Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1619 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1215
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Sehr freundlich

By

10 September 2020

platinumelite

Im Intercontinental Huahin fühle ich mich wie zuhause.
Die freundlichkeit des Personals ist sehr angenehm.
Die Anlage mit dem tollen Pool ist für mich der höhepunkt.
Alles ist top gepflegt und sehr sauber.

Read More
Read Less

ジム

By

09 September 2020

club

ジムは経験豊富なスタッフが責任をもって管理している様子で、清潔で、冷たい水もフルーツが日替わりで浮かべてあり、気配りを感じました。IHGグループの中でもトップクラスのランクだと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Surprise

By

04 September 2020

club

I booked for 2 rooms with 2 nights with my family, during stay we got free room upgrade. I got birthday cake surprise in my room during my 2nd night stay since that day is my birthday.
On Saturday morning breakfast is a little chaos. You can choose to line up for food or fill a food survey and hand to staff and they will bring food to you such as noodle or egg. Many of the food order from food survey did not arrive.

Read More
Read Less

Best 5* hotel in Hua Hin

By

27 August 2020

Without doubt one of our favourite hotels, I stay at in Hua Hin. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, our room was already prepared for early check-in. We were also upgraded! The staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks! We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Hua Hin

By

15 August 2020

Just when we thought we couldn’t travel again this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, an opportunity arise and we are sure glad we came to this resort as a little special birthday gateway occasion.

The resort is in a perfect location. Not too far from many of the famous attractions and landmarks, adjacent to the Blúport Shopping Mall (you can cross the sky bridge to it), and located right on a beautiful beachfront.

From the moment we arrived, the staff were super friendly and helpful in every way. The receptionist took the time to explain the general overall property to us and even escorted us to the room we had on the Beach Wing. She made sure we had no inquiries left before bidding us an enjoyable stay.

Our room was spacious with a nice Thai classic wooden resort touch to it. We had a nice little private garden terrace too. Mosquitoes was the only minor problem we had, however they didn’t bother much and plus, it’s a tropical country - part of the experience!

We used their swimming pool everyday and even had our own little regular cabana. Their pool bar serves refreshing drinks, cocktails, and even popcorn - (buy 1 get 1 free happy hours started from 1 - 6 PM) !

We dined at both their restaurants and highly recommend them.

The Azure Restaurant and Bar was oriented around seafood and European food with nice seating near the beachfront.

Pirom, their Thai restaurant and breakfast area, undoubtedly had the best dining experience to offer to us.

Their buffet breakfast had many tasty options (Thai and western) with options of making your own omelette and noodle soup. Their little cappuccino cups were also very cute.

Enjoying our evening dinner at Pirom was the perfect way to end our trip. We sat in a little cabana with water surrounding us. The food that was served was one of the most delicious Thai food we ever had.

A special thanks to the staffs from the swimming pool bar and the two restaurants for their kindness and attentiveness with all our needs.

Lastly, make sure to enjoy the complimentary offer this InterContinental has of using the Vana Nava Water Jungle attraction located about ten minutes away. The water park was just a little place for us to enjoy ourselves and have a laugh (or fright) with their water slides. You can also charge expenses to your room and pay upon check out!

Recommend this resort for all who are considering coming to Hua Hin!

Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel in huahin

By

01 August 2020

club

Even though this hotel is a bit pricey for myself, I cannot resist staying here whenever I come to Hua Hin. Very good service and safety policy for Covid-19. Thank you for all the hotel staffs especially at the pool . They've work very hard for all the guests pleasure and safety.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed but breakfast quality going down

By

30 July 2020

platinumelite

this was my 2nd time here. Overall staffs are good but seemed with the new normal living/working has made changes for the service. No welcome points as Platinum member and breakfast quality was poor....at the same room rate, you can get superb breakfast quality from other hotel.

Read More
Read Less

う~ん。。。

By

30 July 2020

platinumelite

コロナ感染予防である程度は仕方がない部分はありますが、改善すべき点があります。

1.朝食ブッフェのスタッフ不足
皿にスタッフが取り分けてくれるのだが、このスタッフ不足で、たかだかサラダを皿に盛るのに数分間も待たされた。コロナ感染予防は理解しているが、もう少し善処が必要だ。

2.クラブラウンジ
家族連れは入室出来ないので、ラウンジ向かい2階のバーに客が集中、週末は30人越えの客に対し、スタッフは2名だけ。結果、相当待たされ、注文してもサーブされなかった。

3.ステータスで部屋をアップグレードしたというが、どう見てもダウングレードとしか思えない、プールアクセルとはいえ隅のジメジメした部屋をアサインされた。おまけにベランダには前の客の残したタバコの吸い殻が散乱していた。予約した元通りの部屋には戻してもらったが、謝罪の言葉は無かった。

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay at InterCon

By

26 July 2020

club

Besides the disappointment on breakfast arrangement (time limit made me feel stress to wake on time to catch up breakfast and only a few choices of food provided), the rest 90% on service, location, room staff are satisfied, the counter CS are all very helpful and nice.

Read More
Read Less

I felt doubt about service levels

By

23 July 2020

I had to wait for check in for 30 minutes despite of informed arrival time in advance. I couldn’t get my drink at breakfast, so I returned my room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with excellence service

By

23 July 2020

platinumelite

Staying at the Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort bring pleasure and raise the bar of expectation for future visit. Be sure to prepared for breakfast as the outdoor portion can be very hot and humid. The hotel should do something about the sand in the balcony that can get on the bed easily. Other than that and some minor adjustment by the covid 19. Everything is excellence.

Read More
Read Less

Feel safe event during Covid-19 at Intercontinentail Huahin Thailand

By

17 July 2020

club

Very good service and safety policy for Covid-19. Thank you for all the hotel staffs especially at the pool and restaturant. They've work very hard for all the guests pleasure and safety. I feel safe during my stay at Intercontinentail Hua-Hin Thailand and defineitly will go back to this hotel

Read More
Read Less