Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Hotel Indigo Durham

9 Old Elvet| Durham | DH1 3HL| United Kingdom| 44-191-3293535-| Envoyer un e-mail
44-191-329353044-191-3293535-
Hotel Review
Commentaires des clients
Hotel Indigo Durham

Hotel Indigo Durham

Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
97%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,8

en fonction de 905 avis
97%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

905avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    745
  • 4 Étoiles
    121
  • 3 Étoiles
    25
  • 2 Étoiles
    9
  • 1 Étoiles
    5

Good Hotel

By

mai 16, 2022

platinumelite

Well situated in the City.
Ample parking on the street.
Nice spacious hotel with a clean and well fitted room.
Staff attitude and service were excellent.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great stay in Durham

By

mai 12, 2022

The hotel was excellent, from start to finish the staff could not have done anymore for us , I have stayed in many hotels but this one is up with the best , the reception staff deserve special praise.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Extremely hard uncomfortable bed ruined stay

By

mai 09, 2022

club

We couldn’t believe how rock hard and uncomfortable the bed was. There was no topper to add a little extra padding, just a mattress protector. We had the most awful night. Sleep was a long time in coming as we were both so uncomfortable and we felt anything but refreshed in the morning. We were extremely glad we’d only booked the one night. The pillows weren’t great and the duvet was synthetic and flat.
The most important thing in a hotel room is the bed as you’re there to sleep and if the bed is bad it tarnishes the whole experience. The room felt “efficient” but not cosy or particularly welcoming and the decor was dull.
The bathroom was good and everything worked properly.
The service in every department of the hotel was excellent and the public areas of the hotel were breathtaking. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant where we had an excellent meal and breakfast.
If the bed had been acceptable, we would return to Hotel Indigo without hesitation if we found ourselves in Durham again. As it is, we’d be looking to book somewhere else.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Stunning Hotel

By

mai 04, 2022

club

This is one of if not the best Indigo Hotel we have stayed at. The building itself is stunning and the decor first class...

Staff were amazing as always....

En savoir plus
Réduire

AWARDS GALORE!

By

avril 26, 2022

It is hardly surprising that this property continues to achieve award after award.

A truly magnificent building that has been sympathetically restored and filled with a great team of employees who have the ability to offer a professional service with a personal touch...nothing is too much trouble.

Great rooms, fabulous food and beverage in a very interesting location with lots to see and do.

We would definitely love to go back

En savoir plus
Réduire

Amazing place

By

avril 26, 2022

This is an amazing hotel, the building is unbelievable in terms of Archie texture and decor. The cost was very reasonable give the standard of accommodation, staff and the food. My only criticism would be that a particular member of staff was rude and unpleasant in response to a reasonable request of a second coffee at breakfast which made me feel very uncomfortable. It’s a shame as the other staff were So welcoming, helpful and friendly. Other than that I couldn’t complain about anything.

En savoir plus
Réduire

beautiful hotel but did not get room we reserved

By

avril 24, 2022

club

The hotel is beautiful and centrally located. Unfortunately the reception is on a ground floor with no working lift. I have a very bad knee and was not happy to have to walk stairs just to check-in.

When we arrived in the room it had a double bed, not a king as we had reserved. We arrived late at night and I did not have the original reservation details. I checked later and realised they had not placed us in the correct room. As my partner is 6'4", sharing a double bed is not a peaceful rest for us.

The property is beautiful and I hope these mishaps are not indicative of how the hotel is run in general.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Short stay but very sweet, will definitely return

By

avril 18, 2022

We had a one night stay while visiting friends in Durham. All aspects of the stay were excellent, from the check in staff to room quality and cleanliness. We will be back and next time will have a longer break.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Thank you Kirsty

By

avril 15, 2022

We have stayed before and enjoy the convenience, design and general ambience. This time we had a few heating issues and I feel a special thank you to Kirsty would be appropriate. She went above and beyond to assist and was a stand out amongst the staff.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Fantastic staff throughout

By

mars 17, 2022

This is a fairly gorgeous building- the little intricate details everywhere need several passes as there is so much to admire. Our room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom and a sitting area in the bedroom. We opted for a cathedral view room and were not disappointed. Our only criticism of the room would be the very poor lighting, which may be to do with the age or listed status.There was a good selection of breakfast foods from the cold buffet and the hot, freshly cooked menu. We also ate in the restaurant twice in the evenings and the meals were excellent. The bar quite an impressive room, with a great choice of spirits, wines and cocktails.
However, the best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone that we encountered was friendly and efficient- made very challenging for them due to staff shortages. But those who remained were really hard working, whilst still being able to chat and answer questions with a smile. Amongst these I would single out the young woman who worked the bar- often on her own, and with a fierce efficiency that was very admirable. We also saw her helping in the restaurant!
We are very pleased that we chose this hotel for our stay and will definitely return.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Perfect stay thank you

By

février 20, 2022

club

we stayed for.valentine’s night. It was absolutely perfect. Staff were brilliant as always.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Brilliant staff

By

décembre 27, 2021

Stayed here for a 2 night xmas break with my wife, the one thing that made this hotel one of the best we've stayed at was the amazing staff they made us feel so welcome, the room, food & hotel were lovely & Durham was a great place to visit, we had a fantastic time the only negatives we had was that the draft lager was off in the bar so only bottled beer available of which made it quiet an expensive night & the bed was abit too firm for my liking but housekeeping put a mattress topper on for us which was very much appreciated I'm sure we'll make a return visit in the summer

En savoir plus
Réduire