Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1446 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    984
  • 4 Stars
    286
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    53

It was one of the best experience with this hotel , Staff ,room service, food , concierge swimming pool and the health club

By

04 October 2022

This hotel for me one of the superior hotel I have vested, every thing is perfect ,staff food ,house keeping ,recreation management, hotel location.
As IHG member staff make feel that I own the hotel.
Regards

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

03 October 2022

This hotel is situated right next to the Citystars shopping mall. There’s lot of shops and food within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is as professional as it gets. This is a very well managed property. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Cairo.

Read More
Read Less

Business and pleasure

By

28 September 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is conveniently located for business and pleasure, the rooms are spacious, quiet and clean, the staff are kind and cheerful and very polite, the club lounge is excellent in its services and the friendliness of the staff was immeasurable. The amenities and supplies are of a very high quality. Thanks to all helpful Staff and special thanks to the Club InterContinental and Guest Relations Manager, who spares no effort to take care of all guests needs and make their stay an experience to always remember and cherish
Dr H. Greadly.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

23 September 2022

very pleasant stay , great front desk staff,
Gamal , Monica , Engy , Fawzy , Peter Bahgat

Read More
Read Less

Low quality service

By

19 September 2022

The quality of the service has been declined and going down hill.
Though we have encountered some problems and get them solved by the duty manager but the it is not the expected standards from Intercontinental City Stars that I used to get.
I could not see the spirit, enthusiasm and initiative from the staff namely during the breakfast time as you need to ask for the service from the staff rather than they offer it and there was slowness in the service

Read More
Read Less

I do not recommend this hotel

By

11 September 2022

I have reserved 2 rooms for my family and we were not happy for the following reasons:
1. The room are not clean;
2. We did not get the upgrade we are entitled to;
3. As an Intercontinental Ambassador and Elite Dimond IGH member we were not treated accordingly and did not get the benefits we are entitled to as per IGH guidlines.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

05 September 2022

Everything is good. The hotel is big with so many activities. Breakfast is good and staff members are helpful. Being beside a mall provided alternatives to eat and shop. Overall experience was pleasent and totally recommended.

Read More
Read Less

It was agood break

By

01 September 2022

platinumelite

The staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Very Good as usual

By

25 August 2022

The value of this hotel remains in their staff members , they are genuine and serving you from the heart and they would like always to do the best. Mohamed Samaka from housekeeping is a star . please keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Good facility as usual

By

24 August 2022

Good experience as usual,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

23 August 2022

hotel is nice ,staff needs not to disturb so many times, regarding cleaning bed sheet and bed cover should change minimum every three days with out request and mandatory when new guest arrive

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip made simple

By

22 August 2022

From the moment I arrived at City Stars Intercontinental, I felt welcome. Despite the mistake in my booking (third party), the receptionist made me feel welcome and efficiently sorted out a room for me. Room and hotel facilities were as expected, staff friendly and there was a sufficiently large variety of food in the smaller apartment building breakfast bar. I even managed to make use of the pool on my final day due to a later flight.

Read More
Read Less