Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 1332 opiniones
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1332opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    943
  • 4 Estrellas
    254
  • 3 Estrellas
    69
  • 2 Estrellas
    39
  • 1 Estrellas
    27

Bungled Check-in Experience

By

23 octubre 2020

I had a prepaid reservation at the Holiday Inn Express--Loves Park. The reservation was booked and paid for by another company. When I arrived at the hotel a little after 8PM, the front desk agent said I had no reservation. I told her to look again, because I had a confirmation, and the reservation was prepaid. She looked at my printed confirmation and still insisted that I had no reservation.

After searching and searching, she discovered that she had given away my reservation to another guest. His last name was similar to my first name. That was the only thing we had in common. The agent did not know how to resolve her error. She tried calling her manager to no avail. It took over 20 minutes for her to figure out what to do. As a Gold IHG Rewards member, this was not the kind of experience I would expect. I gave the agent my rewards card and asked her to add it to my reservation whenever she got it sorted out. She assured me that she would do that.

After the agent finally gave me a room, I settled in and found a nearby restaurant to order take-away food. All of the facilities at the hotel were closed due to COVID-19. Due to the lengthy delay with checking in, I had to rush with my food order, so I could get to the restaurant before they closed.

I set the thermostat on the heater at 68F and went to bed at midnight. Around 4AM, I woke up to find the room incredibly hot. I threw off all of the covers, turned the malfunctioning heater off, but couldn't get back to sleep. I had to be up at 6AM for an early appointment.

When I checked out in the morning, the new desk clerk asked how everything was. I told her it was not good at all. I proceeded to tell her about the reservation mishandling and the malfunctioning heater. I also asked again about my rewards points for the stay. She told me that because the company booked my reservation through an online travel agency, I would not receive any points for my stay. I have never encountered that at any previous stays at IHG properties. Given that room occupancy at all hotels is down considerably due to the pandemic, one would think that IHG would be looking for ways to encourage business, not discourage it. I said that at the very least, I expected some bonus points for the complete mishandling of my reservation and for the faulty heater. The agent agreed to that. She took down my rewards club number. Apparently the agent from the bungled check-in failed to do anything with my number when I gave it to her.

After this experience, I certainly would not recommend this property. It was one of the worst experiences in all of my years as a travel professional.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean and fresh

By

22 octubre 2020

club

This Hotel was recently remodeled. The room was spacious, fresh, clean and overall very nice.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed, Great service

By

21 octubre 2020

club

We don't usually stay at HIX but had a very good 2 night stay. We slept well, one of nicest bathrooms we've seen in hotels, long study desk, great location, and very courteous staff. Add a lounge chair and larger TV screen, (

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Love the updates at this property

By

20 octubre 2020

platinumelite

Always stay at this property when we are in the area. great updates. Cannot wail til we can get the breakfast buffet again. We will be back next year hopefully we will get breakfast then.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Easy access and clean

By

20 octubre 2020

Was right off the highway but still far away enough to be quiet. Staff was friendly, rooms and hallways were clean. I personally didn't partake in the "bagged" breakfast with the current pandemic taking place.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

weekend getaway

By

14 octubre 2020

club

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE. IT IS CLOSE TO THE ROCKFORD SPEEDWAY. I AM ALWAYS HAPPY WITH HOLIDAY INN. I LOVE THEIR BEDS.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good

By

08 octubre 2020

club

This hotel was good for the price. Nothing over the top but nothing bad. Average hotel stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Fantastic!

By

06 octubre 2020

platinumelite

We were just passing through for the night, but have two large dogs with us. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. She let us know where we could park that was closest to or room. She also let us know where we could take the dogs out. There was plenty of green space for the dogs to run around a bit before we got on the road again the next morning.
The hotel is still under construction, but there was no loud noise, or dust that we noticed. The gym offered the equipment that we were looking for, and the AC worked great in there. We also utilized the washer and dryers. They did exactly what they were supposed to do.
I also really appreciated the multiple hand sanitize stations that were set up around the hotel.
Also, it may not seem like a big deal to some people, BUT to someone who has large dogs, I appreciate that the beds had carpet around them. I fully understand hotels are starting to get rid of carpet for easier maintenance, but my dogs slip all over the place when getting on and off the beds. I'm afraid my older dog will hurt herself one of these times. So thank you for keeping the carpeting!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location

By

30 septiembre 2020

Would definitely use this hotel again. Bed was in good shape and comfortable. Room was very clean. Check-in went smooth
All was well.
Great location. Easy access off the highway.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor Customer Service

By

28 septiembre 2020

We made a reservation online on the IHG app. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk person said our room type we had reserved is not available any longer and tried to charge us $50 more than the room rate we had reserved online. I questioned why they wouldn’t honor the rate we booked online and while she tried to figure out how to change that in the system, she had us step aside while she attended to 3 other customers. 40 minutes later at 10:30 pm after a long day on the road, we were finally in a room. Consider booking somewhere else with more efficient check-in process and less aggravation. Check in person also did not wear mask even though as guests enter, door sign says must wear mask in hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Breakfast

By

22 septiembre 2020

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Was very upset they didn’t let you know a full breakfast was not going to be offered

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great spot to crash.

By

08 septiembre 2020

I loved the room. Minus the bed and tvs not working the stay was lovely. It was clean and smelled nice. The building was properly maintained. The key cards were easy to use. Overall 9/10

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información