Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 556 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excelente lugar, falta mantenimiento en habitaciones beachfront, y capacit

By

24 March 2017

Lastima que un lugar tan exclusivo tenga problemas de mantenimiento y de operacion por falta de capacitacion del personal. La calidad de los alimentos es excelente, no asi la preparacion, lo mismo ocurre con las bebidas preparadas.

Read More
Read Less

Top Choice in Cozumel

By

24 March 2017

Family friendly, quiet, SUPERB snorkeling areas (2) and beach area. We;ve stay all over the island, and El Presidente is the best hands down.

Recent renovation and new rooms are fantastic. Pool is amazing as well. Not a big party scene, but fun and comfortable for all ages.

Recommend the cabanas over the old 'pier'. They may seem pricey as a minimum consumption but after lunch, beverages, and dinner at LeCap this is a fantastic value for the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Best vacation in Mexico

By

23 March 2017

club

This gem of a resort was the best vacation we have had in Mexico. This was the 8th vacation in various resorts and places in Mexico (Cancun, Ixtapa), and none have been as good as Intercontinental Cozumel. Starting with beautifully decorated rooms, very comfortable beds, and great amenities. We had two beach-side rooms, and one of our rooms happen to have the only jacuzzi built in to the deck. Views were gorgeous, and the surroundings were peaceful and quiet. The beach area and snorkeling were fantastic. Food and staff were also great. For wine lovers, I suggest eating at the Italian restaurant where they have a descent list of wine to choose from. We enjoyed the scuba instruction right on-site, as well as access to many other water options (snorkeling gear, jet skis, etc.). The pool was beautiful, and this place knows how to keep the temperature right!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with great service.

By

21 March 2017

Intercontinental Presidente is a well run machine. The execution at this hotel was extremely professional and can be used as an example for others world wide. Would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Cozumel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience but Dive Scheduling Needs Improvement

By

20 March 2017

club

We came to the Presidente Cozumel to dive and did so each day. The dive operation associated with the hotel has first rate people and equipment but they do a very poor job of scheduling groups and assigning the dive masters.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful location, away from the busy port and all the crowds, beautiful beach, very nice atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear Guest, I will like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

memorable family vacation

By

14 March 2017

club

We had memorable, relaxing, and fun stay at the El Presidente. We are 3 generation family and we all felt comfortable and welcomed at the resort. Even our 4 yr, old grandchild did not want to return home.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and share your review about your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that your stay with us was memorable. We hope to see you once more at Paradise. Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and share your review about your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that your stay with us was memorable. We hope to see you once more at Paradise. Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

14 March 2017

club

Unbelievable pool. Best place to stay in Cozumel. Kids can play is the ocean as the cove is calm enough and adults can enjoy the amazing snorkeling right off of the hotel property. The staff is wonderiful as well especially Guierrmo at the pool bar area. He made our experience memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again at Cozumel Paradise. Sincerely, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

15th Anniversary stay

By

12 March 2017

It had been 10 years since we had traveled to Cozumel. This is what a Caribbean vacation should be. A quiet, exclusive resort, an uncrowded beach, world class food and service. An extremely friendly and helpful staff. Peace and relaxation personified. We will never stay anywhere else in Cozumel and based on this experience we will look to other InterContinental properties when we travel abroad. 10 out of 10.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, Regards from sunny Cozumel! Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcome you in a near future. Kind Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Vacation Ever

By

12 March 2017

Best vacation we have ever had!! The Presidente InterContinental in Cozumel is a wonderful place to relax or be active, beautiful beaches and grounds; they take great pride at this hotel. Snorkeling right off the beach is fantastic, and scuba is amazing in this location. The staff was top notch, very courteous and always very helpful, which made the stay more inviting. We experienced the friendliness throughout the island as we had an opportunity to explore the entire island of Cozumel. It is a wonderful place with wonderful people. We wish Mario or Dive master well.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bar staff

By

10 March 2017

Bar staff was very very friendly and eager to accomidate

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comments of our hotel.They are really important to us in order to improve our service. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

10 March 2017

club

Our room was comfortable except for the bed (our opinion). Staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained daily. We were impressed with the breakfast buffet. Great views of the sunset with comfortable seating at the bar or on the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with the care of our friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you once more in a near future. Warm Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less