Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockford-Loves Park

7552 Park Place , Loves Park, Illinois 61111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1442 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1015
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    30

Family funeral

By

July 27, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel accommodated many family members from all over the country for a funeral. The staff was friendly and was able to meet our needs for an extended stay for the entire time except one night. The hotel was pretty full but everyone was kind and considerate.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute check in.

By

July 25, 2021

club

I had prompt check in and the room was very clean. Had to book last minute due to repairs at my residence. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for sports

By

July 21, 2021

club

Huge renovation happening. Water leak caused us to move from our room abruptly at 7 pm. 2 men come to our room and busted in, no warning or privacy. It was quite scary.

You have to make reservations to use the pool and this caused us to miss much of our pool time and we couldn't go to our originally planned dinner.

Man said he would bring us a cart to move rooms and he disappeared, never returned. My son and I just carried our stuff to our new room. Reni, the manager, made a lot of excuses but should have credited our entire stay. Hotel is nice but they have a lot of issues here.

Read More
Read Less

Never fixed problems

By

July 20, 2021

club

We reported that our room door was hard to shut and the top hinge was loose. Front desk told us they would fix it, and it was never done in the four days we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

July 20, 2021

First room we got was dirty and not cleaned, still had trash and not sanitized. We were given another room, but no apologies for the mistake on their part.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 16, 2021

club

I was driving cross country- fantastic room and staff at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing evening!

By

July 15, 2021

My room was clean and was very fashionable. New rugs, bedding and drapes were very tastefully decorated. I only wish my bedroom at room was a copy of my Holiday Inn room.
In the shower there were full size pump bottles of Watkins shampoo, conditioner, and body gelee. Wow!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Very nice, was sold out but had no problems with anyone or anything.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 14, 2021

club

Check in staff was poorly trained, unwelcoming and inefficient. We were traveling with a pet and paid a $50/day premium and despite the premium, we had to request cleaning service. I’m a past heavy user of IHG hotels but won’t be using the again any time soon. There are other more welcoming options.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay - great front desk staff!

By

July 12, 2021

We arrived early and were able to check in ahead of the normal check in time. The room was lovely - we photograph hotels for a living but were in town to photograph another type of business. We rarely stay at hotels just as "guests" instead of being there to work so this was a great relaxed stay. I love that the pool is indoors but there is a nice patio to sit in the sun. I did not realize this until too late but next time will definitely take advantage of that.

The front desk lady was extremely professional and kind. She welcomed us as Spire Elite guests and had already upgraded us before we arrived and as I mentioned, let us check in early since they had a room ready.

We love IHG properties and this one exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

Clean newly remodeled rooms. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Great air conditioning. Nice bathrooms.

By

July 12, 2021

This is a nice hotel. It was in a good area and very clean. I felt safe there and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less