Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wigan

Martland Mill Martland Mill Lane , Wigan, WN5 0LX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 544 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean, quiet, comfortable and great decor

By

09 September 2021

club

We regularly stay at IHG hotels. We were particularly impressed with the decor and comfort of our room. Excellent for a one night stay to break a long journey. Woke refreshed and enjoyed a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for DW stadium

By

06 September 2021

club

good location with plenty of parking space, staff very friendly and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Excellent no complaints!

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

Visit to watch rugby
Stadium very near
Excellent facilities
Staff with a listening ear.

No problems with our check in
Room was very nice
Everything was very clean
Staff were quite precise.

Nothing could be better
All was as it should
Parking too was excellent
No hassle all was good

No complaints from me at all
Was excellent throughout
If I was in Wigan again
Would stay without a doubt!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome; comfortable room

By

30 August 2021

club

Every member of staff we met was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A lovely, warm welcome.
We thought the room was well equipped and comfortable.
Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

30 August 2021

club

Very comfortable room which was a good size. Extremely clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great breakfast

By

30 August 2021

Quiet location, friendly staff, comfortable room and great breakfast. Plenty of free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

28 August 2021

club

Out of town hotel, parking, breakfast and a contemporary comfortable room with added extras. Can't wait to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop over

By

27 August 2021

I needed to be in the area for an overnight stay whilst away on business, the staff were very helpful, the venue was clearly sign posted with covid messages, the food was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I often don't sleep to well while away, but on this occasion I slept perfectly all the way through. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 August 2021

club

Really nice, modern and clean hotel. Lovely, spacious rooms and bathrooms and the staff were all so helpful. We visited for a small staycation with our toddler, the sofa bed was great for him, there was plenty of space for him to play in the room and there were decent high chairs readily available in the restaurant. I would like to draw particular attention to the staff members looking after breakfast in the mornings when we were there. They were always smiling, ready to help if needed and asked on more than one occasion if we needed anything. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel, friendly efficient staff

By

24 August 2021

The hotel is very clean and well organised. I would recommend a stay as it’s high quality for a budget hotel.
The staff are very efficient and friendly , not just with myself but with all the other guests I witnessed.
I did recognise a number of staff from past stays at a nearby hotel from a number of years ago and they have brought the service and attitude to this hotel to the loss of their previous hotel.
I will recommend and use this hotel in the future.
Thanks for an excellent stay all.

Read More
Read Less

Northern Grit.

By

24 August 2021

club

I would highly recommend this Hotel.It has easy access to the Town and is also handy for Haydock Park Racecourse and the Railway Station is not too far away for visiting Manchester and Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

17 August 2021

club

Fantastic staff, who are lovely and friendly. The food is nice and restaurant clean, it would be nice if there was more of a variety for food, however still tasty! Room clean and comfy and me and my partner would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less