Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Blackbrook Park Avenue Blackbrook Business Park , Taunton, TA1 2PX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1804 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1804reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1197
  • 4 Stars
    454
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Breakfast chaos

By

06 January 2022

We have stayed before, the last time breakfast was in grab and go bags because of Covid.
During our visit in December, we came down to breakfast at around 09.15 - people everywhere, way too close to eachother in the small food area queing for food, people seated outside in the reception area but when we asked if we could sit on the high stools at the bar which were free, we were told that we could not but could grab a tray and take food to our room.
When we entered the food area, there was no hot food ready, with people close together queing for the toaster, really disappointing.
When i mentioned the issues to reception the reply was simply 'no staff, covid'. Sometimes its not what is said, its the way it is said!
We left the hotel shortly after heading towards town for breakfast!
If you get a good price at this hotel I would recommend it despite our bad experience- location is good, room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Always pretty good service most of the time

By

03 January 2022

Was a little rushed to check in even though was after 1000pm

Gold Elite preferences not really followed

Good service at breakfast with staff ensuring masks worn and people sat apart as much as possible

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, welcoming hotel.

By

15 December 2021

club

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay when visiting Somerset.

Read More
Read Less

My Holiday Inn experience

By

05 December 2021

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and have always been very impressed with the staff and how clean everything looks.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable, clean and convenient hotel. Efficient staff, clean rooms, great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Adequate Experience

By

01 December 2021

club

If I had been travelling alone I would rate this experience very high. It was easy to book, the price was fair, check in was simple and quick, the room was very clean and comfortable, the bed was nice, breakfast was good, and my personal experiences with staff were all good. However, I was travelling with an elderly family member, who had a very bad encounter with staff when trying to get breakfast in the morning, and she returned to our room in tears. When I came out later and explained the problem to the manager, we were offered a very kind apology, which we were happy to accept. I'm just disappointed that the incident happened at all, as it was totally unnecessary.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

I can think of nothing else to say beyond what I've said above. Please stop asking or I'll stop this review@

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

29 November 2021

Good location and reasonable cost.
Staff very friendly
Usual HI high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

27 November 2021

Can not fault the breakfast and staff, very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

23 November 2021

The title says it all, all round excellent from check in to check out

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and good value.

By

22 November 2021

Friendly welcome, good local knowledge and helpful - as usual - well done.

Read More
Read Less

Week long stay

By

16 November 2021

club

Very good hotel, nice staff breakfast ok
Clean room
Lots of parking

Read More
Read Less