Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental InterContinental Koh Samui

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental InterContinental Koh Samui
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1361 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1017
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Aussergwöhnliche Location

By

07 April 2020

club

Wir haben uns auch in Corona-Zeiten in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir hoffen, noch ein sechstes oder siebtes Mal in diesem Hotel Gast sein zu dürfen.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding at Koh Samui

By

05 April 2020

We had our wedding at The Intercontinental Koh Samui.
We had never been to the hotel before so we were taking a small leap of faith.
Our experience with the hotel started long before we had even arrived.
We sent an email to the hotel amlost a year beforehand asking team about standard rates and facilities.
The customer service representative that came back to us was outstanding.
As you can imagine we had a countless questions one after the other about the venue.
Each time, the response we received from the hotel was swift, professional and to great detail.
They were extremely patient with us and took the time to answer all of our queries to make sure we were satisfied.
It was based on this inital interaction that gave us the confidence we needed to proceed.

The hotel itself was beautiful.
The moment we arrived at the hotel and got off the taxi it was clear we were going to have an extraorindary time
The first thing we saw was the amzaing view of the ocean that stretches all the way to the horizon.
The lobby is grand and the ceiling was increadibly high.
The conceirge team greeted us with warm smiles, took our luggages and sat us down with drinks so we could enjoy the view while they checked us in.
Our room was perfectly prepared - clean, tidy, airconditioned prior to our arrival and everything as it should be.
The complimentary buggy service is also fantastic and extremely convenient - perfect for a hotel constructed on top of a hill.
They served high quality food at the hotel. The breakfast in particular was oustanding and offers a mix of different cuisines - each prepared very authentically.

We arrived a few days before the wedding day and the idea was to get familar with the venue and do some last minute preparations.
But very soon we found ourselves relaxing on the beach, snorkling, taking cooking classes with the head chef, going to the spa and doing everything but thinking about our wedding!
But on the wedding day itself, I'm pleased to say that everything went exactly as planned.
There is a lot that I want to say but keep things short, I just wanted say that I know it didn't happen out of pure luck.
It was the result of the incredidle effort, dedication and passion from the hotel staff that made it all work.
My greatest compliment goes to the conceirge, buggy drivers, chefs, cleaners, hotel management, and everyone else at the hotel because I know without them, none of this would have been possible. Special shout out to Natthaya, Pear and Itim! Thank you to their incredible hospitality for hosting us at such a beautiful resort and giving us the most memorable day of our lives.
We will definitely be back again one day and needless to say, I can't wait!

Read More
Read Less

Pure Bliss

By

03 April 2020

I feel like in writing this review I could never do Intercontinental Koi Sumai true justice, but I will try to express to you in one word what it was: INCREDIBLE! You can move onto the next review or you can read through this one completely and I hope I can convey what we felt while we were there. From our first step into the lobby through until leaving 10 days later our visit was nothing less than amazing. Everyone was kind, helpful and always available without being smothering. There are so many names I want to drop but first and foremost we would like to thank Buay (pronounced Boy) our concierge and Nate his assistant, with a great and fun filled stay. Whether we were out on the boat or hanging by the pool and beach every minute was covered in care and attention. We had an incredible time with Tom, our driver and new good friend, taking us allllll around the island giving us the local view on many sights. Itim took care of us every morning for breakfast and then some. So many names that we would like to drop- Noom, Meh, Mia and all the ladies in the spa (I promise next time I am going to write everyones names down!) Thank you, thank you and thank you again. We will see you again next year!

Read More
Read Less

Go

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

Well from the time we arrived at the airport, and stayed and then left again, the staff were amazing .
Never any problem.
only the correct answer, one of the great hotels I have stayed at, and for you reading this , GO

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely amazing location and outstanding we kept property

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

wonderful property with amazing views, great staff, fantastic beach front dinning, possibly one of the best intercon stays

Read More
Read Less

Paradiesisch

By

24 March 2020

club

Das Hotel war einfach ein Traum und jeden Baht wert. Ich habe jede Minute genossen. Aufgrund von Corona hatte ich das Hotel fast für mich alleine und das Personal war super aufmerksam.

Read More
Read Less

Still a Pretty Resort with Excellent Vistas

By

23 March 2020

This is our third time returning to this resort. The resort is still beautiful and facilities are good. Staff are friendly and service oriented although check in /check out was a little slow. This resort looks a little tired and needs some upgrading very soon. Balcony area was not clean and outdoor furniture not well maintained. The various restaurants menus have not been changed since our first stay about 2 years back! However service staff at the restaurants are still excellent! Overall, this resort needs to spruce up quickly to keep up with the other available luxury accommodations on the island.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic property, wonderful stay, excellent staff

By

22 March 2020

platinumelite

Stayed here for a week. Our expectations were very high and we must admit that the hotel managed to tick all the boxes to make our stay incredibly enjoyable and memorable.

The IC Samui looks fantastic, with great views all around. It reminded us a bit of the IC Danang that is also built on a cliff edge. Our club ocean view terrace suite truly was home away from home for the time we spent there; very spacious and finished to a high standard.

Would definitely recommend going club. The selection of food and drinks is good. You get a choice of breakfast venues, and their high-tea is great as are the evening drinks with a spectacular sunset view from the lounge.

As always it is the staff who make the difference between a good hotel and a great one. The staff in Samui did that for us. Very friendly and easy-going but always professional. They are the IC Samui’s biggest asset: from the staff manning the ffront desk and club lounge, to the restaurant staff and the (buggy) drivers and pool attendants. They all contributed to a great holiday and some wonderful memories!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent view

By

21 March 2020

club

If you need the excellent nature and good service you have to spend yours holiday at the Koh Samui Intercontinental Hotel

Read More
Read Less

隐秘,私人空间

By

19 March 2020

club

除了冷气有一点吵,可以说是很好的休闲酒店。还有很美的日落

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel, überragende Lage und bester Servuce

By

18 March 2020

club

Wir haben uns hier von der ersten Minute an sehr wohl gefühlt. Alles liebevoll bis ins letzte Detail. Hohe Qualität in allen Dingen. Sehr schönes großzügiges Ocean View Zimmer. Sehr schöne Aussicht. Erstklassiges Frühstück mit umfangreichsten Angebot. Club Afternoon Tea und Cocktail Hours sehr zu empfehlen. Tolles Spa mit sehr guter Massage. Überragender Service den wir in dieser Form noch nirgends erlebt haben. Das ganze Team inklusive GM hat uns in Bezug auf die ausfallenden Flüge (Corona) bei der Heimreise unterstützt und dass am Samstag und Sonntag. Der Concierge Service ist top!

Read More
Read Less

Très bon service et cadre merveilleux à recommande

By

16 March 2020

Il faut y aller pour le cadre l service un super hôtel à koh samui

Read More
Read Less