Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Durham

9 Old Elvet| Durham | DH1 3HL| United Kingdom| 44-191-3293535| Email Hotel
44-191-329353044-191-3293535
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Durham

Hotel Indigo Durham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 504 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

One of the finest hotels

By

January 02, 2020

club

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant really nice relaxing weekend, nothing was too much trouble for the staff who couldn’t be more helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Unually quaint building

By

January 02, 2020

A bit difficult to find the reception if one goes in the Main Street entrance and not the car park entrance , but was eventually shown the way by a very helpful guy from the bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 02, 2020

platinumelite

Beautiful building, excellent location. Friendly staff. Would throughly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Two nights in Durham

By

January 01, 2020

club

Lovely finished quiet hotel in a great location. The staff were very professional.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 01, 2020

club

Loved the hotels central location great parking and good looking hotel with interesting architecture rooms where warm spotlessly clean with a lovely shower

Read More
Read Less

A beautiful Hotel in the heart of the city

By

January 01, 2020

The hotel building is absolutely beautiful with most of the original fixtures and fittings being sympathetically added to in a modern way. The staff are also a credit to the hotel and helped make it a very relaxing experience.

The only downside in our mind is the 'Marco Pierre White' restaurant. Again the surroundings are fantastic however the the food is mediocre at best and that includes breakfast. However, the staff again couldn't be faulted.

I would highly recommend the hotel and we will certainly be returning even though we are quite local. We would however eat at one on the local restaurants instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in Durham

By

December 31, 2019

Excellent boutique hotel to spend a few days exploring Durham in comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at indigo Durham

By

December 30, 2019

club

Overall lovely stay , excellent friendly staff .
Beautiful room , loved our upgrade. Gorgeous bathroom, loved the charcoal soap and nespresso machine a great exstra treat !
Restaurant great , was able to provide special dietary needs . Only problem was waitress didn’t write drinks order down and brought the wrong Chardonnay. Which we didn’t realise till the bill came . But they quickly changed the bill to the correct price .
In all a very relaxing 24 hours after a busy Christmas

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic building

By

December 28, 2019

platinumelite

Well done for converting the old shire hall buildings into a modern day hotel , it is a stunning building and you have made best use of the amazing round rooms , will come back

Read More
Read Less

A hotel that is both elegant and friendly.

By

December 27, 2019

club

Very much enjoyed spending 5 nights here during which I felt very welcome and comfortable.The proximity of the city centre is a great bonus and I even had a view of the Cathedral tower over the rooftops.The Sunday roast lunch was excellent and the dining room was elegant and spacey. There is no cab-rank but the local taxis normally respond within a few minutes of being called.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Historic Design Makes This Hotel

By

December 24, 2019

platinumelite

The conversion of the old Shire Hall into a hotel was done beautifully, and the exterior and interior features are absolutely beautiful. Retaining the original stained glass, keeping the architectural features and large domed public rooms, and providing extraordinarily comfortable rooms makes this a wonderful place to stay. Its location makes for an easy walk into the historic center of Durham. I rate this among the top 20 of my several hundred hotel stays.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep, but not very clean.

By

December 18, 2019

club

Hotel looks lovely, first room we were checked in to was on the ground floor and you could hear people walking around above constantly so we asked to change room which the staff did immediately.

The room we were moved to was on the second floor, when we arrived the was a filthy towel in the bathroom which we had to call down to reception twice to get removed (we called, then went out for a few hours, then called again).

Bathroom door had black scratches over it, and walls had chips in from being bashed and not fixed. Shower tray also stained yellow.

The bed linen had marks all over it, some pink/red stains from crushed eye-shadow maybe, and washed in brown spotting. The carpet had dried on muck and didn't look particularly well vacuumed, floor in the bathroom also had some dried on dirt.

We had to call twice to reception (again, before and after going out) to get some soya milk, we were told they had already delivered it to us.

Shower gel caused skin irritation so would recommend bringing/buying your own.

Slept well as bed was comfy. Staff were friendly, was great to be able to leave luggage for a few hours after check out.

Read More
Read Less