Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Durham

9 Old Elvet| Durham | DH1 3HL| United Kingdom| 44-191-3293535-| Email Hotel
44-191-329353044-191-3293535-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Durham

Hotel Indigo Durham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 676 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Fabulous

By

November 06, 2020

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel architecture is beautiful. The location is perfect for the town centre. Our room was large but nice and warm. Breakfast was great.

Only downside, we didn’t realise the car parking at the hotel wasn’t free and it cost us £16 per day.

Other than that, we had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Durham visit

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

Lovely stay here all staff friendly especially Katie on reception

Read More
Read Less

Perfect...

By

November 04, 2020

Beautiful building, friendly and efficient staff, our 6 visit, need I say more.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Durham

By

November 02, 2020

We stayed for one night during covid-19 restrictions. We were given a family room upgrade which was fantastic - very comfortable and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

November 02, 2020

A wonderful hotel in central Durham- clean rooms and lovely staff at reception- however the breakfast was really really poor and took over 55 minutes to arrive when the restaurant was not busy due to Covid- it was such a shame as it bills itself with Marco Pierre White's name but I am 100% sure he wouldn't have been happy with the food we were given- small portions, terrible sausages, hard fried eggs...really not nice.
Such a shame as it is a beautiful building and lovely rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

November 01, 2020

A fantastic place to stay. Great staff and beautiful food. Will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 31, 2020

club

Great stay, roadwork etc are a bit of a headache but nothing the hotel can do about this. Room was good but the front facing rooms we’ve had before seem to be bigger and brighter but understand why they are using the back facing rooms with the works going on. Overall great room some attention needed on dusting and stray hairs but overall was good. Katie that dealt with the reservation was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 29, 2020

Very impressed with hotel Indigo
Well positioned, quirky and comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Sorted us an inter-connecting room as the camp bed for our son was a bit small.
Luxurious night’s sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great building but....

By

October 28, 2020

The air conditioning needs maintenance. It kept us awake and did not heat the room. Staff were kind in trying to resolve this and provided a portable heater. The room could be better lit, for those who wish to work or read.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick getaway

By

October 26, 2020

club

Used for a night away with the gf

Pleasant check in and no issues throughout the stay apart from a very strange stain on one of the room pictures which I wouldn’t care to guess it’s origins or how it got there.

Didn’t use all the services but I’m sure they would have been amazing.

Would be happy to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

October 25, 2020

I booked this for my sister and she absolutely loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

October 25, 2020

club

Had a overnight stay for wedding anniversary, staff were very pleasant and efficient. Jane the revenue manager was absolutely superb throughout, she even remembered us from having to cancel last year due to family health problems, she came up with a very competitive deal, which I feel is important in these challenging times.

Read More
Read Less