Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Chengdu Global Center

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chengdu Global Center
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2142 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1679
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    28

King of the Amazon

By

14 January 2020

The extended stay was the best Intercontinental experience I ever had, a fairy tale.
A magnificent grand lobby leads your eyes, rustic forest stream at the bar provides hide-away.
High ceiling in the room flushes princess canopy to the royal bed and a walkout patio overseeing the water park over tree tops. The experience was so amazingly royal that we extended our stay instead of moving to another hotel closer to work. The total comfort overcomes the small cost of commute anyway.
Maintenance keeps the room clean, spotless clean. An issue with the bathroom was repaired and returned to function the same day.
The highlight is the club lounge and the folks who work and make it a family. Joyce helped us greatly sorting out the separate hotel bills along with Julie. Coco, Jane, Jason and Kendon greet cordially and offer directions and recommendations all the time. We enjoyed the club for tea in the morning and later in the afternoon before any outing. Adriane translated between Santa Clause
I would recommend going for the package with breakfast at least. You got treated from 5 buffet stands of various cuisine by the swimming pool and in the safari.

Read More
Read Less

環境好, 服務一流

By

29 December 2019

platinumelite

酒店位址好, 酒店內的環境好, 可以感受到服務人員的用心與親切問候, 下次出差還會再來入住.

Read More
Read Less

My stay is great and comfortable

By

25 December 2019

platinumelite

I appreciate the huge place and the closeness to a shopping mall. The food is great in Phoenix Pavillon as well as on the buffet dinner. The only thing is you have to provide especial Chef's menu daily and not finger foods and minimal hot meals. But the staff on the lounge and on the restaurant are kind and helpful. I could say that your hotel is great.

Read More
Read Less

it was a good experience for me

By

23 December 2019

I thought staying at this hotel was a good experience for me and my companions, and I would like to come back again when there was another time to Chengdu.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly a great stay with minor flaws

By

16 December 2019

platinumelite

No one helped with luggage when checking in;
The DND sign was not recognized at all time;
Other staffs were welcoming and helpful;
Great location, very convenient to the mall;
Was an ok stay for my anniversary trip

Read More
Read Less

personnel ttes gentil et serviable

By

15 December 2019

platinumelite

un hotel extraordinaire, dans un batiment tres joli, une tres belle experience

Read More
Read Less

朝食の質の高さと快適なベッド

By

12 December 2019

platinumelite

朝食は、スタッフのフォローと特にフレッシュジュースが素晴らしい。種類も多く選ぶのが大変。快適な環境の中で朝食をとることができる。

Read More
Read Less

超级棒的体验!

By

26 November 2019

酒店就在网红环球中心内。全程入住体验非常棒,尤其点名表扬宾客中心Kiki,行政酒廊靠近泳池非常惬意!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

25 November 2019

platinumelite

I have stayed here several times now. The service is always excellent. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. So many dining options at the Global Center. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

大使會員體驗

By

25 November 2019

platinumelite

客房服務佳 未感受大使會員禮遇 同行白金會員房間附贈果盤 個人則無 網路訊號差 其中一晚網路時能聯網時則不能 無法連結外網 適合度假者 不適合商務住宿

Read More
Read Less

Staffs are friendly but no AC

By

08 November 2019

Stay there for two nights. Overall experience is fairly good, room is spacious and clean, good to have a balcony.
One thing is quite unacceptable which is the air condition or did not work, my room is at 27 deg C. Need to ask for a fan. The staff said all rooms has no AC , which I don’t believe. As I attend a conference in the hotel, the AC at the meeting rooms are perfectly fine.

Read More
Read Less

bad service in concierge

By

28 October 2019

platinumelite

Normally I stayed in the Crown plaza Chengdu west, As I heard that this hotel was high class and luxury over Chengdu city, even if it was a little far from my office, I still tried to stay at this hotel this time.
The service and staying were excellent, but i was so upset as the bad service in concierge.
The hotel provided the free shuttle to my office and I made a 4 days reservation when check in. But when i showed up next day and would like to take the shuttle, the concierge said they were not informed. At that time I felt unhappy but it still was OK as the hotel arranged the shuttle immediately, And everything was fine in the following 2 days.
But in the last day, when I showed up in the concierge, the farce was came again. The staff said they were not informed the shuttle and asked me if i made any reservation. And then they spent almost 30 mins to check, communicate and call a taxi. It seemed like their response and reaction was too slow and It resulted in I was blocked in the traffic and almost late to the office.

This is not the normal practice that five star hotel have.

Read More
Read Less