Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Dublin

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dublin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1247 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    964
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

An Oasis

By

30 October 2020

platinumelite

Had a wonderful stay during these difficult times - the whole set-up made us feel safe and comfortable. Staff were a credit and the food for our evening meal was just exceptional - we didn't know how much we needed the break until it was over.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

23 October 2020

Excellent hotel well maintained. Staff excellent and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice atmosphere and comfortable surroundings

By

21 October 2020

Great place for a break, the surrounding area of Ballsbridge is lovely to get a coffee and walk around. Hotel facilities and atmosphere is second to none. Go and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely weekend

By

21 October 2020

Everything was excellent, it was also a lovely atmosphere and I greatly enjoyed the stay

Read More
Read Less

One night getaway

By

19 October 2020

club

Excellent stay overall. Classy hotel with good food and very professional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property in Ballsbridge neighborhood

By

18 October 2020

platinumelite

Very comfortable, huge rooms with very large and well appointed bathrooms. The neighborhood is quiet, safe and very residential, but still within short distance of restaurants and essential shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Safe breakaway

By

17 October 2020

platinumelite

I just want to pay complement to everyone working at the intercontinental ballsbridge dublin . The hotel is just spotless clean and that’s so important in these horrific times. From the moment we arrived we just felt safe . It’s a credit to all involved. From dinner to breakfast was a pleasure and the bedroom was class . Everything you could think to make you safe has been done here and I’d say there is so much pressure on hotels overall. There was nothing spared to make our stay super . I just want to finish by thanking every member of staff for making our stay pure pleasure. Even though I was there for business. I still had loads of time to relax and enjoy . Look forward to see you all very soon . Take care

Read More
Read Less

Perfect destination for weekend break

By

15 October 2020

Hotel was outstanding from start to finish. Hotel decor is fabulous, rooms were nicely decorated and spacious, beds were very comfortable, food was delicious and every member of staff was friendly, helpful and polite. Loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional care towards covid guidelines

By

15 October 2020

I had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Dublin. I was Impressed by their dedication towards Covid guidelines and responsibilities when it comes to social distancing , the entire hotel felt safe and secure.
I would recommend a stay at this property especially now during times when cleanliness and dedication towards social distancing are a must.
I enjoyed my time in the spa area using the pool ,hot tub and workout facility all the time being reassured that social distancing guidelines were being respected

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Service

By

14 October 2020

From the moment we set foot in the hotel we were well looked after. I felt very safe in terms of all COVID-19 procedures in place and these safety measure did not take away from my overall experience in the luxury hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

13 October 2020

We decided to book a night away to switch off from the stress of covid and the fact we had not been to a hotel for over 3 years. It was a last minute reservation due to covid restrictions. Check in is available from 4 but upon arrival at 1230 due to a 1pm lunch reservation was told my room was ready which was a nice surprise. Lunch in the lobby room was lovely. Table service throughout by Celine was lovely,she was so attentive and charming and was lovely to sit back and relax. Dinner in Seasons that evening was gorgeous,food was lovely. Carlos was our waiter for the night, it every waiter gave the level of service he did I would eat out every night,he was a gentleman and nothing was too much for him. He is a credit to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Dublin Staycation

By

10 October 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Intercontinential hotel. The staff were very courteous and went over and beyond for us. The room was spotless and very comfortable . Lovely big swimming pool, gym and spa facilities quite rare for a city hotel. Breakfast was delicious and staff were very friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less