Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 745 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nearly everything superb but question over bed comfort

By

28 March 2017

club

I like Holiday inn Express hotels. From reception in to check out there is a consistency of superb service, super clean rooms, bathrooms, excellent food and this hotel was no exception. The one issue I had was with the mattress which was a touch hard and lumpy. This of course could be a personal issue specific to me rather than a general one.
I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay en route to Cornwall

By

27 March 2017

Fuss free experience, quiet, clean, nothing to report...
Comfortable room, happy, would recommend...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

27 March 2017

Enjoyed our stay, great value, with a comfortable room. loved the large thick towels ! Very helpful staff. Close to town about a 10 minute drive.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Taunton

By

26 March 2017

Good value staff very helpful food filling and very tasty a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Room recommended

By

21 March 2017

If you need an accessible room choose this hotel (express)rather than the holiday inn next door which seems to be more geared for seminars and conferences rather than for passing through guests The Harvester Restsurent next door was a welcome bonus too and offers good value food

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and a clean room.

By

18 March 2017

club

Had a pleasant stay here, although I had an issue with the shower as initially it didn't have hot water which was resolved about 45 mins later. The only thing missing in my opinion was that there wasn't any fresh bacon for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep, big comfortable room and bed. Great staff and breakfas

By

14 March 2017

club

I absolutely loved my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included in the price with a great selection. We had a great nights sleep and plenty of space.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Thank you Chanz88 for your lovely review! It's great to have such positive feedback from our guests. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

13 March 2017

club

Nice room. Limited cooked breakfast, no bacon and eggs only scrambled. Good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you Jack for the kind review of our hotel. We are glad to see the room was good for you. In regards to breakfast, we shall be bringing in some new breakfast items at the beginning of April so we hope you can come and try them! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

12 March 2017

club

We use this hotel regularly on our trips to and from Cheshire visiting family.
I'ts always a pleasure. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
One problem has arisen when making last booking I was forced to start a new membership​.
I have a multitude of points on my previous membership​ and would like them moved forward into this new membership​with someone's help please.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. In regards to your IHG rewards membership if you could contact IHG directly on 0800 434040 and ask for customer services they should be able to help with your inquiry. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

09 March 2017

Simple, Easy, No hassles. Convenient location near M5 and a pub next door if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Thankyou Bramly for taking the time to reveiw our Hotel. Pleased to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Cindy@reception
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotek

By

08 March 2017

club

Very well located clean surroundings in room and hotel areas, room beds comfortable and tidy. Hotel did have trouble with noisy guest but handlef the situation well. Normally quiet and relaxing

.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you Eddyboy for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located for your needs and I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the housekeeping team. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay was disturbed by noisy guests, we really appreciate your feedback regarding this situation and i'm sure the team who were working that evening will also appreciate it. We hope you can return again for a more relaxing stay. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

02 March 2017

club

Comfortable convenient
Definitely recommend
Had a harvester local
Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Thank you P1805 for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to see you found our hotel convenient and comfortable we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read More
Read Less