Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 671 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

High Quality Overnight Stop

By

04 December 2016

club

Booked hotel at the last minute due to change of plans, while a little more expensive than other chain hotels, the quality of the hotel was overall v good.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2016
Thank you DandT1 for taking the time to leave a review and choosing to stay with us on your last minute change of plans we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Elizabeth Adams - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

02 December 2016

Can't complain for the money. Comfortable, clean, very pleasant helpful staff. Only complaint was the heating unit, hanging over one of the beds so blasting air quite unpleasantly. Otherwise nothing to fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. For future reference we do have a limited number of portable heaters available for use ,should the aircon not be suitable for you. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Cindy Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed very clean

By

02 December 2016

Friendly staff nice bed and pillows just a poor selection at breakfast no staff present to show to table or check who I was.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member.. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our breakfast is currently under review as to the best way to please as many guests as possible. Sorry to hear that you were not greeted at breakfast,it can get rather busy juggling various tasks. Hopefully you will still feel able to visit us again. Kind Regards Cindy
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

28 November 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay, good room, good breakfast. Had to go to the lobby to get bed clothes for the pull out bed but apart from that would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Thank you Malwear for your review. We are pleased to hear you would recommend our hotel to others and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Tired...

By

27 November 2016

platinumelite

Excellent oasis from a long tedious road trip, pleasant welcome and a nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Thank you JonBa for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasantly surprised

By

23 November 2016

club

This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it certainly wont be my last. We often need an overnight or weekend stay somewhere, from now on Holiday Inn will be the first place we look at, in fact we will be booking one in the Ipswich area next month. everything we wanted/needed and more

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Thank you Minkerbell for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy your stay at Ipswich and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Taunton in the near future. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrific Service

By

23 November 2016

club

The staff at Holiday Inn Express hotels are superb all over the World. They are friendly and efficient and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. It is for this reason that we always look for HIE hotels whenever we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Thank you KenH24 for your kind review of the hotel. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves as well as all other HIE hotels globally. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

scope for improvement

By

22 November 2016

club

change the existing double beds to king size beds. This will make the rooms much better for 2 persons

Posted byHotelStaff
23 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. I will make sure to pass your comments onto management to be considered. We hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

19 November 2016

club

it was a busy night when we stayed but this did not affect the attentiveness of the staff. We expected some noise due to the fully booked hotel but were pleasantly surprised to hear nothing to keep us awake.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear BonH Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you didnt experience any problems. look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Cindy
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Taunton

By

19 November 2016

We used the express for three people pending a business fuction

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear GPJC1 Thankyou for chosing to use our hotel for your recent function and we look forward to offering our services to you in the future. Cindy
Read More
Read Less

all ten not brekkie

By

17 November 2016

club

title says it all the rooms great the staff great but when you get up in the morning you want a good breakfast sadly not the case

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Thank you shanegolf for taking the time to review our hotel. We welcome all feedback both positive and negative, if you could email us directly on info@expresstaunton.co.uk with some more details as we would like to investigate any issues with breakfast further. However, I am really pleased to hear you found all the staff great - I will make sure to pass your kind comments onto them. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent halfway stop

By

15 November 2016

We have stayed here a few times This time was a halfway stop on our way to Bristol and it was ideal. Really clean and well presented room. Comfortable and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 November 2016
Thank you mre101 for your kind review. We are so glad to see you staying here with again. Your comments are very kind and shall be passed on to the entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less