Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 378 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Comfotable hotel / friendly / though service (restaurant) bit slow

By

29 April 2016

Convenient upon arrival / Comfotable hotel / friendly / though service (restaurant) bit slow

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

29 April 2016

club

This Hotel is the best located Hotel at OR Tambo.
The others are about 20 minutes walk or a 30 minute shuttle service away.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 April 2016

club

Outstanding Service, excellent location for transit

Read More
Read Less

Overnight transit

By

26 April 2016

Great location when overnight transit or early departure necessary, Restful clean and safe environment should satisfy most needs. Good meal in restaurant although service a little slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be ideal which really makes your on route flight hassle free. I have however noted your comment about the dinner service being slow and currently working with the team to improve in this area. I do apologise for any inconvenience that was however caused. As an IHG Gold Card member I would like to thank you for your loyal support and I do hope that I will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

How a hotel should be...

By

19 April 2016

I have already booked my next stay at the same hotel for next week and thereafter. When your experience is a positive one, you keep coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Good evening and thank you for your positive post and support. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have made your follow-up booking. I did notice that you are not a member of the IHG rewards club program and would like to recommend that on your next stay you ask one of my team members to explain the magnificent benefits that you can get or alternatively you can refer to the IHG website where you can also register on line. Look forward in welcoming you back. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and great hotel!

By

18 April 2016

club

This hotel was the perfect way to start my South Africa trip. I arrived after 30 hours of travel and was given m room at 9:30am! I used the fitness centre and room service and had a wonderful sleep in a lovely, quiet room with gorgeous bedding and pillows and awoke feeling well and happy. Truly invaluable for getting the body back in shape after the rigours of travel. The staff were wonderful throughout the entire experience. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following from your recent stay with us. I could not agree with you more with regards to the convenience of the hotels location being only 68.7 meters away from the International Arrivals hall, which really makes your on route transit stop over hassle free and very convenient after a long haul flight. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts of our newly refurbished room and that of our Gym on the 8th floor which is available at all times. As an airport hotel we also operate our restaurant and in room dining around the clock and I am happy to read that you enjoyed the service and offering from our in room dining. Once again thank you for your feedback and your loyal support as an IHG member and I trust that when on route back into South Africa we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location. Wonderful hotel.

By

17 April 2016

club

Great hotel, right next to the airport. Fantastic dining.
Comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Good evening and thank you for your positive post. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at my property from that of our newly refurbished rooms to our culinary offerings in our Quills restaurant. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

We always stay at this property on our way to any stay in the southern part of Africa.
It is only a 2 minute walk from the arrival terminal and a very plessant and relaxing hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear WKdive Thank you for your most recent post and for recommending my property. I truly appreciate your support as an IHG Platinum Loyalty Club Member and look forward to welcoming you back to my property. As an Intercontinental Hotel we are currently running a promotion for our IHG loyalty members which went live yesterday the 15th of April and runs up to the end of December 2016. Earn double points on your F&B Spend. Please refer to the IHG website for more details with regards to other participating hotels and the terms and conditions. I look forward in welcoming you back to my property in the not too distant future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 April 2016

Very nice hotel and convenient location. The wifi did not work well by the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Constel 1049 Thank you for your most recent post and for recommending my property. We were experiencing some recent problems with our Wi-Fi which has recently been upgraded from a band-with perspective plus we will be changing our landing page early next week which will simplify the log-in process. As an Intercontinental Hotel we are currently running a promotion for our IHG loyalty members which went live yesterday the 15th of April and runs up to the end of December 2016. Earn double points on your F&B Spend. Please refer to the IHG website for more details with regards to other participating hotels and the terms and conditions for this promotion. I truly appreciate your support as an IHG Spire Loyalty Club Member and look forward to welcoming you back to my property in the not too distant future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

11 April 2016

Mein Zimmer war sehr komfortabel und sauber. Leider war die Internetverbindung/-leistung nicht gerade schnell. Für einen Geschäftsreisenden, der öfters auf seinem Zimmer oder Lobby arbeiten muss, sollte die Internet-Kapazität höher sein. Schade fand ich, dass ich zwei Zimmer gebucht habe, aber die Punkte nur für mein Zimmer bekommen habe, da die Rechnung auf verschieden Namen ausgestellt wurden. Gut, das nächste Mal hat mein Geschäftspartner eigene Hotelwahl.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Engin1 Thank you for your most recent post. We were experiencing some recent problems with our Wi-Fi which has recently been upgraded from a band-with perspective plus we will be changing our landing page early next week which will simplify the log-in process. In response to your invoice issue, please could I ask that you send me more details so that I can investigate the issue you have raised if not resolved on check-out. You can use the following email address – Samantha.clingham@icairport.com and I will get my team to personally investigate. As an Intercontinental Hotel we are currently running a promotion for our IHG loyalty members which went live yesterday the 15th of April and runs up to the end of December 2016. Earn double points on your F&B Spend. Please refer to the IHG website for more details with regards to other participating hotels and the terms and conditions for this promotion. I truly appreciate your support as an IHG Gold Loyalty Club Member and I do hope that your recent experience will not deter you from using my hotel again in the future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warm and friendly staff.

By

10 April 2016

club

This hotel is conveniently located across the walkway from the airport. You could not hear the airport noise from the hotel or in the guest rooms. My family stayed one night before leaving on safari. The inter-connecting rooms were ideal. The hotel has a very nice presentation and clean environment. The staff were warm and welcoming, and the food and service were great. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you for your most recent post of which I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of the hotel to the airport to be convenient and all of the services which met your expectations including the fact that it is hard to believe that you are at an airport as once within the hotel you hear no external noise. The family rooms are ideal and I was happy to read that we were able to assist. As a hotel we focus on customer service and I am delighted to read your post that we managed to achieve what we have set out as a team. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG Loyalty club card member. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future on your next trip out to South Africa. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cold restaurant and overcharged.

By

10 April 2016

The room was very cold and I had to adjust the temperature . The common areas of the hotel were very cold and the restaurant required a jumper and jacket because it was so cold which spoiled the occasion. I was overcharged . The staff were attentive to the complaints of me and other people regarding the coldness but unfortunately it is a very high ceiling and also at the side of the building with lots of glass so the eatng area never warmed up.
I had been given a free upgrade to a suite but when the bill was presented they had charged me full value. They issued a refund but I had to show proof of my booking reference and it made the check out experience long and cumbersome.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Brendan22222 I would like to apologise for your recent experience at my property which was brought to my attention by my Deputy General Manager of whom I know has been liaising with you. I take your feedback extremely seriously and have personally looked into the matter with my team. I know that during your stay we were experiencing extreme cool temperatures in Johannesburg which is no excuse and I am currently looking into what can be done with my Head office from a development perspective to heat up our lobby and restaurant area. As an IHG Spire loyalty member I would like to thank you for your support and I do hope that your recent experience at my property will not deter you from returning in the not too distant future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less