Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Real Guatemala

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Guatemala
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 447 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Experiencia en Intercontinental Guatemala

By

26 September 2016

Muy buen todo el servicio, solo el ultimo día se presentó una fuga muy grande de agua en el Lobby del Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Suggestions

By

26 September 2016

club

Excellent hotel with great amenities. My only suggestions would be :

- Firmer mattress ---my colleague had a bad back problems and the soft bed only worsened her condition. Perhaps some rooms should offer this option to customers.

- Shuttle Timings : The early morning bus shuttle ran every 2hrs making it inconvenient when catching an early morning flight.

Read More
Read Less

Central

By

20 September 2016

Great hotel in a good area of Guatemala city. Some great places to visit near by and a great Cigar Lounge just across from the hotel where you can enjoy a good Cuban or any other cigar with a nice local drink. The hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast is fantastic with whatever you need is there!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Mau Mau 47: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

nada que agregar

By

20 September 2016

club

en general todo fue muy positivo y no tengo nada mas que agregar ademas de lo ya expresado

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Apreciable qwerty2016: Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

18 September 2016

It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. I will always stay here when visiting Guatemala

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Javier2016: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

muy Buen Hotel de Ciudad

By

14 September 2016

club

El Hotel es muy bonito limpio, su personal muy profesional y atento. lastimosamente siempre hay huespedes escandalosos los cuales hicieron mucho ruido en la madrugada conjunto con maquinaria de algun tipo lo cual os interrumpio el sueño.
Pienso que pudo haber sido un caso aislado por lo que recomiendo este Hotel tanto para familias y mucho mas para ejecutivos.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Apreciable Cuchi1: Muchas gracias pos su por su preferencia y por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos una valiosa retroalimentación sobre su reciente estadía. Aprovecho para extenderle nuestras más sinceras disculpas por no haber honrado Su Mejor Descanso debido a ruido generado por otros huéspedes y esperamos que a pesar de esta situación podamos servirle nuevamente muy pronto. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos. Atentamente, Odalís Guzmán / Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Great service, caring staff !

By

12 September 2016

The hotel stay during one full week was excellent.
The staff was consistently forthcoming and caring. As a senior and mobility handicapped person, I felt very well taken care of.
I was lecturing at the 2nd floor meeting romos full-time all week, and everything was perfect.
The Market Resturant was excellent. Good food and most of all very commited staff at all levels !

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Henry RCM2: Thank you very much for your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG member and your preference during your one-week stay. We are delighted to hear your appreciation about our staff services, especially from The Market Restaurant; they will feel very happy to share your comment. We look forward to your upcoming visits. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 September 2016

I enjoyed this hotel. Comfortable room, great breakfast, nice fitness center.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear DW02: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente experiencia y comodidad

By

10 September 2016

club

un excelente hotel muy cómodo y muy buena cocina. la atención del personal excelente

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Apreciable Julio10: Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como sociode IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Service deficiente

By

09 September 2016

Ya he relatado en anterior encuesta la cadena de motivos que convirtió una experiencia placentera en una irritante

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Apreciable Huésped: Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos una valiosa retroalimentación sobre su reciente estadía. Aprovecho nuevamente para reiterarle nuestras más sinceras disculpas por no honrar Su Mejor Descanso en esta ocasión y le aseguro que estamos trabajando para evitar que este tipo de situaciones de vuelvan a presentar. Esperamos que a pesar de este inconveniente, sigamos teniendo el honor de servirle nuevamente muy pronto. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel Experience

By

07 September 2016

club

I stayed for business travel for about three nights. Overall, service was good. I would stay there again. Only negative comment has to do with the dirty carpet in the guestroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear cyn1224: Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the cleanliness of the carpet in your room; I assure you we have taken the corresponding action to correct this. We hope that despite this issue we can continue to have the honor to serve you in your upcoming visits to Guatemala. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente. Sin fallas

By

07 September 2016

club

Un hotel delicioso. La atención perfecta, el personal excelente. Imposible ver fallas.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Apreciable chachomarcos1: Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less