Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Blackbrook Park Avenue Blackbrook Business Park , Taunton, TA1 2PX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1489 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1021
  • 4 Stars
    365
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent

By

25 February 2020

Would recommend public to stay there, did not have any complaints, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comfortable bed, right bedroom temperature

Read More
Read Less

Staff were different class

By

25 February 2020

The staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us. One lady was called Alex and I didn’t get the other lady’s name but she was superb for us. I can’t speak highly enough for them.
Even when one man let his dog on a long lead, Alex told him to keep the dog on a short lead.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

24 February 2020

club

A lovely welcoming stay. Everything was excellent .
So clean . And modern.
Breakfast was amazing and all fresh. Staff were so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A stop over en route to Cornwall

By

24 February 2020

club

A clean pleasant hotel. use this regularly on Cornwall route. Only things to be improved were:
Staff to check equipment, hairdryer did not work. Reported at checkout a wife carries her own portable one
I wish they provided proper eggs at breakfast. At least real scrambled egg rather than the microwaved ones.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a business trip.

By

24 February 2020

club

We stayed two nights for work and it was perfect for this. Clean rooms amazing staff. Our welcome was my favourite as the ladies were lovely and friendly and could not do more to help us. Breakfast was basic as not much choice on hot food but could grab a role.
Bathrooms need updating but nothing seriously wrong with it.

Would stay again if needed for work.

Read More
Read Less

nothing special

By

21 February 2020

waited a long time on arrival because the receptionist was serving at the bar, a simple burger and chips took 40 minutes to arrive and was cold, room was cold, had to traipse down to reception to get extra blankets. nothing exceptional at all about this mediocre hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A last minute choice

By

21 February 2020

club

We decided to stay at a hotel at the last minute and this one was perfectly placed for our plans and could fit is all in. So glad we chose this hotel. It is very much a business hotel, this is obvious through all the decor and reception. The room was massive and very clean. The only negative being the duvet cover on the sofa bed was clearly rarely used, it was slightly dirty at the head end but as we did t find out until
Late in the evening we just turned it around so it wasn’t near the little ones face.

Overall a great experience and would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Happy stay

By

20 February 2020

As usual at this hotel,very good value for money,consistently good

Read More
Read Less

no complaints. everything was excellent

By

20 February 2020

everything was first class. no complaints. we were warm and had good food

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

19 February 2020

club

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The food was great and the drinks was cheap. Breakfast was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

19 February 2020

The hotel was clean and tidy, comfy bed, reception staff were attentive and super helpful. I left my coat behind and they kindly sent it back to me in the post two days later. Can’t fault the hotel or it’s staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 February 2020

club

Thorougly enjoyed my first two stays with IHG, very pleasant staff who were very attentive. I will definitely be using IHG as my preferred option for business and pleasure.

Read More
Read Less