Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Foshan

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Foshan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1762 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1160
  • 4 Stars
    429
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    41

professional staff with excellent services

By

01 December 2022

Perfect and comfortable place to stay in Foshan. Good Job!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 September 2022

The room is quiet and clean. The sight view of the room is terrific!
It is better to have more flexibility in the breakfast serving, if the guests want to bring some foods back to room

Read More
Read Less

Lake side hotel

By

14 August 2022

First stay to this lake side hotel, been up graded to huge suite room, room is clean and nice. The gym is good too. I ever tried to find restaurant out side but finally returned hotel and had dinner in the Chinese restaurant at hotel, not bad.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

11 August 2022

I feel very warmly welcome when i check in, good service and good accommodation. Nice location with niceview

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

24 July 2022

Conti is the best hotel for me to rest during my leisure or business trip. Good sleep and enthusiasm are the most attractive things for me. The breakfast is good especially for the IHG member area when the lobby is full.

Read More
Read Less

food and drinks on lounge should be better.

By

18 July 2022

In intercontinental, the lounge required ambassador or cash payments to access. Even as a diamond elite, I don't get that for free. Somehow I was shock that as a intercontinental lounge, no sparkling mineral water was served during my stay, and the food diversity and quality is not so satisfied. I have stay at cronwn plaza, Guangzhou for multiple times, even they serve sparkling mineral water on lounge s, and their happy hour is way way better that intercontinental, foshan. Considering intercontinental is higher category, this is not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

物超所值,无以伦比

By

07 May 2022

platinumelite

提前准备好房间,能够考虑到小孩子的需求,服务到位,下次还会再来!

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly staff, non communicative and uncomfortable bed

By

27 October 2021

Front desk staff is unprofessional - I have never in my life been treated so badly - not even an apology was offered for inconveniences. The hotel needs to be communicate important info to guest PRIOR arrival. Not accepting a picture of my passport and not allowing me to enter without my actual passport is ridiculous - things like that needs to be communicated prior my arrival. I had to travel back home to get it. Overall the two front desk ladies that did my check in where the worst and unfriendliest people I have met in my three years of staying in Chinese. So unhelpful and just overal bad client service. When checking out the front desk man did not understand my question - fair enough he does not understand English but is it necessary to start laughing/giggling at a guest? I think not. It is unprofessional and in bad taste. I don't laugh at people when they speak to me in another language that I don't understand.

The room we were placed in smelled really bad. They had to move us. The beds were uncomfortable and the duvet cover was not great - I got cold during the night and couldn't sleep well. The staff is also so loud in the mornings - yelling at each other.

When going for a cocktail no one came to serve us. I had to get up and get menues. Then again I had to go up to the counter and place my order. A piece of plastic come off in my mouth - it was part of the stick my olives where on.

In the morning we wanted to make coffee but there was only one coffee bag for two guests - like who is going to drink the coffee and who will be looking at the person drinking it?

Read More
Read Less

位置便利,性价比高,风景绝佳

By

14 October 2021

platinumelite

所处地段极佳,俯瞰千灯湖至魁星阁的最佳美景,酒廊员工热情、服务周到,餐食令人满意。但是客房设施有一定老化,第一晚出现门铃无故反复作响的情形,影响睡眠。

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend This Hotel

By

24 August 2021

The people at the front desk are very friendly and provided the best service to the guests. They upgraded my room to an executive level that has beautiful view in both daytime and night time. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel has very nice breakfast and its location allows me to visit my vendors easily. Will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Good people

By

21 August 2021

club

From the moment we drove to the parking lot, everyone we met were very helpful and friendly. Everyone going out his or her way to help us

Read More
Read Less

中国大陆第一家洲际

By

01 August 2021

platinumelite

很难想象一个拥有如此岁月的酒店能被保养的如此好, 周边的环境非常舒适。期待翻新后的佛山洲际能焕发更棒的光彩

Read More
Read Less