Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wakefield

Queen Street , Wakefield, WF1 1JU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 878 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good hotel in central location

By

02 April 2020

club

Central location, easy walk from train station yet very quiet and peaceful. Lovely staff

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst IHG's out there

By

02 April 2020

Parking is very badly laid out, the beds are so soft you sink into them, the beds move so you can't lean back on the headboard as the bed moves, the TV are all damaged and a Amazon Fire stick wont work as the ports are damaged, the telephone was broke so I couldn't call reception

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Wakefield

By

26 March 2020

A rather disappointing stay on this occasion due mainly to the restrictions imposed during the Coronavirus outbreak. The rooms were not being cleaned for the duration of my stay, breakfast consisted of a croissant, muffin and a piece of fruit delivered outside my door at 7am. I had to request a bath towel as mine had not dried during the day. Also with lack of facilities such as bar etc it did not make for a pleasant stay.
All this said I am sure the staff were all doing their best and I am sure things will improve once the situation with Covid19 has gone.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

23 March 2020

platinumelite

Very convenient and excellent value. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Get what you pay for

By

10 March 2020

Parking was fine after we found out from staff that you could park in multi storey for free .Room was ok chair and carpet stained bathroom was very clean . Bed was worn up (matteress). I had to retune the tv to get all the channels . Woken at 12.45 am by hotel phone in room ringing and after answering it was asked by person on other end to open my door as they wanted to bum me .Lovely !

Read More
Read Less

Noise a real issue at weekend

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Always stay at this hotel, but due to the close proximity of a new nightclub and the very loud booming music until about 3am on Friday and Saturday nights, will most probably avoid this hotel until that situation is resolved which is a real shame as the problem lies with the local authority not IHG, but it is the hotel and staff who will suffer and that is a shame as they are both very good.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

08 March 2020

club

Overall the hotel was good but my room could have been cleaner the 1st day the cleaners left a dirty pillow case. Also the top door hinge was loose.

Read More
Read Less

Home town

By

04 March 2020

I stay here because it’s central and I’m from Wakefield, it’s clean staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean good choice at breakfast, but one thing I will say is staff on the evening shift are in the back room so your left waiting at reception or at the bar for service .

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 March 2020

club

This is a great, central hotel with staff that go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. My initial room sadly was noisy (Friday night!) but they found me another and moved me with no problems. Breakfast is good, quick and again the staff look after you if you have any specific requirements. For the money this is incredible value.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent central hotel offering great value for money at the weekend

By

03 March 2020

club

We stayed over on a Friday night. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the price we paid represented amazing value for money. Good breakfast and friendly staff. What's not to like!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, definitely stay again

By

03 March 2020

club

Good hotel, very enjoyable stay. Great friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room. We will use the hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Coming back.

By

03 March 2020

All members of the staff were so friendly and helpful.
A good night's sleep in a room with a lovely view.
Waking up to a good breakfast left the hotel fully
refreshed for the journey home.

Read More
Read Less