Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Real Guatemala

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Guatemala
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 619 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent for business travel

By

19 August 2017

club

Good restaurants and spacious room. Room air quality could better.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay; great location

By

15 August 2017

A definite great option when staying in Guatemala City. The friendly service and food options, topped with close proximity to many other restaurants and shops places this hotel amongst the top on my list.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

13 August 2017

Clean and friendly staff.
Overall I would stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mal servicio porque no resuelven

By

13 August 2017

platinumelite

Mal servicio en el registro. No recomiendo visiten El hotel, al primer problema que tenga no resuelven.

Read More
Read Less

Money first and highly commercial. I dont feel at home here.

By

11 August 2017

club

Obviously just a hotel . The ideolgy of this hotel is to provide service for the money received. This hotel does not belive in giving a customer a feel at home experience.

Read More
Read Less

Five Stars

By

09 August 2017

club

Guatemala City is very clean by USA standards.

I've stayed at the Intercontinental Real Guatemala twice (2016

Read More
Read Less

No satisfactoria

By

09 August 2017

club

servicio de aire en mal estado y personal un tanto pesimo

Read More
Read Less

Money first service next ? Is this the way?

By

09 August 2017

Even as a repeat customer if u expect money/guarantee first , somewhere it speaks of the clientale u have in your property isint!. Well i respect your policy but as i customer i dont feel at home if you dont give me the flexibility. After all i am not a tourist in your property. I need to come back again and again to your property . You should atleast have some exceptions once you know ur cuatomers.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

08 August 2017

Enjoyed my stay. Room was comfortable with a beautiful view. Noise level was an issue for me but enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

08 August 2017

The staff is nice and cordial. As a world traveler and and Ambassador Spire. I was never treated as such in the many visits to Guatemala.

Never treated as Ambassador Spire. I will say that Costa Rica has a lot to teach them.

Read More
Read Less

NIght club below the hotel

By

07 August 2017

Not this visit but the last visit end of June, my room was on the 14th floor and next to the night club room 1424. It was the worst stay I had at the hotel. When these reservations were made, I indicated not to stick me near those rooms, so they give me room 1422. I told that was too close and they said it was only 23

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

07 August 2017

club

Makes me feel like home. The great thing about this hotel for my particular case, is that they have done what is needed for me to feel like home. A very important piece for me is to be able to take lunch out in the morning so I can eat real food during lunch at the work place, they have been able to meet this every time I stay here.
Really quite rooms at night no noises that can bother you and they have the best breakfast and business lounge. I have stayed at other hotel nearby and none pf the above they have been able to meet.

Great hotel!!

Read More
Read Less