Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Al Khobar

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Al Khobar
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 459 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Business Stay

By

29 July 2016

Fantastic hotel with the highlights being the room, staff and evening meal

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear DP B, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fady Sawaya General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

First expiriance

By

28 July 2016

Hotel pickup was superb and on time. The driver was expirianced and very friendly. Unfortunately the pickup did not match the hotel. Staff was friendly and welcoming but the room was scorching hot and uncomfortable. The hotel itself looks quite old and also smells the same way. The new Gym is completely upgraded and fantastic and I hope that they will do the same to the rest of the hotel. Food is average and eatable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you for your comments relating to your recent experience with us. We have taken note of your concerns about room temperature, the product quality and the smell as well as food quality; we will look into these and have them addressed wherever possible. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, we remain, Sincerely, Fady Sawaya General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

Celebrating my anniversary

By

25 July 2016

Nothing have been done by hotel members although I have mentioned this before the check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Mr. Anonymous, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Fady Sawaya General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

24 July 2016

club

The receptionist Mr. Prem was with outstanding performance

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Mr. El Sherif, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fady Sawaya General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and great staff

By

26 June 2016

I have got the best service at Intercon and wish to stay here more often. The staff behavior was so generous and I loved the complimentary Iftar. The food is the best at Intercon.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Gilldn, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

InterContinental Scores highly....Again

By

26 June 2016

Excellent Hotel and friendly staff. Keep coming back to this hotel whenever I visit Al-Khobar for business.
Great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Mr. Wael123, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar Thank you for your comments on your recent experience in our hotel. It has indeed been a pleasure having you with us and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations on your repeat visits. Looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future, we remain, Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

15 June 2016

It is always exceeds expectation and considered to my home

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Alomarma, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

13 June 2016

I've to see that Intercontinental Alkhobar has surprised me. A very welcoming staff, ready to do anything to make you feel comfort. My room has been upgrade from standard to a deluxe room. After 5 years of travelling around the world, I can easily tell that by far that their facility is one of the best, and the pool is awesome. Also, the food quality and variety was very good.

The only thing that happened and I didn't like that I ordered some food from room services and the salt shaker was musty (bottom and inside), nothing in the food itself but just the shaker. The positive part that I spoke to the duty manager and he took immediate action to fix this, and sent a free dessert and big fruit basked to my room as an apology. So, I've to say thanks for handling the situation in a professional way. Even though, definitely, this became my first and only choice whenever I am in Khobar and for sure I'll come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Dear Mr. Sherif, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you for your comments relating to your recent experience in our hotel. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations. We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

My Review

By

12 June 2016

club

Thanks. the Hotel was great for my business tip and I would book it again

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Chargui, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 June 2016

Great staff, lovely hotel, excellent service and convenient settings

Posted byHotelStaff
05 June 2016
Dear Sousyboy, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

two day business trip

By

26 May 2016

I stayed two nights whilst on business in Al Khobar.
Nice rooms, comfortable bed, good shower. Location is fairly central and was excellent for me.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful, I ate in quick bites restaurant for the evening meal, the Shish Tawook was excellent.
The staff were professional and helpful, but they need more for the concierge/valet parking as it can get very busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2016
Dear Mr. Tmation, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Excellent Staff

By

23 May 2016

The best IHG hotel I ever stayed with, excellent team and very clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Dear Mr. Ahmad, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joe Joseph Acting General Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
Read More
Read Less