Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 3265 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2236
  • 4 Stars
    716
  • 3 Stars
    174
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    64

ICGS needs to improve the facilities or you will lost your loyal customers

By

29 November 2022

I been request for bathtub room for ages and the staffs didn’t realize I did. (In my past ~20 stays with the hotel) I need to remind him during the check-in. He said only fewer of rooms in the hotel with tubs n he can only find me a room in 3rd floor and the nightmare started.
I found the bathtub drain is blocked, I called the main line for assistant. I know the stuff already did his best to fix the problem, but the problem is still there, including the air-conditioning. The air conditioning never reach 20C.

Read More
Read Less

schlimmer geht nimmer

By

28 November 2022

Eine absolut desolate Vorstellung eines Interconti Hotels

Zimmer mit Schimmel, den man schon beim Betreten gerochen hat.
Mein Status wurde komplett ignoriert !
Für was bezahl ich eigentlich Ambassador?
Die einzige FRage die ich mehrmals hörte war : Deposit

nach einer Nacht dann andere Zimmer bekommen
Aaron erster Reminder zu seiner Kollegin: Deposit ? dont forget

einfach nur lächerlich - hab meine Willkommensgutscheine für einen Drink verfallen lassen

lediglich im Frühstückbereich war man feundlich und hat sich bemüht

Definitiv - das schlechteste IHG Hotel forever

Read More
Read Less

Best view and location

By

22 November 2022

Very good location, excellent staffs, nice view from our room. Can walk just few time to shopping center and very close to avenue of star.

Read More
Read Less

Seriously in need of a reset

By

21 November 2022

platinumelite

Clearly my Ambassador / IHG Platinum elite status was not recognised fully. My room wasn't upgraded in any way whatsoever , got a 3/F room facing directly another building and I wasn't offered a fruit platter in my room on arrival.

The bathroom although clean looks tired and in need for some upgrades, either offer a deeper bath tup or switch to a sky shower.

Breakfast choices weren't that exciting and only marginally more premium than the Holiday Inn, actually the tables were so tightly packed together that I felt that the Holiday Inn provided a more comfortable breakfast experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and good service

By

19 November 2022

I stayed here for around 80 nights. Overall it was a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Winnie Li from housekeeping was the standout - very proactive and friendly. Carman Yu the front desk manager also deserves a special mention - we had an issue with the room part way through our stay and she was able to sort out the issue for us quickly and efficiently.

The food at Hoi King Heen was surprisingly tasty and was pretty good value given the quality of the food. We ended up going a number of times for both lunch and dinner and everyone we took there was happy with the food.

The only negatives were the laundry service (I had a few suits dry cleaned and they came back even more creased than when I sent it because they stacked all the suits together rather than individually, and sometimes they used the wrong hangers to return the clothes which shows lack of thought), and the bathroom drains would often seep out a foul odour. The noise insulation of the room wasn’t the best either so you can often hear the conversations of the room next door.

But all in all, given the price, the size of the room and the overall service, I would be happy to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Love the Staff!

By

19 November 2022

platinumelite

We had two weeks in a harbour view room, the view is absolutely fabulous. The room is comfortable enough though have room for improvement.

The food and drink standard is less than what we would expect from Intercontinental and hope there will be improvement in this areas when we visit next.

The most pleasing aspect of this hotel is the staff. Nearly everyone working here is most helpful and friendly, they made our stay so enjoyable. From the duty manager, front desk to the entire concierge team and especially to Ada from Housekeeping and Manly, the operator who gave me relevant information before flying to Hong Kong.

Thank you to all of you. See you again, hopefully soon.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality

By

18 November 2022

Blanket is way too thick for a good sleep, sweating a bit waking up in the night, I do not wish to crank up the aircond too much

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very clean linen and towels

By

18 November 2022

Very old, threadbare furniture. No modern amenities e.g. no plug in facilities for internet charging.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

08 November 2022

Great in-room amenities and very comfortable and elegant experience. Manager provided excellent customer service from the moment I booked to the very last issue I encountered as I was checking out. But one of the receptionists was not as friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great seaview

By

07 November 2022

good seaview room and comfy bad. I love the breakfast as it offer a variety of option. Salute to the team working in typhoon weather. Good work!

Read More
Read Less

Great linens and amenities

By

02 November 2022

I love how clean and crisp the linens are. The pillows are so comfy that I would love to take one home. Brydo amenities in the bathroom was great. They smell so good. But I do wish the body lotion is less watery.

Read More
Read Less

Check-in process and overall staff service

By

02 November 2022

1. Poor check-in system, staff were busy working with the computer and still take unacceptably long. Then, staff has no intention to take care of the guest, no greetings, no interaction, no recognition…. Your Front Desk Manger, Rachael, has called me after I filed my comment, and I have already explained to her about my observation.
2. Poor breakfast arrangement, guest was told to reserve the breakfast online but no one check if you are on the right section. Also, the reception at the breakfast is poorly managed, Ko one was there when I walked in. Then, I was rudely being pushed out after I tried to approach your staff inside the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less