Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 513 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excellent experience

By

03 July 2016

Everything is excellent in this hotel ! The building, the rooms, the food ! I am always choosing this Intercontinental when I visit Cairo.

Read More
Read Less

points needs to be credited

By

27 June 2016

its been more than a month and the hotel still didn't move a step to credit my points. I believe its bringing a negative impact on the brand and hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Mr. Kutty, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will not go unnoticed as we are investigating the matter thoroughly in order to clear any misunderstanding. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Rooms

By

21 June 2016

club

The hotel is very business-like. I would stay there if I were visiting Cairo (City stars) on business instead of on holiday. To the effect, the rooms were almost sound proof and perfect for a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was beyond courteous but not annoyingly so. My stay was peasant and relaxing, even if it was only for one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Mr. Yasser, Thank you for sharing your review to let us know about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

too much survey question

By

21 June 2016

club

too much survey question , other else is perfect and exceed my expectation during my stay - thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Ms. Passent, I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience. I am delighted to learn that our facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

13 June 2016

club

location is great, next to a big shopping mall.
service is great.
room is excellent. spacious. comfortable bed. clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, I appreciate your detailed feedback about our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Facilities. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

simplemete espectacular

By

07 June 2016

club

un hotel que cumple mas de lo que promote, la atecion de la gente fue muy Buena, todas las instalaciones estan en muy buenas condiciones, definitivamente me hospedaria de Nuevo en ese hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Worset stay ever had

By

04 June 2016

staff are very unprofessional , Agressive , impolite , one of the worst staff i've ever seen , i'll never go there again .

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I would like to seize the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your last stay with us. Kindly e-mail me more details or send your contact details to my e-mail address so we can investigate this matter thoroughly and avoid reoccurrences. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Citystar Cairo

By

01 June 2016

Was a terrific experience. Would definitely recommend
for both business and leisure.
The shuttle service is way over priced.
$60USD for a $5USD taxi ride is somewhat out of proportion.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience, it is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at your home in Cairo ‘’InterContinental Citystars’’.
Read More
Read Less

not kind receptionist during check out

By

20 May 2016

The receptionist who made my check in was very kind and knowledgeable. Clean and comfortable rooms. I was really shocked during check out. I don't remember the receptionist's name but he was rude. I was forced to pay in USD for mini bar usage as I wanted to pay in Egyptian Pound as always. I stayed in this hotel many times and I haven't been forced to pay in USD before. He insisted and didn't accept Egyptian Pound. I didn't agree and he called his manager. After his discussion with him, they accepted my request as a gesture but it wasn't!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Dear Mr. Birol, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your stay at the InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your check out. Rest assured that your comments will not go unnoticed as we are investigating them and corrective measures will be implemented. Hope that your experience at our hotel will not deter you from continuing using our facilities in the future. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

10 May 2016

Was good stay and hotel staff do there best to make the gust happy

Posted byHotelStaff
15 May 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing your review to let us know about your recent experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Security Conscious

By

06 May 2016

club

The rooms are comfortable but what I found a bit disturbing is that some rooms are just too big while some other ones a relatively too small. All the same, the beds are just as comfortable.
The hotel is ideally located next to a shopping mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 May 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your recent experience. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction. Thank you again, and look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

ラウンジが大変使いやすかった

By

06 May 2016

club

インターコンチネンタルクラブラウンジ使用のプランでした。
食欲が無いときも、こちらの軽食を頂いたり、訪問先の調査にもインターネットが無料で使え、印刷もでき、とても快適でした。一人旅の不自由さも解消できました。
ただ、立地と地域性の問題だと思いますが、ほぼ一日中、外の車のクラクションの音が絶えず、騒々しく感じました。ですが、それも街なかに響くコーランの音色とともに良い思い出になると思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
08 May 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, It is real pleasure to read your review on IHG Website and all your comments are very much appreciated. The feedback you provided is extremely valuable to us. Look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.
Read More
Read Less