Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 352 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    28

Not recommended

By

17 January 2017

Hotel is old and the type of people stay in this hotel are mainly young guys that only drink and smoke all the time. Plus i wintnessed daily fights in the hotel between these young guys and either hotel staff or with young girls. I personally will not stay in this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Salamibo, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Rooms okay, dining and bar are terrible

By

11 January 2017

club

The high level of smoking everywhere made it hard to enjoy the comfort the hotel could offer. Even on the nonsmoking floor, there were smokers. The rooms themselves are fine but the quality of the food was bad, the bar even worse. One martini was half water; another was completely vermouth (though a vodka martini, no ice had been ordered). A crab leg dish consisted of three actual crab legs and one artificial one. These kinds of mistakes aren't expected in a hotel of this caliber.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear writer4, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Hotel worldwide!

By

08 January 2017

Great Hotel, stay there round 6 -8 stays a year! can't stay anywhere else in Cairo!! amazing staff, great restaurant and they all understand how to treat a business travelers! and value their loyal guests!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Rany G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

タハリール広場で快適なホテル

By

08 January 2017

快適な睡眠、ホテルマンの素晴らしい対応を受けられるホテルです。ホテル〜空港までのホテル手配のタクシーは200EGPで良心的な価格設定です。

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear ro004072, 当ホテルへのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。Gold Elite IHG™リワーズクラブ会員様として、 いつもご愛顧いただき誠にありがとうございます。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルではお客様に素晴らしいご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

New Year on the Nile

By

05 January 2017

The hotel requires some face-lifting, but the location is great and the personnel friendly and dedicated.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Salimad, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and great staff

By

05 January 2017

club

I spent 2 nights in this hotel lately but this was not my first stay in this hotel, I always admire the location in the vicinity of the bustling city center, The nile view and the great services, The kindness of staff and the delicious taste of the meals. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Wajeeh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 January 2017

club

Bad:Carpet in room, Balcony chairs, bathroom and bath tube are too OLD must be Replace.
I asked for tissue paper they didn't respond
Toiletries are bad comparing to 5 stars hotels

Good: Location , IHG service, concierge service are amazing
BREAKFAST is perfect large variety and delicious, waiters and servants are amazing and great welcoming
Special thanks to Mr. YASSINE and AMR "concierge service"
also big thanks Mr. Samer and Miss Ola IHG reservation

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Ghassan76, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

This hotel need to renewed

By

02 January 2017

I stay at this hotel 2 times before, this time will be the last time. I am a spire elite member the upgrade me to suite and accès to club lounge. But every thing need to renewed from the bathroom to the staff . I think they are the same old of this hotel . It's not fair to be an intercontinental hotel
It's not like any Intercontinantal hotel I have been before.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear YehiaJewlre, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Clean room with old furnture

By

02 January 2017

Hotel location is very good . Breakfast is one of the best u can found in any hotel in egypt , Try the fresh bread or falafel .

Reception staff very good , very helpful .

the hotel is just steps ( tahrier squar ) the 2011 revolution place .

Don't expect more regarding room Furnture , really it should be renew with modern one , consider u are in boutique hotel .

Security is very good , airport style .

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Edmonton, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

01 January 2017

Dont know from where to start.
1- i had to wait for more than half an hour to get the room. Fyi, I checked in around 4:00 am
2- The place the worst hotel i have ever been in in terms of respect to regulation. The lobby is filled with smoke and residents also smoking inside the elevators!!!
3- i asked for late check out they didnt allow for more than 2:00 pm. I asked to leave to leave at 6:00 pm and they charged me 40$. Fine, but the second day they called me more than 10 times asking me to leave earlier than agreed becuase the hotel is fully booked. I have never felt disrespected such the way they treated me and my family.

Highly not recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Huraimel, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great location, staff, and breakfast buffet

By

01 January 2017

club

Location is perfect - two blocks from the Cairo Museum on the Nile. Staff were very welcoming from check in to check out. Breakfast buffet was spectacular with great options and service. Hotel lobby was well decorated and rooms comfortable. We were on a higher floor which helped keep the noise level down - facing the city rather than the Nile. The room was chilly but the staff quickly brought a space heater. The bathroom showed some age with some flaws in the wallpaper but fixtures were in good shape. The health club had cardio machines and a few hand weights - but no equipment to work the back or arms and is located in a few converted hotel rooms rather than its own space. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear ExplorerTC, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

22 December 2016

On 09.12.2016 I stayed at your hotel for 3 nights in room [1614]. As I mentioned to your receptionist at the time, the accommodation was unsatisfactory in the following ways, first of all the check in process took very long time and the process was unorganized in all means. The room was just next to the elevator where I can hear the noise of elevator shaft all day/night and the room wasn’t clean and there were stains all over the room.Furthermore, twice I had to take a shower with cold water because there was no hot water available.

When I asked to be moved to another room, I was told that this was not possible; nor were the problems rectified.

Intercontinental Cairo Semiramis is an iconic hotel and I am still surprised with the level of service I received.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
Dear MrKhalid, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less