Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 490 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

チェックイン時の対応

By

20 January 2017

club

夜行便で到着し、疲れて早く部屋に行きたいのに、チャックインに時間がかかり過ぎる。要領が悪過ぎる。スタッフの再教育を実施のこと。

Read More
Read Less

completely satisfied

By

18 January 2017

club

experience was wonderful, staff made me feel as if I was home. will definitely return to this location

Read More
Read Less

top hotel

By

16 January 2017

We stayed twice at the InterContinental OR Tambo as we flew around Sthn Africa.
The hotel is an oasis for its airport position.
The staff, beds, food, assistance etc was excellent ... 1st class

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

I am always excited when I book this hotel as I know the experience is always great. The staff are all very friendly and very accomodating and knowledgable. The rooms are very well designed and the best nights sleep is always given after a long haul flight or business meeting. I try to get to use the spa facility when I stay as this is a great way to unwind and release some of the stress and tension.

Read More
Read Less

Most elegant room with luxurious bed and amenities.

By

15 January 2017

We loved our stay at the Intercontinental at the Johannisberg Airport. It is most convenient and has all the amenities one could possibly want. All the staff were super friendly and helpful, and, although our stay was very short (one night), we returned a week later and experienced the same great welcome and friendliness. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, but the breakfast buffet is outstanding. Hardly ever have I seen a more diverse array of breakfast foods at a buffet. I would return for breakfast alone...

Read More
Read Less

Not just an airport hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Every aspect of this hotel exceeds expectations. From the welcoming and helpful staff to the excellent food in the restaurant and the well appointed rooms, this is way more than the usual airport hotel experience!

Read More
Read Less

Tambo Intercontinental Hotel

By

07 January 2017

I have stayed here more than ten times.

Always consistently good, which is the mark of a good hotel chain and manager.

Perfect location.

Friendly staff and a real oasis amidst current stressful air travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and a quick walk from airport

By

07 January 2017

platinumelite

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Large, quiet room, a great bar, friendly staff and a quality restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Johannesburg Experience

By

06 January 2017

Nice hotel next to the airport, but HIGH ABOVE any airport hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Perfection!

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Like an oasis in the desert the Intercontinental Hotel at O.R. Tambo Airport in Johannesburg awaits you. If like us you have had 24 hours of travel to reach South Africa you will appreciate the unique location of the hotel situated directly outside the arrivals court. The doormen are spectacular in that liveried uniforms and whisk your bags away to luxorious rooms. As IHG members we were upgraded to an Executive Suite and greeted with a dessert platter and decanter of Sherry which was very welcome. A dip in the pool and a trip to the spa and we were all starting to feel like ourselves again. Fortified with our amazing breakfast which we had delivered to our room we were ready to start our month-long African adventure. If you want the perfect place to begin or end your travel in South Africa then you could do no better than stay at the Intercontinental at O.R Tambo Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning

By

01 January 2017

We marked sleep down because the air conditioner didn't work in two rooms. The staff were very courteous, in particular the Manager - Beauty. However, they were unable to resolve the air conditioner issue in the two rooms that we stayed in. The rest of the property, staff and amenities were the usual high standard and why we are repeat customers. The air conditioners must blow cold air and not simply be fans. Outside of this issue, we enjoyed the property.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

21 December 2016

club

Everything you could want in a hotel while getting over jet lag and transiting to another country!

Read More
Read Less