Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 299 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good place and good people

By

03 May 2017

Great memories in there.
They already knew my 1st wedding anniversary.
I highly reccomend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite hotel in Pyongchang

By

28 April 2017

I always enjoy to stay this hotel in Winter season.
They upgraded my room with Suite as a Ambassador, very thanks for that.
I asked a roll-away bed for my child and the lady in the front desk told me she would install it for complementary this time but would not provide it free in next time and she'd make a note in the system. That was not good feeling to me because it sounded like a warning.
Except that, all staff was very kind and great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Kurzer Zwischenstopp auf unserer Koreareis

By

24 April 2017

club

Auf unserer Koreareise hatten wir im Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort einen Stop von einer Nacht. Im Allgemeinen scheint es das beste Hotel in der Gegend zu sein. Die Zimmer sind gut und das Personal zuvorkommend. Leider gibt es in der Gegend wenig gute Alternativen zum Hotelrestaurant, weshalb wir uns dafür entschieden haben im Hotel zu essen. (Abendessen). Das Essen ist eher durchschnittlich, bezogen auf westliche Gewohnheiten. Dies war aber alles in allem der einzige Kritikpunkt. Sonst ein klassisches Business-Hotel mit großen und schönen Zimmern mit Balkon.

Read More
Read Less

1 week experience

By

19 April 2017

club

Pretty much covered it in survey.
Nice facility in no-where's ville. Manufactured pleasantness in mid of
manufactured ski hills. Alpensia.. along with other developments in area.. ALL instantly invented for Olympics.. HUGE.. cash infusion..BUT.. Im guessing.. talks between local officials and local Olympic 'officials'.., are bogged down..THE big rub as usual!
I figure this WHOLE development will be a ghost town in summer of 2018.... just sayin...

Read More
Read Less

オフシーズンは閑散としている

By

16 April 2017

club

スキーリゾートなので、オフシーズンは観光客も少なく、ホテルの従業員も最低限の人数しかいないようです。そのため。ホテル全体として、活気がなく、さびれた印象が強いです。オンシーズンは、大勢の人でにぎわうのでしょうが、私が利用したのは、オフシーズンで、かなりさびしい感じしました。レストランもラウンジもガラガラで、節電しているからなのか、照明類も消灯され、ロビーエリアの豪華なラウンジも豪華な感じがしませんでした。ただ、その分、宿泊料金も下がっているので、コストパフォーマンス的にはいいです。部屋の中で静かに過ごすことを目的に利用する人にとっては、逆にいいかもしれません。ただ、インターコンチネンタルホテルのブランドイメージを抱いて訪れるとがっかりするかもしれません。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

10 April 2017

The hotel staff were very attentive and proactive to meet our needs and were flexible regarding our request for late check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

Great clean hotel, will definitely stay again. Very close to Yongpyeong, even though it has a ski resort of its own.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

20 March 2017

I stayed several times at the Intercontinental Alpensia and I can see the service improving regularly, lastly the wifi service.
The staff is good, the level of English could be improved for receiving more foreigners.
I would also appreciate more international TV channels when coming back!
This hotel offers everything you can expect from an Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Intercontinental Alpensia

By

18 March 2017

You had a very nice stay at Intercontinental Alpensia. We loved the lobby with the fireplace and the bed and pillows were so comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Choi Duty Manager InterContienetal Pyeongchang Alpensia Resort
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the area by a margin

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Fantastic hotel, great location at the end of the resort (quiet at night). Lovely large lobby and dinning area, comfy seating,. great choice of drinks/bar snacks.
Rooms are spacious and luxurious. Choice of pillows. Lovely balcony. Room service was the fastest I've ever encountered! And most importantly had a gym on site, not something that I found anywhere else in the region and as a foreign traveller out of ski season essential for exercise/sanity!
Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Choi Duty Manager InterContienetal Pyeongchang Alpensia Resort
Read More
Read Less

great experience in South Korea

By

10 March 2017

very good service and excellent facilities at this hotel We totally enjoyed our skiing vacation

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Kwangwon Choi Duty Manager InterContinental Pyeongchang Alpensia Resort
Read More
Read Less

Hotel as a Hotel~

By

06 March 2017

Whatever we can expect as a guest, we would get it at Intercontinental Hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Kwangwon Choi Duty Manager InterContinental Pyeongchang Alpensia Resort
Read More
Read Less