late, the staff were great and fetched them something to eat.
Only issue was sofa bed cushion left standing up by made up sofa bed and the dust was very visable on the underside.
Limited evening menu, only pizza, so we ate out. Some members of family disappointed that no puddings available at all. Nice selection of treats available to purchase.
Beds comfortable, overall enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

ゆっくりと滞在できた

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

ホテル内が清潔に保たれていて安心できた。
市街地にも近いため、夕食の買い物などもスムーズに行くことができた。

Read More
Read Less

Shame about the breakfast.

By

01 November 2020

Breakfast was grab a bag. Some choice of bacon or sausage bap and cereals. No eggs. Only one seat in room to eat your breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Family stay for 2 nights

By

29 October 2020

club

Very comfortable rooms, beds lovely. Room was clean, staff helpful. Breakfast was limited

Read More
Read Less

Ok for one night

By

28 October 2020

club

Reasonable hotel for one night stay.
The bedside tables could do with replacing.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, unable to enforce rules for guests

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

Other guests, will smoke just outside the reception door as there is no one to tell them not to. They will not follow the Covid rules and staff don’t feel or seem to be empowered to do anything about it, without Covid it’s an ok hotel, but with Covid it’s best avoiding until it’s clear

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

23 October 2020

We were extremely impressed with our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff were efficient and helpful, the room extremely clean and welcoming and the breakfast choice remarkable in the current circumstances. The only slight criticism would be the lack of plug points in the room - there was only one available. Overall really excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less