Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1568 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1319
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    18

Outstanding resort

By

18 November 2020

platinumelite

The resort is top notch. The staff is very friendly, professional and courteous. Goes for everyone - front desk, bartenders, beach attendants, restaurants servers. Just outstanding. A true gem in the IHG hotel line-up.

Read More
Read Less

The nicest resort on the Island!

By

16 November 2020

I usually travel to Europe this time of year but because of the restrictions I decide to travel to Cozumel Mexico. The island itself is average but the resort is top notch. If you’re looking to stay at a very nice resort for a reasonable price this is the place to go. I believe that some of the best restaurants on the island are at this resort.

Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

Exceptional experience as always. We will continue with our yearly visit

Read More
Read Less

Excellent time

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

This property is My family's go to vacation spot. We come to Cozumel several times a year just to stay in this property.

Read More
Read Less

mediocre bed and limited menus

By

10 November 2020

The food was not as good as in years past. Fruit was not very tasty. The menus and offerings were very limited and some of the better items from the past were not available.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

10 November 2020

I reserved and gave deposit for a reef ocean room. I never received any kind of correspondence that the room wouldn’t be available to me before I arrived and yet there was a week before my arrival and the hurricane that did some damage to the hotel.
It would have been nice to know ahead of time that you were going to downgrade my room.
Usually when you are going to disappoint a guest you don’t give them less you try to give them more. That was not the case here.
They gave me a lesser room and didn’t really care about it.

Read More
Read Less

Falta de experiencia en el manejo de COVID y huracán

By

08 November 2020

Hubo mucha falta de experiencia en el manejo del COVID, hubo un buffet y no había protección en los alimentos, todo mundo pasaba a servirse sin cubrebocas, el mantenimiento del hotel muy deficiente

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property under construction

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

Overall great stay at el Presidente. The property is beautiful and has great local touches of architecture, including the beautiful entryway and open air lobby. Breakfast was excellent every morning, but dinner options weren’t anything special. Drinks were made well daily as well. Small beach in the middle of the property coupled with the hot tub and infinity pool made for enough water options. There is also another side of the property with a larger beach but it’s more for laying out than swimming, as it’s completely rocky and the waves can become quite treacherous (red flag warning during our entire stay). Also not entirely sure where to enter the water here besides a 15 foot entryway to the water amongst more dangerous rocks but it can probably be done with a kayak.

One of the main issues was access. The small elevators are far away at the end of the property so be ready for some moderate walking to get around the place. Also, much of the property is under construction. I’m a heavy sleeper so no huge issue for me but probably a hindrance for most, including my wife. The entire frontside beach (couldn’t fully see it) and much of the seaside and cabana rooms on the ground are closed off. I would think the beach access issues would be solved by having this massive space available but it was filled with construction vehicles and heavy duty trucks. The rooms also looked beautiful down there with probably ocean views but again, nobody could occupy them. I probably wouldn’t come back unless I knew those areas were all open, as that seems the primary draw to booking a coastal property at this cost. Hopefully there is a way to confirm that is open but felt a bit cheated paying what we did without those important areas that make or break most resorts.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

05 November 2020

El personal súper amable, el hotel súper limpio y habitaciones muy bonitas

Read More
Read Less

Love the snorkeling and fishes at hotel property

By

01 November 2020

Great hotel to see fishes, and amazing food at the restaurants. Totally recommend for children and families

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

01 November 2020

club

O hotel é ótimo!! Funcionários educados, comida boa, limpeza bem feita. A praia é linda, cheia de peixes!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent honeymoon experience

By

31 October 2020

platinumelite

By far the best option we could have taken for our honeymoon. Le Cap beach club was our favorite restaurant and hang out. We snorkeled by the sea walls and lounged around on the beach. 10/10 would recommend. I wish we were there right now.

Read More
Read Less