Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Budapest

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Budapest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2023 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2023reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1508
  • 4 Stars
    345
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    35

Disappointing

By

17 September 2022

Arrogant, ambivalent front desk staff; incorrect room assignment; broken furniture; painfully understaffed lounge/bar; erroneous food orders/bills; lack of concern or attempt to help fix any of the issues. For the price, I expected more. Cannot recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

17 September 2022

The staff in this hotel were quite helpful. They provided me with room upgrade and made sure I do not need to change rooms between my two consecutive stays.

Read More
Read Less

A welcome stop on our trip

By

16 September 2022

The check in was quick and the upgrade was a nice treat for our anniversary trip. Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

15 September 2022

Good location and nice hotel.
Staff need to be quicker and recognize IHG rewards members. I didnt get offered any drinks or upgrade and I am Diamond Elite Status, which is annoying.
Great access to the city, bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

City break

By

13 September 2022

Lovely hotel and staff in a great location. Couldn’t ask for a better river view as it was for our anniversary. Great breakfast with view when sat outside, although it was very busy with plenty of American guests. Shame elite members lounge was shut. Nothing to do with the hotel but disappointed with the chain bridge being closed and half of the palace shut for a wine festival and construction work everywhere in Buda. Had to walk miles to get over the other side of the river which isn’t publicised.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

13 September 2022

platinumelite

The staff in this hotel were quite helpful. They provided me with room upgrade and made sure I do not need to change rooms between my two consecutive stays.

Read More
Read Less

great location and awesome service

By

13 September 2022

platinumelite

This hotel is conveniently located, has nice river views, comfortable beds and awesome service.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

By

13 September 2022

Staff was very helpful throughout stay. Resolved any issues immediatley.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect +

By

13 September 2022

Everything about this hotel was memorable. Location, service and staff. Perfect stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and awesome location

By

10 September 2022

Strongly recommended! Well placed, senior employees and very motivated to give you the best experience as possible!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

08 September 2022

Excellent location with attentive staff and excellent services
Good breakfast ,
Great complimentary upgrade to river view
Will definitely stay again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Couple of nights in city

By

07 September 2022

Lovely welcome, upgraded to river view room as I am Diamond member. Great location and rooms very confy.

Read More
Read Less