Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 527 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    24

Ristorazione

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

Non sempre la qualità corrisponde alla classe del ristorante

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti,
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for short stay

By

13 August 2016

Good location near to Cairo airport, with access to city star mall

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear Valuable IHG Rewards Club Member, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain, and for sharing all your comments about your stay at the InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and was happy with our location and convenient access to Citystars mall. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Pad front office staff

By

12 August 2016

I have voucher from intercontinental but Front office staff refused to take my complementary night voucher and they said you have to pay two weekends night and this voucher not valid in egypt
Also guest relation refused my voucher

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear Mr. Fathi, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain, and for sharing all your comments and concerns about your stay. I understand that we have not met your expectations this time. Rest assured that your feedback will not go unnoticed as we are investigating them and corrective measures will be implemented. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Another Poor stay !

By

08 August 2016

another poor stay at this hotel
checked in at the ambassador desk the lady was rude no welcoming and i didnt get the upgrade as she said there isnt any rooms for pool view so i stayed at standard room which was dirty and really bad
most of the staff are rude also i had problem with the security staff the checked 2 times although after me 2 girls came and they were not even checked ! i noted that to guest relation
my advise do not to stay here its not up to inter standards .

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Mr. Samo, Thank you for your patronage as an InterContinental Ambassador and for posting a feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our hotel particularly with the cleanliness, staff service, room upgrade, and your check-in experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Regarding the security gate issue, corrective action has been taken with the concerned team member. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 August 2016

Excellent stay in intercontinental citystars.
All the staff are very kind.
The room is nice.
The food is tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear M. Neillot, It is real pleasure to read your comments ,I am very happy to learn that our team was up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed staying with us. The feedback you provided is extremely valuable to us and I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

IHG Platinum member but no upgrade offered

By

04 August 2016

I'm starting to question the ligitimate of IHG Loyal program if some hotels such as this hotel refuses to upgrade rooms even if there were availabilities. They made me pay extra $100 per night for the upgrade that I should get for free.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Mr. Waleed, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain, and for sharing all your comments and concerns about your stay. I understand that we have not met your expectations this time. Rest assured that your feedback will not go unnoticed as we are investigating them and corrective measures will be implemented. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and guest satisfaction at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I would like to personally take care of your next booking to ensure you have a pleasant stay, so please send me an email with your next booking details. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Room cleaning

By

03 August 2016

Room cleanliing wasn't that perfect and it was filthy and not mintaind due to peak season

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Mr. Hassam, Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide the best service. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the quality level we aim for. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Großartiger Service

By

02 August 2016

Der Marhaba Service ist sein Geld wert:
Keine Wartezeit bei der Einreise . Alles warschon am Flughafen geregelt.
Das Hotelpersonal ist einfach toll.
Ein wunderschöner Pool-bereich.
Ich war nur 1 Nacht hier, aber es war ein aussergewöhnlich gutes Hotelerlebnis.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

I was very impressed by the excellent service at this hotel. Even when things didn't always go 100% according to plan, the response and corrective action from the front office staff was nothing short of amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Mr. Mike, Thank you for sharing such nice review to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Your feedback is well detailed and supporting. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities, services and our staff. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

31 July 2016

Interconetenintal City Stars is my favorite IHG hotel in Cairo

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice review. I am delighted to learn that our facility was up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Best Service

By

20 July 2016

one of the best service I had stay at the Intercontinental City Stars, friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurants and amazing food.
not my first time in the hotel, but each time, everyone is doing their best to make us feel comfortable and relaxed, it's definitley feels like home.

thank you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear valuable guest, Thank for sharing your detailed experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through guest reviews. Your feedback was very constructive and supporting. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at your second home in Egypt ''InterContinental Cairo Citystars''.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

17 July 2016

The overall stay was very poor.
Poor cleanliness. The staff are not cooperative
Size of the room for two is too small
Checkin process took a long time

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear Saraim, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the cleanliness, staff service, room size, and your check-in experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less