Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Century City Chengdu

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Century City Chengdu
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 2119 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1808
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

good service from Jasmine

By

31 July 2022

Jasmine Lai赖莉提前联系安排房间与酒廊等事宜,热情友好,服务周到。
字数到底怎么算的?凑字数很难。

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding view of the downtown and clean

By

25 July 2022

This is a great location at Chengdu during my business trip staying. The view of the room is to look at the city downtown with a beautiful sky line and can see the Sun going down, a golden dusk and shining sun. Will stay next time again once dropped by. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

High-quality Club Lounge and great service

By

23 July 2022

Everything is perfect. Big compliments to Mr. Jin and his team! I wanna thank the following staff members: Club Lounge(Chris, Shelly, Mandy, Jasmine, Tiffany, Beibei, Gaogao, Gus, and all the girls!); F&B team (Mike, Rocky, Amy etc.); Concierge team(Richard, Mr. Zhang etc.).

Read More
Read Less

Good bed

By

23 July 2022

This is nice hotel. Good position and best service. The good food and club .this is good trip of my business. The room view is good. I hope that stay in the next time. Thanks for your service and foods.

Read More
Read Less

性价比高,单服务细节需打磨

By

07 July 2022

platinumelite

前台办理入住时没有主动识别会员身份,住宿期间半夜停电,折腾到将近凌晨2点才完成修理,一层早餐餐厅桌子擦得油乎乎。
好的地方有,客房部服务响应迅速,荞麦枕头好评。

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice facilities, luxury amenities!

By

01 July 2022

Friendly staff, nice facilities, luxury amenities! Every time when I stayed at Ihg hotels, it feels like coming back home, my membership has been well recognized, my check in and check out experience is super smooth! You made the tiring business trip so much relaxing!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and bathrooms

By

29 June 2022

The bed is so comfortable for sleeping. Especially after a hard work in the day.
Bathroom is big with good arrangement. There is a wonderful toilet with washing circle. I like it so much!
Even I can see Guixi Park when I have a bath.

Read More
Read Less

4th stay at IC Chengdu in 2022

By

19 June 2022

Great hotel with amazing customer service. We have had another great stay here, the 4th in the year 2022 up to June. Always a pleasure to come here again

Read More
Read Less

周到的服务和舒适宽敞的客房

By

13 May 2022

1. 服务很周到,上门核酸、主动帮忙提取行李等做的很到位
2. 客房很大,虽然感觉上了年份,但仍然很干净舒适。
3. 如果可以的话建议更新客房电视 并加入蓝牙音箱。

Read More
Read Less

Deserve to be the Flagship InterContinental

By

02 May 2022

I had an impeccable weekend getaway at this hotel. This InterContinental hotel is really a gem and the area manager Mr. Jin devoted all his passion to it. His great management with professionalism and enthusiasm makes it completely qualified for being one of the Flagship IC hotels in Mainland China. I was upgraded to the best executive suite with lounge access. The check-in and check-out were done right in my room. It feels private and privileged. The room was kept well and super clean. The welcome gifts were fantastic! The food & beverages were impressive. Speaking of Sammi, Mandy, Rocky, Mike, Sunny, Hann, Gus…and all staff I’ve met, I wanna give my big compliments on them. They are the treasure to the hotel. They catered to all my needs during my stay and are very good at handling guest’s inquiries and taking quick responses. I forget my ring in the room upon check out but the hotel contacted me immediately and handed it to me. I will definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues. It’s perfect for all walks of travelers for business or leisure trips.

(I) LOCATION & ACCESS
It’s located in the Convention Center Zone towards the south of the city. For some travelers who won’t attend the exhibition or conferences, it might not be so close to tourist attractions. But transport links make it very easy to get to. The metro station is right next it within a short walk and you can drive here with no hassle. The neighborhood is very quiet and promising, and the exhibition convention center is literally next door.

(II) MY STAY at InterContinental Century City Chengdu
Before my arrival, the area manager Mr. Jin contacted me with great hospitality. The Butler of this InterContinental Mandyreplied to my inquiries with details. Even before check-in, this InterContinental has already given me warm greetings.
The check-in process was very privileged and smooth. Right after my taxi parked in front of the lobby, the bellboy opened the door for me and the whole team stepped forward with great hospitality. They escorted me to the lift then Sunny and Hann helped me check in at my room. And the hotel manager (a pretty young lady) helped me check out at my room and she accompanied me to leave. Yes, the check in and check out were not done at the front desk, club lounge neither. It was done right in my room! How cool was that! I love the privacy and privilege. As a Diamond Ambassador, I was upgraded to the best available category, a spectacular Executive Suite on the top floor, with lounge access.

After entering the suite, I was immediately impressed by its design and great layout which makes me feel at home. The hotel was built well over ten years ago but it was kept well. The room was extremely clean. The housekeeping ladies did a marvelous job! It still doesn’t look old fashioned and it’s very spacious with double bathrooms, including tube and shower. On the table, a huge fruit plate (all seasonal fresh fruits), cakes and biscuits, ambassador gifts were there. The master bedroom is also very good with a real King bed and some other nice touches. It’s really amazing that my name was embroidered on the pillow. The bed was very comfortable and I slept tight all night.

The butler Mandy remembered all my preferences and escorted me for a tour in the hotel the next day during her lunch break. She was very talented and hospitable with great patience. I was lucky enough to visit the Presidential mansion at InterContinental Century City Chengdu.

I’ve got to mention the lounge. With the complimentary access, I could enjoy a good choice of hot dishes, cold cuts, sushi, desserts, soft and some alcoholic drinks. As for the breakfast, it was at a very high standard. Personally, it’s above InterContinental’s average quality. The food at its Chineses restaurant tastes very good. The Food&Beverage Duty Mgr. Rocky at the lobby café was very responsible and professional with sparking enthusiasm. He knows how to cater the guests’ needs and preferences. And he’s very easy to approach and talk. I can tell how much he loves his job. The F&B supervisor Mike and his team offered me a complimentary dinner buffet showing great hospitality.

This 2-night Staycation was amazing overall. I would love to say a big “Thank you” to Area GM Mr. Jin and all the staff that have served me and left me remarkable memories. Especially the Butler Mandy with the Lounge Team, Sammi, Sunny, Hann and the Concierge team, F&B Supervisor Mike and duty Mgr. Rocky with their team. They continuously gave me impeccable customer care. You guys(girls) deserve to be in the InterContinental Century City Chengdu Super Star category. I always believe that service comes from our heart and I have felt it through out my stay. Continue to shine everyone that came across your path. 


In a word, InterContinental Century City Chengdu has an excellent team who will cater to all your needs. I had an unforgettable perfect stay and I have every reason to believe it won’t disappoint other guests. Thank you very much!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic experience

By

02 May 2022

Comfortable bed, nice food, great service... Fantastic experience in Intercontinental Chengdu!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

完美的入住体验

By

10 August 2021

除了房间内的配置及装修风格看上去年代感有的,其余不管是在办理入住以及餐饮都是非常棒的体验

Read More
Read Less