Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wakefield

Queen Street , Wakefield, WF1 1JU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 934 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

934reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    23

The most excellent hotel

By

17 April 2021

club

This hotel is home to the most polite, courteous and helpful members of staff. As a guest with a disability, they always accommodate all of my needs. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and perfect for everyone. The impeccable cleanliness of the hotel gave me reassurance of my safety especially during this pandemic. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

12 April 2021

club

all the staff were very curtious and helpful in these trying times

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

07 April 2021

club

Had to be in the area for support to a relative. Felt safe and comfortable. Unfortunately the TV didn't work and without breaking the covid security protocols it couldn't be fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

23 March 2021

Consistently friendly staff.
Very good rooms , clean and comfortable. Limited but adequate breakfast but understandable in current climate
Very good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay in these torrid times

By

06 March 2021

Unable to get any ice to cool down beer and or soft drinks poor selection at breakfast
Shabby furniture in room

Read More
Read Less

Recommended business stay

By

15 February 2021

City centre location. Excellent staff. Well appointed rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in Wakefield

By

07 February 2021

Nice warm room , comfortable and clean.
Good breakfast which had hot sausage rolls even though I was expecting Continental. Nice Surprize
A cappuccino or latte would have been a nice touch

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Showing It’s Age

By

29 January 2021

Pleasant enough stay, Staff friendly,
Electronic pass key didn’t work.
Bathroom looking worse for wear wash basin was cracked threshold of the shower was grimy.
Television was pixelated and all the channels were all over the place.
Small annoyance no spoons with the tea making and general lack of attention to details.
I appreciate that the current restrictions are not helping things.

Read More
Read Less

Attending funeral

By

21 January 2021

The hotel was everything we needed for our brief visit to Wakefield.
Our only criticism is that we got a phone call as we were on the journey to say that due to the pandemic we could only stay if we were key workers. This caused momentary anxiety until after explaining we were attending a funeral, we were reassured that we could stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

26 December 2020

Couldn’t have asked for more here - clean, friendly, easy check in and departure and super staff

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

06 December 2020

Like the hotel, staff are great and can never do enough for you. Very short staffed but they still deliver

Read More
Read Less

Great service in difficult circumstances

By

05 December 2020

The staff are vigilant to the current rules in Tier 3 but remain friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is still available but clearly it’s impossible to have the varied choices they had pre pandemic. They have introduced a good evening meal menu to save guests having to venture out or get a take away.

Read More
Read Less