Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 718 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Place but Inconsistent Service

By

25 August 2016

I've been welcomed by Mr Karan and recognized me as platinum ihg member. We've felt the hospitality with him and even gave us room upgrade and late checkout. This should be enough for us to fully enjoy our stay considering the perfect view and very good facilities they have. With the availability of bars and dining locations at the hotel. Its all what we needed.
The only bad experience we had is that Mr Abdullah calling us the next day around 11am to inform us that we need to check out at 12nn even though we've been informed to stay until 4pm by Mr Karan already. Mr Abdullah from concierge again called and said we can only stay until 2pm due to very busy from their side and they needed the room. We felt sad and disappointed that after all the hospitality during our check-in that we are being kicked out the next day so fast. Finally we have check out at 3pm after making a long discussion. I know that not all staff are like this but pls value the customers that you have currently as well. I would have rated you 5stars but seems you can't handle pressure well during peak days.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

23 August 2016

The Intercontinental Abu Dhabi, is the only place I would stay at if I am in Abu Dhabi.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to read that you had a memorable experience during your stay. The team and myself thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

So and so

By

19 August 2016

We were in AD for 5 days as a getaway. Basically, the stay was very nice, however you can tell, that the hotel could renovated. Some furniture is a bit beat up.
The restaurants/pool/resort area is very nice. However, for breakfast, the organization could be better. Staff, mostly comprised of Indians is helpful, but there is no process behind it and it is chaotic. Also, the silver and flatware was in part so dirty that we requested different ones. (For example coffee cups, glasses etc)
In the room was a huge panel to operate all the lights and the AC. Why can't the hotels have normal light switches and a normal AC panel. I took us 20 minutes to figure out, how to turn on/off the lights.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Dear Guest I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review on our website. Please accept my sincere apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay. I have taken note of all your comments and will share them with the concerned management team member to rectify the issue. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you back. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge service

By

16 August 2016

The support, courtesy and how the guest expectations and needs are managed are really remarkable from all staff.
Fantastic experience always all the times I am back at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with InterContinental Abu Dhabi. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming back to in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you would expect from an InterContinental

By

16 August 2016

club

We had a very hearty welcome at the reception. Our request to change the room because of the noise was immediately adjusted and we had an excellent room with perfect comfort and great service.
The Breakfast Buffet was not up to standard but overall it was ok.
I have known this hotel since I was a child and would always go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your loyalty and for being and IHG Rewards Member and for choosing to stay with us again. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is heartwarming to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comment regarding the breakfast buffet and shared it with our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. I assure you that this will be looked after immediately. Once again I would like to thank you for your loyalty and for making InterContinental Abu Dhabi your home during your visits to our capital. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Profesionalismo y Honestidad

By

16 August 2016

club

Estuve con mi familia y la pasamos muy bien en el club de playa y la alberca. El bufete del desayuno muy bueno y estamos muy agradecidos con el gerente del hotel por localizarnos inmediatamente que encontraron nuestros pasaportes con dinero que olvidamos en la caja de seguridad lo que nos ayudó a no perder nuestras actividades planeadas e inclusive nuestro vuelo próximo. A pesar de que tardamos en contestar la llamada fueron muy insistentes en localizarnos y nos ahorraron muchos problemas.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service is excellent

By

11 August 2016

I love staying here. We always stay at the club level because the staff that works at the club lounge are all exceptional. They truly make the experience comfortable and memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you your loyalty and for being a Gold IHG Rewards member. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our Club InterContinental Lounge in particular. The team at the Club InterContinental Lounge send you their thanks and appreication for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrouble stay

By

10 August 2016

Absolutely very bad management they don't value platinum ambassador no upgrade no fruit basket no body listen to your concerne although I'm platinum ambassador whatever the manager has blind trust to his managers he is not following them .

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for being a platinum ambassador and for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your last stay and your concern is the up grade you requested. As a platinum ambassador member you are entitled to an upgrade to the next room level which was given to you by offering you the sea view room. As you know access to the Club Lounge comes at a premium cost to be added to the room rate. We will be more than happy to welcome you back at the InterContinental Abu Dhabi. I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unglaublich wunderschöne Flitterwoche

By

04 August 2016

club

nichts zu beanstanden, es war wunderbar. Vielen Dank für dieses tolle Erlebnis bei Ihnen

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

30 July 2016

Very firendly staff. Very comfortable matraze. Really nice pool are at the beach side.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. The team and I wish to thank you for choosing to stay with InterContinental Abu Dhabi and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for your kind words. I am delighted to read that your stay was comfortable and memorable. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed our beach and pool facilities. Thanks again and I look forward t welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS TRIP TO ABU DHABI

By

27 July 2016

THIS HOTEL ALTHOUGH AROUND 40 YEARS OLD HAS KEPT UP WITH TIMES AND DOES NOT SHOW ITS AGE.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thanks for your kind words. As you mentioned, InterContinental Abu Dhabi has been a major land mark in Abu Dhabi for more than 30 years. We made sure to keep up with all new trends and continue upgrading our facilities and restaurants. All our main restaurants are award winning restaurants and we continue to develop every part of the hotel to meet our guests' expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Proficient Staff

By

25 July 2016

Staff plus hotel facilities made my stay so beautiful for me and my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay at InterContinental Abu Dhabi. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less